03 Dec, 11:09AM in sunny Singapore!

CLEP Chinese Language Elective Programme

Subscribe to CLEP Chinese Language Elective Programme 29 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    935 posts since Dec '06
    • Hey guys, can anyone telll me what exactly is CLEP?

Also, is it recommended for me to apply for it?

6,985 posts since Jun '05
    3,355 posts since Oct '04
    • CLEP is just some kinda junk in my school

it's just some "extra" privileges.

for my school, there's a dedicated classroom to use for chinese lessons for LEP students. (BUT actually everyone can also enter)

and also it's just taking H2 chinese language and lit. no big deal

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    166,856 posts since Dec '99
    • ur chinese bery bery good?

when u take LEP, other than higher chinese, u take one more chinese "special paper"
      the usual chinese stuff like comp, compre and lit
      but much more cheem

• Originally posted by FireIce:
      ur chinese bery bery good?

when u take LEP, other than higher chinese, u take one more chinese "special paper"
      the usual chinese stuff like comp, compre and lit
      but much more cheem

different era already

now no more special paper

anyone can choose whatever subs they want to take

eg GP (chinese) as H1, CLL at H2
      or CLL H2 but dont take GP (chinese)
      or GP (chinese) but not taking CLL H2

935 posts since Dec '06
    • oh then liddat can i just give up on CLEP after joining it?I mean i join for the sake of 2 bonus points

935 posts since Dec '06
    • Originally posted by limywv:
      then CLEP is like taking H2 chinese + H2 chinese literature?

chinese lit and chinese has alr been combined as one sub.

anyway dont go CLEP just for the sake of bonus. the school might not let u drop out of LEP.

anyway which jc u intend to go?

935 posts since Dec '06
    • Originally posted by striderz_o405:
      chinese lit and chinese has alr been combined as one sub.

anyway dont go CLEP just for the sake of bonus. the school might not let u drop out of LEP.

anyway which jc u intend to go?

i aiming for Aj...but i think got 2 pt diff cant get in one lah...so i think i going JJC

28 posts since Jan '07
  • Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    • Originally posted by kingkungfu:
      should i go for CLEP?i score a1 from my chinese

which JC?

A1 for higher chinese or CL2?

28 posts since Jan '07
  • Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    • if only CL2 standard, it's not enough for CLEP

u still can apply....but u might find it tough.... esp the literature portion......

28 posts since Jan '07
  • Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    • Originally posted by kingkungfu:
      cfm can go in meh?

afaik, they prefer ppl who have taken and scored A1/A2 in higher chinese for O levels....
      if u do not make the mark but still want to enter the course... u may have to take a short written test to assess ur ability

if ur cheng du relli not there, maybe u can oni take higher chinese, not LEP

i think it's best u find the teacher in charge to talk

28 posts since Jan '07
    • Originally posted by FireIce:
      afaik, they prefer ppl who have taken and scored A1/A2 in higher chinese for O levels....
      if u do not make the mark but still want to enter the course... u may have to take a short written test to assess ur ability

if ur cheng du relli not there, maybe u can oni take higher chinese, not LEP

i think it's best u find the teacher in charge to talk

higher chinese at a lvl?

6,033 posts since Jan '06
    17,971 posts since Aug '01
    4,041 posts since Mar '07
    • Originally posted by dbowie:

我的程度能去考大专了