<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Petition to owners of EH to not to close EH' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://SgChristian.sgforums.com/forums/2377/topics/288563</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://SgChristian.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Petition to owners of EH to not to close EH replied by laoda99 @ Thu, 01 Nov 2007 23:58:01 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by gasband:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;The best way to stop people from making
trouble in forums is to not bother replying to their questions esp
those on apologetics. They want, come meet me in real life, we go
to church, kopi tiam, food court, restaurant, KFC or whatever to
talk. No meet, no talk haha! So I think just leave the forum open
and just do leisure talking. For those who are interested in
apologetics or got questions about the christian faith, PM or
arrange to meet up. And then EVERYONE WILL BE HAPPY! Except for
those who will then have nothing to do because no more place to for
them to antagonise people liao ahah!&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Good idea.....&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Mebbe can persuade more pple to join our outings!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 01 Nov 2007 23:58:01 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">SgChristian.sgforums.com:2377:288563:7382675</guid>
      <author>laoda99</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Petition to owners of EH to not to close EH replied by laoda99 @ Thu, 01 Nov 2007 23:57:11 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by 798:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;i feel the urge to start a "Petition to
owners of Toy Forum to not to close Toy Forum" &lt;img title=
"Laughing" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt=
"Laughing" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
just dat i wan to post more of my mini sword collections, this foru
has change theme... &lt;img title="Crying or Very sad" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_cry.gif" alt=
"Crying or Very sad" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Sorry &lt;img title="Embarassed" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_redface.gif" alt=
"Embarassed" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
The toys forum will resume once EH sort out the matters.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 01 Nov 2007 23:57:11 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">SgChristian.sgforums.com:2377:288563:7382668</guid>
      <author>laoda99</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Petition to owners of EH to not to close EH replied by laurence82 @ Thu, 01 Nov 2007 22:55:14 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by gasband:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;The best way to stop people from making
trouble in forums is to not bother replying to their questions esp
those on apologetics. They want, come meet me in real life, we go
to church, kopi tiam, food court, restaurant, KFC or whatever to
arrange to meet up. And then EVERYONE WILL BE HAPPY! Except for
those who will then have nothing to do because no more place to for
them to antagonise people liao ahah!&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;u ok or not, second most handsomus guy?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 01 Nov 2007 22:55:14 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">SgChristian.sgforums.com:2377:288563:7382346</guid>
      <author>laurence82</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Petition to owners of EH to not to close EH replied by gasband @ Thu, 01 Nov 2007 22:13:26 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;The best way to stop people from making trouble in forums is to
not bother replying to their questions esp those on apologetics.
They want, come meet me in real life, we go to church, kopi tiam,
food court, restaurant, &lt;span class=""&gt;KFC&lt;/span&gt; or whatever to
arrange to meet up. And then &lt;span class=""&gt;EVERYONE WILL BE
HAPPY&lt;/span&gt;! Except for those who will then have nothing to do
because no more place to for them to antagonise people liao
ahah!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 01 Nov 2007 22:13:26 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">SgChristian.sgforums.com:2377:288563:7382093</guid>
      <author>gasband</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Petition to owners of EH to not to close EH replied by 798 @ Thu, 01 Nov 2007 22:13:07 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i feel the urge to start a "Petition to owners of Toy Forum to
not to close Toy Forum" &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
just dat i wan to post more of my mini sword collections, this foru
has change theme... &lt;img title="Crying or Very sad" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_cry.gif" alt=
"Crying or Very sad" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 01 Nov 2007 22:13:07 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">SgChristian.sgforums.com:2377:288563:7382088</guid>
      <author>798</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Petition to owners of EH to not to close EH replied by vince69 @ Thu, 01 Nov 2007 10:43:00 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;You see it that way? Many times I ignore
people, no matter what they say when it is blatantly stupid. Sure,
they will keep on saying their blatantly stupid things and I keep
on ignoring them, until I want to have some fun with them and show
them how stupid they are.&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;If your defend yourself skillfully, then
what you say will not happen. The stupid people will have to resort
to name-calling when they lose. Name calling, you can totally
ignore because that is just primary school mentality and nobody
will say that "silence = consent or admittance of guilt" because
everyone will recognize how stupid the one doing the name-calling
is.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Stupid people, you ignore.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I am sure that you can think of many examples, since you have been
here a while, those that are incorrigible baseless opinion givers.
Just ask them, why do you say that and it will shut them up.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
If they dare to explain, it will expose their stupidity.&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Andrew,&lt;br /&gt;
you need to understand,&lt;br /&gt;
1) different people see and take things differently.. and not
everyone have high tolerance level like yourself&lt;br /&gt;
2) as sub-forum owners and moderators, comes certain
responsibilities, for a normal forum visitor, we can simply play
the ignore game. Fpr owner/moderators, this is not possible, as
with the title, comes responsibilities and expectation as
well.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
btw.... there are people, who no matter how many times you asked,
will not explain, will not justifiy and will not stop either....
and exposing them will not help either....&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
anyway... we can only respect the decision of the forum owner...
and move on... &lt;img title="Smile" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_smile.gif" alt="Smile" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 01 Nov 2007 10:43:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">SgChristian.sgforums.com:2377:288563:7378833</guid>
      <author>vince69</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Petition to owners of EH to not to close EH replied by Chin Eng @ Thu, 01 Nov 2007 10:38:35 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;no matter how skillful one defends oneself, as long as the
opposing individual disagrees with the defences, because they
cannot agree on any common points, the opposing individual will
still resort to calling names like "delusional" and "bigoted"&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
andrew is one such individual, he calls anyone "delusional" as long
as he does not agree with the arguments....&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
tge will resort to bigotry when he cannot even substantiate his
claims....&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
so once such names start to appear, no need to discuss further
liao. ignore and move on.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 01 Nov 2007 10:38:35 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">SgChristian.sgforums.com:2377:288563:7378789</guid>
      <author>Chin Eng</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Petition to owners of EH to not to close EH replied by sLeEpWaLkErInG @ Thu, 01 Nov 2007 10:16:19 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i think we just have to respect his decision.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Laoda99, perharps you can check with Jason or FI whether it is
possible to move some of the nice threads over to this side, which
i think is possible which also subject to sillyme's consent of
"copyright"&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 01 Nov 2007 10:16:19 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">SgChristian.sgforums.com:2377:288563:7378674</guid>
      <author>sLeEpWaLkErInG</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Petition to owners of EH to not to close EH replied by AndrewPKYap @ Thu, 01 Nov 2007 10:11:41 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by vince69:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;lets see...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
if Ignore.... then will this means more bullets on the way ...like
silence = consent or admittance of guilt???&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You see it that way? Many times I ignore people, no matter what
they say when it is blatantly stupid. Sure, they will keep on
saying their blatantly stupid things and I keep on ignoring them,
until I want to have some fun with them and show them how stupid
they are.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by vince69:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;if defend... then this means waste of
efforts doing meaningless things... and still not resolve anything,
as this won't stop a persistent name caller... if anything, this
will entertain, even encourage more flaming...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
either way... its lose/lose situation.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
The way I see this is... a major revamp is needed... but then this
will take a lot of time and effort, something that not many of us
can affort to do... &lt;img title="Sad" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_sad.gif" alt="Sad" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If your defend yourself skillfully, then what you say will not
happen. The stupid people will have to resort to name-calling when
they lose. Name calling, you can totally ignore because that is
just primary school mentality and nobody will say that "silence =
consent or admittance of guilt" because everyone will recognize how
stupid the one doing the name-calling is.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Like for example, they call you a "toad". Let them keep on calling
and see if people think that "silence = consent or admittance of
guilt" or they think that the name-caller has a primary school
mentality.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
But if they say, "when you say this and that, you, because you
ignore that and that, you are sotong." "Sotong" in this case is not
name calling because what it means is that you are blur and they
have spelled out why they conclude that you are blur.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
In the first instance, "toad" is name-calling because the name
caller did not say why you are a toad, but the second is not name
calling because it was a conclusion and the person explained how he
came to that conclusion.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
If the reasons are true, then "sotong" is true! If the reasons are
not true, then "sotong" is not true!&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
They way I see it is that, there are many people that have no idea
how to make a good argument, understand what a good argument
is.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Those that are simply giving their opinions and without arguing why
their opinions make sense (one-liner opinions) just ignore
them.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
They are anonymous nicks and who cares about their opinion when you
have no way of knowing how they arrived at their opinions?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Those that take their opinions to heart are stupid people because
they do not know how that chap came to his opinions.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Stupid people, you ignore.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I am sure that you can think of many examples, since you have been
here a while, those that are incorrigible baseless opinion givers.
Just ask them, why do you say that and it will shut them up.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
If they dare to explain, it will expose their stupidity.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 01 Nov 2007 10:11:41 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">SgChristian.sgforums.com:2377:288563:7378662</guid>
      <author>AndrewPKYap</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Petition to owners of EH to not to close EH replied by vince69 @ Thu, 01 Nov 2007 09:40:58 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;If it is true, then you better wake up
issn't it? If it is not true, you either defend it or ignore
it.&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;lets see...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
if Ignore.... then will this means more bullets on the way ...like
silence = consent or admittance of guilt???&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
if defend... then this means waste of efforts doing meaningless
things... and still not resolve anything, as this won't stop a
persistent name caller... if anything, this will entertain, even
encourage more flaming...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
either way... its lose/lose situation.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
The way I see this is... a major revamp is needed... but then this
will take a lot of time and effort, something that not many of us
can affort to do... &lt;img title="Sad" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_sad.gif" alt="Sad" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 01 Nov 2007 09:40:58 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">SgChristian.sgforums.com:2377:288563:7378556</guid>
      <author>vince69</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Petition to owners of EH to not to close EH replied by AndrewPKYap @ Thu, 01 Nov 2007 07:49:02 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;If it is true, then you better wake up issn&#8217;t it? If it is not
true, you either defend it or ignore it.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 01 Nov 2007 07:49:02 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">SgChristian.sgforums.com:2377:288563:7378282</guid>
      <author>AndrewPKYap</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Petition to owners of EH to not to close EH replied by Chin Eng @ Thu, 01 Nov 2007 07:38:01 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by missqi:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;why u want to close?&lt;br /&gt;
just bec people express their views against yours?&lt;br /&gt;
just leave it open lah.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;img title="Rolling Eyes" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_rolleyes.gif" alt=
"Rolling Eyes" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;actually its not about expressing opposing views. it's about the
heckling and name calling.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
say. for example, you have a forum for vegans and every day, day in
day out, someone comes in to call you names. while you repeatedly
and politely ask such individuals to agree to disagree they
refuse.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
i am not a vegan and no way will i be a vegan, but i respect your
right to do so and practice whatever lifestyle you've chosen.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
....but what if i keep calling your delusional or bigoted or stupid
or something.... &lt;img title="Wink" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_wink.gif" alt="Wink" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 01 Nov 2007 07:38:01 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">SgChristian.sgforums.com:2377:288563:7378267</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Petition to owners of EH to not to close EH replied by missqi @ Wed, 31 Oct 2007 23:03:22 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;why u want to close?&lt;br /&gt;
just bec people express their views against yours?&lt;br /&gt;
just leave it open lah.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;img title="Rolling Eyes" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_rolleyes.gif" alt=
"Rolling Eyes" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 31 Oct 2007 23:03:22 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">SgChristian.sgforums.com:2377:288563:7376720</guid>
      <author>missqi</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Petition to owners of EH to not to close EH replied by 798 @ Wed, 31 Oct 2007 21:30:52 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;All good things must come an end. We must respect sillyme's
decision.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
there's no point making EH a public forum. Cos it will be against
creator's right. Will George Lucas or artist of Peanuts want their
work to be continue by anyone else?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
the decision is up to sillyme. u may open up another christian like
EH, but pls do not use its name as the culture may not be there
anymore.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 31 Oct 2007 21:30:52 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">SgChristian.sgforums.com:2377:288563:7376091</guid>
      <author>798</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Petition to owners of EH to not to close EH replied by Honeybunz @ Wed, 31 Oct 2007 21:15:54 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;don&#8217;t close EH, please!!!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 31 Oct 2007 21:15:54 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">SgChristian.sgforums.com:2377:288563:7376015</guid>
      <author>Honeybunz</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Petition to owners of EH to not to close EH replied by dumbdumb! @ Tue, 30 Oct 2007 23:13:01 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;me too. i mean, when we need prayer support we can post in here
also mah. &lt;img title="Sad" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_sad.gif" alt="Sad" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 30 Oct 2007 23:13:01 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">SgChristian.sgforums.com:2377:288563:7371785</guid>
      <author>dumbdumb!</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Petition to owners of EH to not to close EH replied by vince69 @ Tue, 30 Oct 2007 23:08:11 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Chin Eng:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;careful there... someone has accused you of
being in my pants.... &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;think the question is...................... is this a perm place
here or a temp place ?????? &lt;img title="Question" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_question.gif" alt="Question" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 30 Oct 2007 23:08:11 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">SgChristian.sgforums.com:2377:288563:7371748</guid>
      <author>vince69</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Petition to owners of EH to not to close EH replied by Chin Eng @ Tue, 30 Oct 2007 14:37:33 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Herzog_Zwei:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;If you ask sillyme and chin eng, I am one
of the supporters of EH. Please do not close it.&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;careful there... someone has accused you of being in my
pants.... &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 30 Oct 2007 14:37:33 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">SgChristian.sgforums.com:2377:288563:7369002</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Petition to owners of EH to not to close EH replied by Herzog_Zwei @ Tue, 30 Oct 2007 14:12:10 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;If you ask sillyme and chin eng, I am one of the supporters of
EH. Please do not close it.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 30 Oct 2007 14:12:10 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">SgChristian.sgforums.com:2377:288563:7368838</guid>
      <author>Herzog_Zwei</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Petition to owners of EH to not to close EH replied by Isis @ Mon, 29 Oct 2007 23:57:09 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;universal love and respect&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;img title="Very Happy" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_biggrin.gif" alt=
"Very Happy" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 29 Oct 2007 23:57:09 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">SgChristian.sgforums.com:2377:288563:7366441</guid>
      <author>Isis</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Petition to owners of EH to not to close EH replied by eagle @ Mon, 29 Oct 2007 23:55:47 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by laoda99:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;Thanks for ur efforts (even though i dun
agree with u closing the forum is a "sin" against GOD. I think
Sillyme is tired....especially dealing with nasty pple when he just
get married / wife gonna give birth etc etc).&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
If only pple like TGE can be more like u, EH would not have to be
closed.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
And I think EH should definitely not be closed becoz of pple like
TGE. It is not worth it. We have seen so many TGEs in EH b4, why
close now?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;well, I'm not a Christian, though I have interest in
understanding certain religions. There are many things which I'm
still not sure of though &lt;img title="Sad" src=
      <pubDate>Mon, 29 Oct 2007 23:55:47 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">SgChristian.sgforums.com:2377:288563:7366429</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Petition to owners of EH to not to close EH replied by gigabyte14 @ Mon, 29 Oct 2007 23:53:04 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;count me in&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
aku not christian also &lt;img title="Mr. Green" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_mrgreen.gif" alt="Mr. Green" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 29 Oct 2007 23:53:04 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">SgChristian.sgforums.com:2377:288563:7366415</guid>
      <author>gigabyte14</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Petition to owners of EH to not to close EH replied by laoda99 @ Mon, 29 Oct 2007 23:49:11 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I would like to quote wat spnw07 wrote at EH. I think many of us
Christians here share the same sentiments too.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;span style="font-style: italic;"&gt;After reading some hot comments
posted by non-believers in EH, I would like to share with the forum
something about my circle of friends.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Most of them are Christians of different denoms and I don't think I
need to keep any distance away from them just because we don't
believe in the same faith. But I'm aware of the reality that a
certain psychological or spiritual distance will exist between us
due to different doctrines and concepts taught in our faiths. And
I'm ok with that.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Like what most Christians here have said, if you don't believe in
the Biblical God, that's ok. No point challenging or persistently
asking for answers that you know you can't hardly accept at all in
the first place.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I'm not trying to lecture anyone and I have in no position to do
that at all. I'm just trying to say that let's all try to do what
most established world religions have in their core values: God
loves all living beings, has told us to cultivate universal love
and respect, and we just try to do that till we get near to God's
standard.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Let free-thinkers be free thinkers, atheists be atheists and so on.
BUT..please don't forget to learn how to be a human who knows how
to respect differences in opinions and beliefs, even if loving
strangers or maybe yourself is seemingly impossible at the
moment.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I'm trying hard to achieve that. Hope I can succeed one
day.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 29 Oct 2007 23:49:11 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">SgChristian.sgforums.com:2377:288563:7366393</guid>
      <author>laoda99</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Petition to owners of EH to not to close EH replied by laoda99 @ Mon, 29 Oct 2007 23:46:20 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Cool-gal:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;ya lor.&lt;br /&gt;
last time got one nussuperstar always flame EH one but he lost and
leave.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;img title="Mr. Green" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_mrgreen.gif" alt="Mr. Green" /&gt;
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_mrgreen.gif" alt=
"Mr. Green" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Haha u dunno what happened to superstar.......&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 29 Oct 2007 23:46:20 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">SgChristian.sgforums.com:2377:288563:7366372</guid>
      <author>laoda99</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Petition to owners of EH to not to close EH replied by Cool-gal @ Mon, 29 Oct 2007 23:44:37 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;ya lor.&lt;br /&gt;
last time got one nussuperstar always flame EH one but he lost and
leave.&lt;br /&gt;
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_mrgreen.gif" alt="Mr. Green" /&gt;
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_mrgreen.gif" alt="Mr. Green" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 29 Oct 2007 23:44:37 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">SgChristian.sgforums.com:2377:288563:7366358</guid>
      <author>Cool-gal</author>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>