<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Can someone teach me how to use MS word?' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://www.sgforums.com/forums/2297/topics/323698</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://www.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Can someone teach me how to use MS word? replied by dinky1409 @ Tue, 15 Jul 2008 22:22:29 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;best is use powerpoint lol.. den save de image copy paste
lor..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 15 Jul 2008 22:22:29 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2297:323698:8244519</guid>
      <author>dinky1409</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Can someone teach me how to use MS word? replied by weewee @ Tue, 15 Jul 2008 22:16:29 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i know liao...go to freeform, click one point to another to
choose the places you want to shade. Thread closed.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 15 Jul 2008 22:16:29 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2297:323698:8244510</guid>
      <author>weewee</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Can someone teach me how to use MS word? replied by weewee @ Tue, 15 Jul 2008 00:51:22 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;bump&amp;gt; i am sure there's a good way of shading whereever you
want.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 15 Jul 2008 00:51:22 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2297:323698:8242318</guid>
      <author>weewee</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Can someone teach me how to use MS word? replied by jonchao72 @ Thu, 10 Jul 2008 16:08:34 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;use paint &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess-Cartoon/angel.png" alt=
"angel.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 10 Jul 2008 16:08:34 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2297:323698:8232378</guid>
      <author>jonchao72</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Can someone teach me how to use MS word? replied by meltz @ Thu, 10 Jul 2008 15:09:39 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;it required a few more step ... k la abit ugly :lol:&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;first draw a circle&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;than AutoShapes &amp;gt; basic shape &amp;gt; iso triangle ... than
flip the triangle vertically&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;strong&gt;now for the harder part semi circle.....&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li style="list-style: none"&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;insert picture &amp;gt; autoshapes &amp;gt; more autoshapes &amp;gt; than
scroll to find the semi circle&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;click on the semi circle u created ... select shadow styles =
no shadow&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;right click semi circle &amp;gt; format autoshapes ... select no
border&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;than on the same screen &amp;gt; color &amp;gt; fill effects &amp;gt;
Patterns &amp;gt; change color to black and white .... than select the
vertical lines shape &amp;gt; ok&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;arrange yr semi circle behind the triangle ... and rotate in
postion .. after than group everything together&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;img src="http://img75.imageshack.us/img75/1531/15088449cl6.jpg"
alt="image" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 10 Jul 2008 15:09:39 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2297:323698:8232266</guid>
      <author>meltz</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Can someone teach me how to use MS word? replied by weewee @ Thu, 10 Jul 2008 14:08:51 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Mod, if possible, help to transfer this thread to IT and
Support. Thanks.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 10 Jul 2008 14:08:51 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2297:323698:8232153</guid>
      <author>weewee</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Can someone teach me how to use MS word? replied by weewee @ Thu, 10 Jul 2008 13:25:28 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Then how to draw a figure like this? how to shade the upper
segment?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;img src="http://www.j-gallagher.com/gbm_51_files/image002.gif"
alt="" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 10 Jul 2008 13:25:28 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2297:323698:8232031</guid>
      <author>weewee</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Can someone teach me how to use MS word? replied by meltz @ Thu, 10 Jul 2008 11:27:48 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i done it using overlapping shape cheating .. not sure ok anot
:lol:&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;ol&gt;
&lt;li&gt;First create a green rectangle&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Create two white circle with black border&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Create a rectangle that is large enough to cover half of the
circle and set it to no border x2 (right click the rectangle format
shape and select color = no line)&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;than select all the shape and group together so that when is
drag none of the shape is left out&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ol&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;img src="http://img55.imageshack.us/img55/4171/80525277us9.jpg"
alt="image" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 10 Jul 2008 11:27:48 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2297:323698:8231759</guid>
      <author>meltz</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Can someone teach me how to use MS word? replied by LatecomerX @ Thu, 10 Jul 2008 11:09:52 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by weewee:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I dunno how to make the breadth of a rectangle borderless while
keeping the length bordered.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Also dunno how to shade the correct parts.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Use a fill for the circles which is identical to the background
colour and make sure they appear above the original rectangle.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 10 Jul 2008 11:09:52 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2297:323698:8231730</guid>
      <author>LatecomerX</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Can someone teach me how to use MS word? replied by weewee @ Thu, 10 Jul 2008 10:17:30 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Bump. I need to know how to do this without using ms powerpoint.
Skeujin, thanks for your effort.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 10 Jul 2008 10:17:30 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2297:323698:8231628</guid>
      <author>weewee</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Can someone teach me how to use MS word? replied by skeujin @ Thu, 10 Jul 2008 01:42:45 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;not a bad effort if i do say so myslf. haha....&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 10 Jul 2008 01:42:45 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2297:323698:8231373</guid>
      <author>skeujin</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Can someone teach me how to use MS word? replied by skeujin @ Thu, 10 Jul 2008 01:42:08 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;img src=
"http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v397/skeujin/Presentation1-2.jpg"
height="600" alt="" width="800" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 10 Jul 2008 01:42:08 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2297:323698:8231371</guid>
      <author>skeujin</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Can someone teach me how to use MS word? replied by eagle @ Thu, 10 Jul 2008 01:19:34 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;shouldn't this be in IT and Support?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 10 Jul 2008 01:19:34 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2297:323698:8231326</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Can someone teach me how to use MS word? replied by Keii @ Thu, 10 Jul 2008 01:19:17 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Make sure your rectangle is 24x16.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 10 Jul 2008 01:19:17 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2297:323698:8231325</guid>
      <author>Keii</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Can someone teach me how to use MS word? replied by skeujin @ Thu, 10 Jul 2008 01:15:53 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;oops true hor.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;ok if u r idiot like me thn in powerpoint draw a rectangle n
shade it in the color u want.&lt;br /&gt;
draw the two circles n shade them white. then draw the lines n
label as u require. save the file as a jpeg thn open it in paint n
erase away the unwanted lines thn save it.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;leh chey but this is the simplest way i know how with basic
office&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 10 Jul 2008 01:15:53 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2297:323698:8231316</guid>
      <author>skeujin</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Can someone teach me how to use MS word? replied by weewee @ Thu, 10 Jul 2008 01:06:20 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I dunno how to make the breadth of a rectangle borderless while
keeping the length bordered.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Also dunno how to shade the correct parts.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 10 Jul 2008 01:06:20 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2297:323698:8231286</guid>
      <author>weewee</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Can someone teach me how to use MS word? replied by LatecomerX @ Thu, 10 Jul 2008 01:02:16 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I won't really recommend using Word if you need to draw shapes
of precision and accuracy. But if it's just a chin-chai task,
simply draw a filled rectangle and a circle with borders on each
side of the rectangle with its entire width as the diameter of the
circle. Then use a borderless, transparent rectangle to cover the
borders outside the original rectangle of each circle.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 10 Jul 2008 01:02:16 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2297:323698:8231279</guid>
      <author>LatecomerX</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Can someone teach me how to use MS word? replied by skeujin @ Thu, 10 Jul 2008 00:12:53 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;paiseh dunno.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;usually if i want to have a image in word i will first draw it
in powerpoint thn save it as a jpeg image. thn in ms word i insert
it as a pic.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;hope this helps.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 10 Jul 2008 00:12:53 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2297:323698:8231171</guid>
      <author>skeujin</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Can someone teach me how to use MS word? replied by weewee @ Thu, 10 Jul 2008 00:11:02 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;How to draw a figure like this? I want to have part of the
figure shaded as well.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;img src=
"http://education.yahoo.com/homework_help/math_help/solutionimages/miniprealggt/9/1/1/miniprealggt_9_1_1_13_80/f-324-11-pr-1.gif"
alt="" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;how to select which part you want it be to shaded? I cant use
freeform well.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 10 Jul 2008 00:11:02 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2297:323698:8231164</guid>
      <author>weewee</author>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>