<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Where to get A lvl H2 Chemistry JC Paper?' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://blogs.sgforums.com/forums/2297/topics/323186</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://blogs.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Where to get A lvl H2 Chemistry JC Paper? replied by eagle @ Mon, 07 Jul 2008 23:41:55 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by arigatoast:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;u mean u can just walk in RJC? nobody question u? or u look like
a JC lecturer so nobody stop u?haha..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;if i walk in confirm kana questioned&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I went in today leh... although it is not opened... :( Youth
day...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;the security guard waved to me some more&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 07 Jul 2008 23:41:55 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:2297:323186:8225714</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Where to get A lvl H2 Chemistry JC Paper? replied by arigatoast @ Mon, 07 Jul 2008 23:13:31 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by eagle:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;we should have a small outing to buy exam papers &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Btw, I going RJ to their photostating shop tmr to see if they
sell the previous year prelim papers of different schools with
solutions&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Last time I JC that time bought before...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;And anyone knows if I can get any topical questions for JC
physics? I want to start building up my arsenal of questions...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;u mean u can just walk in RJC? nobody question u? or u look like
a JC lecturer so nobody stop u?haha..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;if i walk in confirm kana questioned&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 07 Jul 2008 23:13:31 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:2297:323186:8225616</guid>
      <author>arigatoast</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Where to get A lvl H2 Chemistry JC Paper? replied by eagle @ Sun, 06 Jul 2008 09:32:41 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;we should have a small outing to buy exam papers &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Btw, I going RJ to their photostating shop tmr to see if they
sell the previous year prelim papers of different schools with
solutions&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Last time I JC that time bought before...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;And anyone knows if I can get any topical questions for JC
physics? I want to start building up my arsenal of questions...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 06 Jul 2008 09:32:41 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:2297:323186:8221318</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Where to get A lvl H2 Chemistry JC Paper? replied by UltimaOnline @ Sun, 06 Jul 2008 09:27:48 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by arigatoast:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;hello ultimaonline, which store of bras brasah can get the
papers?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
At least two different shops sell the papers. Both are on the same
level (3rd level I think), you can't miss them because they display
rows upon rows of exam papers prominently outside their shops. One
of the shops is called Rainbow bookstore, and the other one ont he
same level a few meters away.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 06 Jul 2008 09:27:48 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:2297:323186:8221316</guid>
      <author>UltimaOnline</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Where to get A lvl H2 Chemistry JC Paper? replied by arigatoast @ Sun, 06 Jul 2008 01:40:21 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;hello ultimaonline, which store of bras brasah can get the
papers?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 06 Jul 2008 01:40:21 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:2297:323186:8221156</guid>
      <author>arigatoast</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Where to get A lvl H2 Chemistry JC Paper? replied by UltimaOnline @ Sat, 05 Jul 2008 23:12:18 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by eagle:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Ultimaonline, seems like both of us covered the major maths and
sciences together already &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_twisted.gif" alt=
"icon_twisted.gif" /&gt;&lt;img src=
"icon_twisted.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Yes, that's right. &lt;img src=
&lt;p&gt;All other tutors must be therefore be permanently banned from
this forum! &lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_twisted.gif"
alt="icon_twisted.gif" /&gt;&lt;img src=
&lt;p&gt;Hehe,&amp;nbsp;kidding only&amp;nbsp;lah... afterall, all of us fellow
poor tutors the same -&amp;nbsp;just doing our humble best to put
humble&amp;nbsp;food on the humble table nia... (btw, I'm typing this
on my $15,000 laptop from my $10,000,000 private jet plane on my
way to Las Vegas to gamble away my $50K a month income).&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;(Only a joke... Damn.)&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 05 Jul 2008 23:12:18 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:2297:323186:8220833</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Where to get A lvl H2 Chemistry JC Paper? replied by eagle @ Sat, 05 Jul 2008 19:16:31 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;ask him if he needs physics tuition a not &lt;img src=
&lt;p&gt;It has been quite some time since I taught tuition, need to get
back into the momentum.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;My best was bringing up the score of this RI student from Cs to
A1 for physics :D&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Oh ya, I plan to teach O level E and A maths too...
Ultimaonline, seems like both of us covered the major maths and
sciences together already &lt;img src=
&lt;p&gt;But hor... I'm not any ex-MOE tutor. Me just ex-Sg
representative for APhO... &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_evil.gif" alt=
"icon_evil.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 05 Jul 2008 19:16:31 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:2297:323186:8220363</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Where to get A lvl H2 Chemistry JC Paper? replied by Uncertain @ Sat, 05 Jul 2008 18:44:11 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;hmm.. UltimaOnline and FirePig, I only worked as tutor for some
rice haha.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Afterall, I charged only $35/hr for all my H2 chem, kinda cheap
cos i dun have enough knowledge to make them score 100 but at least
got a 80 if they work real hard.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Well, there maybe more tutors, but there is a real need to
differentiate yourself from others. For me, all my students got my
personal notes for free (self-made one) but it is only meant for
last min review.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Btw, thanks UltimaOnline, I am only one of those who offer 1-1
tutoring only. Anyway, my latest tuition deal is a RJC student
&amp;gt;.&amp;lt; lol.... hell time!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 05 Jul 2008 18:44:11 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:2297:323186:8220337</guid>
      <author>Uncertain</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Where to get A lvl H2 Chemistry JC Paper? replied by UltimaOnline @ Sat, 05 Jul 2008 18:03:16 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Yes, this is one of the unique advantages of being in the
educational business in Singapore - there is high demand (although
there is also high competition) for education and paper
qualifications.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Regarding pay, of course there are other ways to earn 20k a
month. Adam Khoo , for instance,&amp;nbsp;is earning several millions
*per month*. His books offer many money making ideas, and are worth
a read for any businessman and/or&amp;nbsp;entrepreneur.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Regarding teaching and/or tutoring as a profession, again, as
FirePig has stated above, it's certainly a viable career or
profession, with significant advantages over most other professions
with&amp;nbsp;comparable pay, *especially* if being your own boss and
personal freedom is important to you. So students, study hard and
study smart now, and with good qualifications, you can&amp;nbsp;always
have teaching or tutoring as a professional career.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But ultimately, it's what YOU as a unique individual, want to do
with your own life. You are the Captain of Your Destiny, the Master
of Your&amp;nbsp;Own Soul, Live Your Life, and Live It Well.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 05 Jul 2008 18:03:16 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:2297:323186:8220267</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Where to get A lvl H2 Chemistry JC Paper? replied by FirePig @ Sat, 05 Jul 2008 16:29:07 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Yes tutoring is full of potential. I am currently teaching sec
maths every sunday at a particular tuition centre. There are about
5-10 students in my class. I am paid $50 an hour so its $75 for
1.5hr of work.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I have seen "part-time" tutors who take&amp;nbsp;about 3 assignments
on sunday which means $75 x 3 = $225&amp;nbsp;a day. They get paid even
more if they are teaching JC or A* classes. And they&amp;nbsp;will also
get&amp;nbsp;more assignments during the weekdays!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Being an ex-MOE teacher will help because it gives you more
credentials and more tuition centres will want to employ you on a
"part time" basis. Unfortuntately i am not one.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Super tutors at 20k a month is definitely possible. I have also
"heard" of&amp;nbsp;private home tutors&amp;nbsp;who earned 10k a month
just because&amp;nbsp;they took 50 students a month each.&amp;nbsp;(each
student paying at least $200 a month)&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 05 Jul 2008 16:29:07 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:2297:323186:8220110</guid>
      <author>FirePig</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Where to get A lvl H2 Chemistry JC Paper? replied by UltimaOnline @ Sat, 05 Jul 2008 15:55:30 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Hmmm... a business rival eh? &lt;img src=
"icon_twisted.gif" /&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;I'm a full time&amp;nbsp;tutor (ex-MOE teacher) myself. I
give tuition in&amp;nbsp;'A' level Chemistry, 'A' level Biology, 'O'
level Chemistry, 'O' level Biology.&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Singapore, being the No.1 paperchase-kiasu country in
the world, naturally has one of the&amp;nbsp;most
competitive&amp;nbsp;education industry (both public and private, all
levels up to tertiary)&amp;nbsp;in the world as well... approximately
on par&amp;nbsp;with Japan, Korea, HongKong,&amp;nbsp;etc.&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Being in the education industry (specifically tuition
services)&amp;nbsp;therefore, has its pros (lots of customer demand)
and ironically consequently, its cons (lots of
tutors!).&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;You may have&amp;nbsp;read the recent Straits Times articles
on the "Super-Tutors", which I read with a mix of amusement and
mock horror&amp;nbsp;- "Aww shucks! now that the secret is out, all the
current&amp;nbsp;MOE teachers (drawing 3k+)&amp;nbsp;will quit to become
super tutors (20k?!?!)! More rivals for me! hmmmph!!! (just
kidding)"&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;But of course, it's not quite as simple as that. It all
boils down to what you really want to do with yourself, with your
life, what you will be happy,&amp;nbsp;satisfied, and
fulfilled&amp;nbsp;with. Though if you're considering a career as a
teacher with MOE, I'd say go for it - even if you decide to resign
from MOE, at least you'd have tuition services as an option - you
will NEVER starve to death in Singapore (unlike if you tried other
professions and industries instead... economy is hard, unemployment
is high).&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Being an MOE teacher is an iron rice bowl for this
reason - you can always give tuition later, after you
resign&amp;nbsp;or retire&amp;nbsp;from MOE.&amp;nbsp;Not every tutor will earn
20k, of course. But be grateful that you can put food on your table
when many Singaporeans don't even have enough money to pay their
electricity bills, water bills, phone bills, medical bills,
etc.&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Sad, the ever widening rich-poor income gap. There are
77 thousand millionaries in Singapore as of 2008, and yet (at
least) 77% of Singaporeans are suffering from poverty. Singapore
has one of the worst Gini coefficients in the world.&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;So... Mr Business Rival... go get ur own! Hmmph!
&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_evil.gif" alt=
"icon_evil.gif" /&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Hehe, just kididng lah... I'm such a nice person&amp;nbsp;so
here's a tip for you and all tutors : visit Bras Basah complex
(between Bugis MRT&amp;nbsp;and City Hall MRT) and obtain the latest
Prelim Papers of all the JCs for your relevant subject(s). Then
make photocopied booklets of these for your students to
use.&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/redones/angel.png"
alt="angel.png" /&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 05 Jul 2008 15:55:30 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:2297:323186:8220085</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Where to get A lvl H2 Chemistry JC Paper? replied by Uncertain @ Sat, 05 Jul 2008 15:08:14 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;ya eagle, check my pm&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 05 Jul 2008 15:08:14 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:2297:323186:8219966</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Where to get A lvl H2 Chemistry JC Paper? replied by eagle @ Sat, 05 Jul 2008 14:51:21 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;wah full time chem tutor&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I planning to part time physics tutor...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Can get your msn ask you some questions a not?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 05 Jul 2008 14:51:21 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:2297:323186:8219912</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Where to get A lvl H2 Chemistry JC Paper? replied by Uncertain @ Sat, 05 Jul 2008 14:07:29 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Do u guys have any idea where to get samples/copies of various
JC H2 chem paper?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Cos i am a full time Chem Tutor (For now only haha) , but i lack
questions for them to try on.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;PS: I do steal some questions which UltimaOnline had posted.
hehe ;P&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 05 Jul 2008 14:07:29 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">blogs.sgforums.com:2297:323186:8219796</guid>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>