<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Chinese o lvl help!' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://sgforums.com/forums/2297/topics/321384</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Chinese o lvl help! replied by diablo4343 @ Sun, 22 Jun 2008 12:29:26 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by hiphop2009:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;haha. ya lo. just get it done and over with. should be can de
la.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;a lot of students every year can pass well one~&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
thank you for ur encouragement, it do helps alot!!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 22 Jun 2008 12:29:26 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2297:321384:8186001</guid>
      <author>diablo4343</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Chinese o lvl help! replied by hiphop2009 @ Sun, 22 Jun 2008 12:26:55 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by diablo4343:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;just had my chinese o level this year in late may.. wa piang
quite diffcult lor.. now have to concentrate on oral and
listening.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;haha. ya lo. just get it done and over with. should be can de
la.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;a lot of students every year can pass well one~&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 22 Jun 2008 12:26:55 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2297:321384:8185995</guid>
      <author>hiphop2009</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Chinese o lvl help! replied by diablo4343 @ Sun, 22 Jun 2008 12:05:11 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;just had my chinese o level this year in late may.. wa piang
quite diffcult lor.. now have to concentrate on oral and
listening.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 22 Jun 2008 12:05:11 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2297:321384:8185960</guid>
      <author>diablo4343</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Chinese o lvl help! replied by hiphop2009 @ Sun, 22 Jun 2008 12:02:52 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by FireIce:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;cannot believe rite?&lt;br /&gt;
bcos u all think compo cannot have full marks one rite?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
my teacher oso say &#21490;&#26080;&#21069;&#20363; leh....&lt;br /&gt;
and somemore is marked by 2 teachers.....too &#26080;&#25032;&#21487;&#20987; loh&lt;br /&gt;
both oso gimme full marks...&lt;br /&gt;
i got famous throughout the level for that wor~!&lt;br /&gt;
and it's not one time oni loh.....&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
but i neber haolian one u know&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
zhun bo. nvr in my life i get full marks before actually. hahaha.
but i got close to full marks before la. LOL.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 22 Jun 2008 12:02:52 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2297:321384:8185954</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Chinese o lvl help! replied by arigatoast @ Sun, 22 Jun 2008 01:55:32 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;get a tutor.. might help at this moment.. last minute study is
realli too late&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 22 Jun 2008 01:55:32 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2297:321384:8185474</guid>
      <author>arigatoast</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Chinese o lvl help! replied by mochou @ Thu, 19 Jun 2008 16:45:11 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;language skill need to be built up day by day, a long process,
memorising something hard for short term will not help to build up
the skill.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 19 Jun 2008 16:45:11 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2297:321384:8179140</guid>
      <author>mochou</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Chinese o lvl help! replied by -beehoon @ Thu, 19 Jun 2008 16:36:40 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Darknessy:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Thanks to those who replied with tips instead of simply showing
off.In any case besides all those tips above, is there something i
can do to improve compre and cloze passage?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
read more chinese newspapers. noe more chinese idioms. cuz u nid to
noe their meanings in order to select which one is the correct ans
( and they always gave tricky ones that&amp;nbsp;have so close meaning
to each other)&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 19 Jun 2008 16:36:40 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2297:321384:8179122</guid>
      <author>-beehoon</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Chinese o lvl help! replied by Darknessy @ Thu, 19 Jun 2008 12:53:40 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Thanks to those who replied with tips instead of simply showing
off.In any case besides all those tips above, is there something i
can do to improve compre and cloze passage?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 19 Jun 2008 12:53:40 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2297:321384:8178654</guid>
      <author>Darknessy</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Chinese o lvl help! replied by MrSean @ Thu, 19 Jun 2008 03:45:18 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;HEH I'd better pick up a few tips, it won't be long before my
turn...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Sigh, I'm sure I could get an A in any O level subject except
chinese...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 19 Jun 2008 03:45:18 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2297:321384:8177960</guid>
      <author>MrSean</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Chinese o lvl help! replied by -beehoon @ Thu, 19 Jun 2008 03:10:41 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;For the close passage, based on wad my tcher taught us last
time. we nid to READ e passage frm top to bottom first before
attempting the qns. sometimes, if u read on, u might find the
answer for tat particular qn&amp;nbsp;inside e other paragraphs. dun be
so eager to start filling in answers when u haven read e entire
passage for at least once. cuz e options given r rather tricky most
of e time. practise with other sch's prelim papers oso. if ur able
to do them, means ur most likely to do the o's qns in a breeze. as
prelims are normally set harder den o's standard.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;gd luck in advance for ur chinese o's =D&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 19 Jun 2008 03:10:41 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2297:321384:8177946</guid>
      <author>-beehoon</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Chinese o lvl help! replied by Renaldy @ Thu, 19 Jun 2008 02:26:24 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;haha,but it sure is nice getting a full mark for compo,i only
got it for paper2 nia =\&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&#22909;&#27721;&#19981;&#24403;&#24180;&#21191;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;but still,remarkable.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;anyway dont aim for the june paper,must aim high so u get high
what,besides waste money oso&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 19 Jun 2008 02:26:24 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2297:321384:8177921</guid>
      <author>Renaldy</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Chinese o lvl help! replied by FireIce @ Thu, 19 Jun 2008 00:26:46 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;u tink i will frame up my full marks compo and hang in my hall
ah?&lt;br /&gt;
i say i no haolian one wat&lt;br /&gt;
so long ago neh, i think oredi become recycled into toilet paper,
used and flushed away to funno where liao&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&#24448;&#20107;&#21482;&#33021;&#22238;&#21619;...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 19 Jun 2008 00:26:46 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2297:321384:8177713</guid>
      <author>FireIce</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Chinese o lvl help! replied by youphoria @ Wed, 18 Jun 2008 23:37:04 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;take the june o level. easier for you.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 18 Jun 2008 23:37:04 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2297:321384:8177573</guid>
      <author>youphoria</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Chinese o lvl help! replied by VL @ Wed, 18 Jun 2008 23:25:12 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;O level ,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;a piece of cake ....&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 18 Jun 2008 23:25:12 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2297:321384:8177520</guid>
      <author>VL</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Chinese o lvl help! replied by Renaldy @ Wed, 18 Jun 2008 22:57:09 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;cannot believe rite?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
and somemore is marked by 2 teachers.....too &#26080;&#25032;&#21487;&#20987; loh&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
but i neber haolian one u know&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;eh lol ok i admit i haolian lar,but thats nt the main point,lac
la,but i really would love to read ur fullmark compo,not
doubting,juz wanna read and see how good it is&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 18 Jun 2008 22:57:09 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2297:321384:8177374</guid>
      <author>Renaldy</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Chinese o lvl help! replied by henshin @ Wed, 18 Jun 2008 22:31:54 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;you have to read the close passage and the others very clearly,
at least 2 times. With enough understanding, it will become a
stepping stone. Now you have to put down the answer that is sounds
ok with the words before&amp;nbsp;and sentence after the answer. For
the compre, there is a pattern for chinese compre. Most of the
question are proportion to the paragraph, so just read that
paragraph carefully and you should have no problem. Compo
there&amp;nbsp;are techniques too, 1) don't write too much, the more
you write, the more mistakes you will make. 2) Choose the topic
that is closest to you, not the topic that you like.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 18 Jun 2008 22:31:54 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2297:321384:8177259</guid>
      <author>henshin</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Chinese o lvl help! replied by secretliker @ Wed, 18 Jun 2008 22:19:41 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Speak to us in Chinese now la.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 18 Jun 2008 22:19:41 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2297:321384:8177233</guid>
      <author>secretliker</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Chinese o lvl help! replied by FireIce @ Wed, 18 Jun 2008 22:12:53 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by jonchao72:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;no use one&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;do anything oso no use&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;last year memorise like fark oso get b3&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;screw the subject la&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;problem between keyboard and chair&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 18 Jun 2008 22:12:53 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2297:321384:8177207</guid>
      <author>FireIce</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Chinese o lvl help! replied by jonchao72 @ Wed, 18 Jun 2008 22:06:45 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Darknessy:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Im taking my chinese o's at the end of this year and am
wondering how am i going to get an a1,i have memorised
baozhangbaodao and complain letter but am having alot of trouble
with comprehension and clozepassage which i usually end up
failing.The o levels are coming in a few months but im not sure how
should i study!should i start doing the o level 10 years series or
start memorising the shou ce(have never paid attention to chinese
lessons for the past few years;\)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;no use one&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;do anything oso no use&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;last year memorise like fark oso get b3&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;screw the subject la&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 18 Jun 2008 22:06:45 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2297:321384:8177193</guid>
      <author>jonchao72</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Chinese o lvl help! replied by FireIce @ Wed, 18 Jun 2008 21:11:08 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;cannot believe rite?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
but i neber haolian one u know&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 18 Jun 2008 21:11:08 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2297:321384:8177073</guid>
      <author>FireIce</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Chinese o lvl help! replied by Darknessy @ Wed, 18 Jun 2008 21:04:27 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;So in my case i should be attempting my 10 years series to
improve comprehension and cloze passage?I can do pretty well for
baozhangbaodao but i usually fail compre and cloze pretty
badly;\&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 18 Jun 2008 21:04:27 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2297:321384:8177058</guid>
      <author>Darknessy</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Chinese o lvl help! replied by gLc @ Wed, 18 Jun 2008 21:03:27 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;i got full marks for chinese compo with 0 cheng yu used.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/plain/confused.png" alt=
"confused.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;ahahaha!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 18 Jun 2008 21:03:27 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2297:321384:8177056</guid>
      <author>gLc</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Chinese o lvl help! replied by ayucrazy @ Wed, 18 Jun 2008 20:54:10 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;fifi is king. get FULL MARKS for compo &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/set1/tongue.png" alt=
"tongue.png" /&gt;&lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/set1/tongue.png" alt="tongue.png" /&gt;
must be because she mark for herself right? xD&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;on topic, imho bao zhang du hou gan (bao zhang bao dao) is the
easiest type of chinese compo to write, as it requires general
knowledge and some application only, instead of racking ur head to
come up with some groundbreaking creative fictional story. just
keep urself updated with current affairs (ie. light reading of
newspapers, televised news, even sgf) and u will find it easy too
&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/set1/smile.png" alt=
"smile.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;good luck &lt;img src="/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/set1/smile.png"
alt="smile.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 18 Jun 2008 20:54:10 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2297:321384:8177036</guid>
      <author>ayucrazy</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Chinese o lvl help! replied by hiphop2009 @ Wed, 18 Jun 2008 20:20:22 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;nowadays u pple are so&amp;nbsp;lucky no need memorize so many words
lo. (though i nvr had any problems last time)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;it is reading everyday and writing frequently.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;full stop and enough&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 18 Jun 2008 20:20:22 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2297:321384:8176945</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Chinese o lvl help! replied by lyx90 @ Wed, 18 Jun 2008 19:52:25 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;chinese very hard to improve unless u read speak and write it
everyday. shou ce no use lah nowadays still got test shou ce
meh.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 18 Jun 2008 19:52:25 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2297:321384:8176864</guid>
      <author>lyx90</author>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>