13 Oct, 04:37PM in sunny Singapore!

GMAT and GRE

Subscribe to GMAT and GRE 19 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    23,274 posts since Aug '05
    •  

Anyone's taken either of these before ? ...

any tips and pointers ? .... which one would be the easier one to score, if you can choose to take either one of these ? .....

'worth it to sign up for a course to prepare for this ? .... or can just buy a guide from borders and self study ? ...

16,889 posts since Aug '01
    18,757 posts since Jan '03
    • i thought GMAT for biz courses and GRE for non biz? i did a few GMAT exercises and find them quite ok..dunno about GRE though

• Originally posted by eagle:

never do before.

You planning to do Masters or PhD ah?

something like that ......

now's a good time I suppose ..... better than whacking at an MBA when you have a wifey and 4 kids right ? ....

18 posts since Oct '02
    1,004 posts since Mar '08
    • MBA is basically useless as so many ppl are doing it at the moment. Too many MBA grads around here.

18 posts since Oct '02
    • Useless? It should be depend on which MBA school you go to.

Unless your saying Harvard MBA students are useless? or INSEAD students are useless?

It's those no-name MBAs that's useless

So if your aiming for MBA, score an average of at least 650 and above and make it to the top MBA schools.

'A' & 'O' Levels Chemistry & Biology Ex-MOE Teacher Tutor
    625 posts since May '05
    • GRE for Chemistry and Biology is approximately ‘A’ level Chemistry and Biology standard / difficulty level. If your A level Chem and Bio is good (distrinction grade), you can score in GRE Chem and Bio.

• and the course I'm looking at ....

allows you to choose to take either the GMAT or GRE, either of which is a core requirement  ..... that's why I'm asking ...

• King of sgForums
    63,579 posts since Dec '03
    • nvr did GMAT b4
      GRE yes
      and it was damn difficult for me
      becos my maths is poor
      therefore bye bye to berkeley

that's why i had to look at UK and Oz that time
      but i even got a scholarship smile.png

• King of sgForums
    • Originally posted by Fatum:

did you take the general test or the subject ones snoopy ? ...

i think general

so long liao
      that was in 2000

• 杀人的眼神
    6,348 posts since Jun '06
    • anybody can take gmat or gre right?

or die die muz got degree and work experience first??

• King of sgForums
    • got a few sections one

maths lah, logic lah, language (dunno got wat else), i oni breezed through the language part

• Originally posted by ChoCoChips:

anybody can take gmat or gre right?

or die die muz got degree and work experience first??

i'm not sure of a degree is a requirement to take the tests

but what's the point if a degree would be a requirement at graduate school anyways .... neh ?

• 杀人的眼神
    6,348 posts since Jun '06
    • i tot grad schs give out advanced degrees?

like masters la, phds la and stuff.

so no undergraduate can meh?

hahaha

maybe the tests dunnid. but the schs lo.

30 posts since Nov '07
    • Originally posted by Fatum:

i'm not sure of a degree is a requirement to take the tests

but what's the point if a degree would be a requirement at graduate school anyways .... neh ?

Whee, Fatum.

Would you mind indicating which university and course you are looknig at?

I'm considering between an MBA, EMBA (at a later stage) or MSc in Real Estate.

Sigh..studying Kills.  TUITION fees- thats Murder

278 posts since Jul '06
    • can apply for Aid what doing Msc..

else go to Uni that award free degree lah.. so easy

http://www.lu.se/lund-university/master-programmes/master-s-programmes-listed-by-faculty

MBA tution fees is killer thats why ppl aim for Yale/Harvard/Oxford/CMU etc..

else do at NUS/NTU loh..cheap cheap.

Please Login or Signup to reply.