Please Login or Signup to reply.
    14 posts since Jan '08
    • eng 5
      chinese 6
      humanities 7
      food and nutrition 3
      maths 2
      science 2

I got a b3 for cca which allow me to minus 3 points off.
      i need to know whether is it possible for me to appeal for jc ?

2,208 posts since Apr '06
    824 posts since Dec '06
    • i check the jae book ler.. it says b3-c6 is 1 point only

Edited by metalcar 24 Jan `08, 7:57PM
    6,317 posts since Jan '06
    824 posts since Dec '06
    6,084 posts since Aug '06
    14 posts since Jan '08
    2,819 posts since Oct '06
    14 posts since Jan '08
    21,275 posts since Feb '07
    6,084 posts since Aug '06
    14 posts since Jan '08
    31,746 posts since Jun '05
    • Originally posted by infinitudez:
      eng 5
      chinese 6
      humanities 7
      food and nutrition 3
      maths 2
      science 2

I got a b3 for cca which allow me to minus 3 points off.
      i need to know whether is it possible for me to appeal for jc ?

CCA B3 is minus 1 point leh..

Don't scare me wor... Neutral

14 posts since Jan '08
    • dark check this out

[img=http://img261.imageshack.us/img261/5020/resultnf2.th.jpg]

[img=http://img176.imageshack.us/img176/8118/result2cd9.th.jpg]

click the link cause i cant put it here

21,275 posts since Feb '07
    • Originally posted by infinitudez:
      dark check this out

click the link cause i cant put it here
    17,973 posts since Aug '01
    • you can only try... No guarantees though...

Or if you really want to take A levels, schools like Outram Institute offer such courses over 3 years instead of the JC's 2 years.

6,033 posts since Jan '06
    • Originally posted by eagle:
      you can only try... No guarantees though...

Or if you really want to take A levels, schools like Outram Institute offer such courses over 3 years instead of the JC's 2 years.

no more outram institute, the only sch dat offer 3 year A level course is millenia insititue.

outram institue and jurong institute was dissolved to form millenia institute, which is situated in bukit batok.

ps: eagle, u outdated liao la Twisted Evil

17,973 posts since Aug '01
    • Originally posted by hiphop2009:
      no more outram institute, the only sch dat offer 3 year A level course is millenia insititue.

outram institue and jurong institute was dissolved to form millenia institute, which is situated in bukit batok.

ps: eagle, u outdated liao la Twisted Evil

I old le mah Laughing

6,033 posts since Jan '06
    • anyway, 25 points, u can forget abt going to JC. minus also wont help.

if u appeal, MOST jc principal will tell u nt to appeal because they will tell u academically u are nt strong enough for a 2 year A level course.

2,819 posts since Oct '06
    • Originally posted by hiphop2009:
      anyway, 25 points, u can forget abt going to JC. minus also wont help.

if u appeal, MOST jc principal will tell u nt to appeal because they will tell u academically u are nt strong enough for a 2 year A level course.

the problem is cant even appeal. MOE requires at least 20 pts l1r5 to go jc

800 posts since Apr '06
    • 25 pts and u wan go JC, ask urself whether u can study and study well enough to endure 2 years of mugging anot. If not, dun bother about it. JC is no joke especially when ur Os are already that bad.

And plus judging from your results.u can't go science stream bcoz u dun have A.maths so u cant take H2 maths unless u appeal to the sch that u are commited. And your language subjects is not that good. so u are in the middle of a Arts and Science student.

take my advice, u cant study.. so dun go. u will regret that decision like i did, it was very hard for me to endure the 2 yrs. now all i can do is pray for a decent passing result, not good grades.

Edited by akinos 24 Jan `08, 11:42PM
    6,317 posts since Jan '06
    • poly is also a good route to uni albeit the time taken.. take something u interested, like more hands on if you prefer that, work abit harder and being in the top 10% is no problem.

Please Login or Signup to reply.