<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>'2 motion questions' &#22238;&#24086;&#34920; | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://zh.sgforums.com/forums/2297/topics/315501</link>
    <language>zh-CN</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://zh.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>&#27492;&#35752;&#35770;&#20027;&#39064;&#21018;&#30001; 2 motion questions &#20110; WoAiMeiMei &#22238;&#22797;</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;yup ^^ thanks for the help guys&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 25 Apr 2008 22:11:52 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:2297:315501:8039210</guid>
      <author>WoAiMeiMei</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#27492;&#35752;&#35770;&#20027;&#39064;&#21018;&#30001; 2 motion questions &#20110; eagle &#22238;&#22797;</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;yup my mistake there... But you get the drift I hope...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 25 Apr 2008 21:59:54 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:2297:315501:8039170</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#27492;&#35752;&#35770;&#20027;&#39064;&#21018;&#30001; 2 motion questions &#20110; WoAiMeiMei &#22238;&#22797;</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by eagle:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;so at t = 11, x = 292.42m&lt;br /&gt;
v = 35.75m/s&lt;/p&gt;
\&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;is that a mistake? x = 262.1666 right ?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 25 Apr 2008 21:56:21 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:2297:315501:8039155</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#27492;&#35752;&#35770;&#20027;&#39064;&#21018;&#30001; 2 motion questions &#20110; purpledragon84 &#22238;&#22797;</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by eagle:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;qn nvr state, but can integrate to see mah &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_razz.gif" alt="icon_razz.gif" /&gt;
Anyway that method using calculus foolproof also... acc whether
constant or not also can use&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;And that one ah... simple sec 2... erm... find gradient and
y-intercept lor...&lt;br /&gt;
Just that TS now uni level, this type of thing should be able to
see and do mentally, so I never do out lor...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
oh yah hor.. i wasn't thinking along that line... LOL.. i wanted to
integrate, but couldn't form eqn.. lol..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 25 Apr 2008 21:42:20 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:2297:315501:8039108</guid>
      <author>purpledragon84</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#27492;&#35752;&#35770;&#20027;&#39064;&#21018;&#30001; 2 motion questions &#20110; eagle &#22238;&#22797;</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by purpledragon84:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;oh yah ah.. coz the qn nvr state changing acceleration la..
lol..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;but wait...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;"at t = 0, a = 6.5&lt;br /&gt;
at t = 11, a = 0&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;from there, we can see that a = 6.5 - 6.5t/11"&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;but i cannot see.. lol.. how u get..?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;qn nvr state, but can integrate to see mah &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_razz.gif" alt="icon_razz.gif" /&gt;
Anyway that method using calculus foolproof also... acc whether
constant or not also can use&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;And that one ah... simple sec 2... erm... find gradient and
y-intercept lor...&lt;br /&gt;
Just that TS now uni level, this type of thing should be able to
see and do mentally, so I never do out lor...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 25 Apr 2008 21:29:51 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:2297:315501:8039069</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#27492;&#35752;&#35770;&#20027;&#39064;&#21018;&#30001; 2 motion questions &#20110; purpledragon84 &#22238;&#22797;</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;oh yah ah.. coz the qn nvr state changing acceleration la..
lol..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;but wait...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;"at t = 0, a = 6.5&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;p&gt;from there, we can see that a = 6.5 - 6.5t/11"&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;but i cannot see.. lol.. how u get..?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 25 Apr 2008 21:27:53 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:2297:315501:8039063</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
&lt;p&gt;1)&lt;br /&gt;
A car starts from rest with an initial acceleration 6.5 m/s^2. The
acceleration decreases linearly with time to zero in 11 s. After
this, the car travels at constant speed. Determine the time
required for the car to travel 542 m from the starting
position.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;at t = 0, a = 6.5&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;p&gt;from there, we can see that a = 6.5 - 6.5t/11&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;a = dv/dt = 6.5 - 6.5t/11&lt;br /&gt;
so v = 6.5t - 6.5t^2/22 + c&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;at t = 0, v = 0, so c = 0&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;thus, dx/dt = v = 6.5t - 6.5t^2/22&lt;br /&gt;
x = 3.25t^2 - 6.5t^3/66 + C&lt;br /&gt;
t = 0, x = 0, so C = 0&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;so at t = 11, x = 292.42m&lt;br /&gt;
v = 35.75m/s&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;remaining distance = 542-292.42 = 249.58m&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;total time taken = 249.58 / 35.75 + 11 =17.98 s&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 25 Apr 2008 21:18:06 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:2297:315501:8039038</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by purpledragon84:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;v= 0.1498(32.86) = 4.922428, &lt;strong&gt;not&lt;/strong&gt;
0.1498(32.06)... ur answer of 4.802588 came from the latter..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;so v = u + at should be&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;4.922428 = 1.16844 + a(9.6)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;a = 0.391m/s^2&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;your kinematics equation is for constant acceleration. In our
case here, the acceleration changes constantly.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 25 Apr 2008 21:12:40 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:2297:315501:8039028</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
&lt;p&gt;2)&lt;br /&gt;
The velocity of a particle moving along the x axis is given by v =
0.1498x, where v is in mm/s and x is in mm.&lt;br /&gt;
If x=7.8mm when t=0, determine the value of acceleration when t=9.6
s.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;as purple dragon has done&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;and you get C = 13.7&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;then you need to go back to the equation&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;a = dv/dt = dv/dx * dx/dt, where dv/dx = 0.1498&lt;br /&gt;
at t = 9.6, dx/dt = v = 0.1498 * 32.8 = 4.913&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;thus, a = 0.736 m/s^2&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 25 Apr 2008 21:10:13 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:2297:315501:8039023</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;v= 0.1498(32.86) = 4.922428, &lt;strong&gt;not&lt;/strong&gt;
0.1498(32.06)... ur answer of 4.802588 came from the latter..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;so v = u + at should be&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;4.922428 = 1.16844 + a(9.6)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;a = 0.391m/s^2&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 25 Apr 2008 21:08:29 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:2297:315501:8039017</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i dun know : O&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;ok for q2)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i got u = 1.16844&lt;br /&gt;
v = 4.802588&lt;br /&gt;
t = 9.6s&lt;br /&gt;
using v = u + at&lt;br /&gt;
4.802588 = 1.16844 + a(9.6)&lt;br /&gt;
a = 0.378557 m/s^2&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
but it's incorrect. anythign wrong?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 25 Apr 2008 19:35:40 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:2297:315501:8038848</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;ok haha.. whats the ans..? i can work better with answer haha..
or mods can help when they come online bah haha..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 25 Apr 2008 19:26:03 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:2297:315501:8038833</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;thanks.. later i will check. got to finish my essay off. will
post after dinner : D&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
your part a) is correct : D and part b) : D&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 25 Apr 2008 17:12:29 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:2297:315501:8038659</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;ok the qn 1 i buay hiao.. so i skip.. haha.. but the qn 2.. its
the same as qn A, but a few more steps..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;so 1st u form the equation..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;v = 0.1498x,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;v = dx/dt,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;so 0.1498x = dx/dt&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;by variable separable,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;1/(0.1498x) dx = 1 dt&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;integrate, u get&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;(1/0.1498) ln x = t + C&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;sub in t = 0, x = 7.8, u can find C, den sub value of C into
eqn, and den sub t = 9.6s, u will get x1 = 32.86&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;now u have the distance travelled, which is x1-x = 32.86-7.8
=25.05mm&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;and u have the initial velocity, which is u= 0.1498(7.8) and
final velocity v = 0.1498(32.86) so by using v= u +at, where t =
9.6s, u shud find acceleration.. agn, no spoonfeeding.. lol..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 25 Apr 2008 16:36:39 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:2297:315501:8038610</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;for b) u must split it into two segments&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;the 1st segment u must find the velocity of the rocket at the
point the thrusters were turned off.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;to do this, use v= u +at&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;v = 0 + 5*23&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;v= 115m/s&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;so at the point when thrusters were turned off, the rocket got
velocity of 115m/s&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;so to find its max height reached, use v^2 = u^2 +2as&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;v here is the velocity when it reaches its max height, which is
basically zero..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;so its 0 = 115^2 + 2*9.81*s&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;from there find s..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;but this 's' is only the distance it travelled AFTER the
thrusters switched off..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;so to find the distance travelled before turned off, i think u
can do la hor.. cannot spoonfeed.. s = ut + 1/2*a*t^2..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 25 Apr 2008 16:14:56 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:2297:315501:8038567</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;k i try ah..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;a)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;a = 8v/100&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;a = dv/dt&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;8v/100 = dv/dt&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;so by variable separable,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;1/8v dv = 1/100 dt&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;integrate both sides,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;1/8 ln v = t/100 + C&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;ln v = 8t/100 +C1, where C1 = 8C&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;take exp of both side,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;v = [e^(8t/100)]*e^C1&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;when t=2, v=5, so sub in,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;5 = [e^0.16]*[e*C1]&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;den can find e^C1, den sub but in to the eqn since its a
constant,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;den sub t=10 in..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;v = [e^0.8]*[e^C1]&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;u should get v = 9.48m/s&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 25 Apr 2008 16:06:49 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:2297:315501:8038548</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;having trouble with these also :l&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;1)&lt;br /&gt;
A car starts from rest with an initial acceleration 6.5 m/s^2. The
acceleration decreases linearly with time to zero in 11 s. After
this, the car travels at constant speed. Determine the time
required for the car to travel 542 m from the starting
position.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
2)&lt;br /&gt;
The velocity of a particle moving along the x axis is given by v =
0.1498x, where v is in mm/s and x is in mm.&lt;br /&gt;
If x=7.8mm when t=0, determine the value of acceleration when t=9.6
s.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;past questions:&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;a)&lt;br /&gt;
Given a = 8v/100&lt;br /&gt;
where a is in m/s^2 and v is in m/s&lt;br /&gt;
and that when t= 2s, v = 5 m/s;&lt;br /&gt;
what is the velocity by the time t = 10s?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;For question a, it seems i cant integrate normally..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;b)&lt;br /&gt;
A rocket is fired vertically upward from the surface of the earth.
the thrusters are controlled so that the rocket has a constant
upward acceleration of 5m/s^2. The thrusters are switched off after
23s from launch. Find the maximum height it reaches before starting
to fall bak to the earth.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
after the thrusters it will still have an upward velocity..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 25 Apr 2008 09:57:26 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:2297:315501:8037910</guid>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>