08 Sep, 05:13PM in sunny Singapore!

how is JC life like?

Subscribe to how is JC life like? 92 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    930 posts since Dec '06
    • i am really damn confused now...how is it like?other than CCAs..how are classes being held?

is it like there is a class, but they always spend most of their time in lecture halls?

and when during lectures, is it like all the classes come together and can seat anywhere they like?

also, the orientation group...does it determine your future class?

thanks you very much...

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    160,714 posts since Dec '99
    • which JC?

2 yrs bery short
      minus the holidays and study breaks, even shorter...........

4,586 posts since Oct '03
    930 posts since Dec '06
  • Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    • don have to worry much, the so call 1st 3month will allow you to slowly adapt. must try to plan your time to play and study well.

make new friends and shun qi zi ran... =D

930 posts since Dec '06
    16,367 posts since Aug '01
    • Originally posted by Hocklez:
      don have to worry much, the so call 1st 3month will allow you to slowly adapt. must try to plan your time to play and study well.

make new friends and shun qi zi ran... =D

results of O levels is out on 25th Jan, as some forumer has said. So not really 3 months anymore

16,367 posts since Aug '01
    • Originally posted by limywv:
      sian...then like that is it true that we spend most of our time in lecture halls?

usually there will be class rooms and lecture halls. Learning from lecture halls like this is a good way to prepare you for uni lectures.

Just don't fall asleep in lectures Smile

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    • now still got first 3 months meh?
      my cousin say oni 2 weeks leh

u have to move around to the diff LTs and tutorial rooms for lessons
      when u have no classes means is free period
      u can do wat u like except to leave the campus

5,819 posts since Aug '06
    • Originally posted by eagle:
      results of O levels is out on 25th Jan, as some forumer has said. So not really 3 months anymore

so call 1st 3month... there is no 3 months since like 2 or 3 yrs ago...

i think no more 1st or 2nd intake in 1 or 2 yr time.

930 posts since Dec '06
    1,265 posts since Nov '05
      so do you have like a "fixed" class to go around with?

generally yes. But you can choose to sit with people from other class as all your lectures are in LT.

Only a few classes are rojak classes. People with weird combi will be in rojak class and so the class is not really "fixed".

4,311 posts since Jan '06
    930 posts since Dec '06
    • Originally posted by Gasfene:
      generally yes. But you can choose to sit with people from other class as all your lectures are in LT.

Only a few classes are rojak classes. People with weird combi will be in rojak class and so the class is not really "fixed".

most of the time we spend are in LT then?

3,350 posts since Oct '04
    • JC life... depends

life in jj = any other neighbourhood sec school life.
      life in pj = mugging all day long
      life in ij = mixing with the ppl on the other side of sg
      life in cj = screwing yourself up
      life in mj = mug and play like crazy
      life in ny = boring
      life in aj = boring
      life in tj = fun at the start, but mundane life ahead
      life in vj/rj/hc/nj = competitive

so do you have like a "fixed" class to go around with?

depends, for my sch is go around, basically we still have something like home room, but we don't spend every tutorial in one specific classroom. No home room system.

lecture is for u to listen and absorb everything u can, tutorial is to ask your questions. lecture is impt part of your learning, will be boring, students do sleep, switch off mentally.

have a good start at the beginning of the year, listen to lecture, do your tutorials, have all your question answered.

you go jc, your only go is to go uni. so do well and get good grades. =D

1,265 posts since Nov '05
    • Originally posted by FireIce:
      now still got first 3 months meh?
      my cousin say oni 2 weeks leh

u have to move around to the diff LTs and tutorial rooms for lessons
      when u have no classes means is free period
      u can do wat u like except to leave the campus

can leave campus de to go out for lunch. Just say you are 'sick' and need to go home can le if anyone asks. The other say accompany you to bus stop.

Edited by Gasfene 30 Dec `07, 5:23PM
    930 posts since Dec '06
  • Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
      so basically it means that JC life is damn fun?

depends on how u want to spend it
      some ppl prefer to mug whole day whole nite
      some ppl go out to have fun, make frens, go cheong, have 2 CCAs

7,450 posts since Mar '05
    930 posts since Dec '06
    • AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH sht i forgot to ask about this thing that has been killing me for weeks…and that is….can someone pls post a sample of their daily JC shedule? e.g. when lecture…how many hours blah blah….thanks!!!

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
      AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH sht i forgot to ask about this thing that has been killing me for weeks...and that is....can someone pls post a sample of their daily JC shedule? e.g. when lecture...how many hours blah blah....thanks!!!

wats ur subject combi?

930 posts since Dec '06
Please Login or Signup to reply.