10 Jul, 12:19AM in sunny Singapore!

no more toy forum????

Subscribe to no more toy forum???? 31 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    7,549 posts since Jun '05
    4,615 posts since Nov '03
    • you didn't contribute mah.... Twisted Evil

seriously, for starters, toy forum also not sustainable lah. I tried my best to support, but night after night of photography can be dam sian.

there are too many other toy-type forum already.... sgdiecast, gundam universe to name a couple that is immensely popular.

5,246 posts since Dec '00
    • Originally posted by breytonhartge:
      Shocked Shocked Shocked Mr. Green Laughing

Once things at EH are sorted out, toys forum will be back Mr. Green

28,598 posts since Jun '03
    • Originally posted by laoda99:

u wait long long then! Sad

12,797 posts since May '03

Actually the best way is to start another Christian forum and bring Toy Forum back.

What do you think?

28,598 posts since Jun '03
    • Originally posted by Icemoon:
      Actually the best way is to start another Christian forum and bring Toy Forum back.

What do you think?

yeah, guess this should be the way; else start another Toy Forum then.

What do you think?

I don't think both methods are viable.

1. Christian forum here in SGforums do not work. We are generally not very well liked.

2. Toy forum do not work either because there are other more specialised toy forum already.

However I will try to support both if there are folks crazy enough to start them Laughing

3,568 posts since Dec '05
    • Originally posted by 798:
      u wait long long then! Sad

seems like no need to wait too long already.... just went back to have a look, think Jason is holding an audition for new moderators for EH... Smile

• Originally posted by vince69:
      seems like no need to wait too long already.... just went back to have a look, think Jason is holding an audition for new moderators for EH... Smile

so you can also apply.

• Originally posted by Chin Eng:
      so you can also apply.

if only I can find the time to do it...

looking at my schedule.... fully packed till Feb08... except for a week in Dec07, but I will be away in HK... Smile

do you people think I should apply? Laughing

but dunno what to write for my "resume" to Jason.

send in lor... you can put in yourself as the CRO for EH Wink

*edit...sory, should be CRO

Edited by vince69 05 Nov `07, 10:46AM
      do you people think I should apply? Laughing

but dunno what to write for my "resume" to Jason.

actually anyone can apply.... I am waiting to see the list of applicants, should be interesting.....

rhetoric question: should I apply???? Laughing

actually anyone can apply.... I am waiting to see the list of applicants, should be interesting.....

you ah..........errrrr.... Embarassed

127 posts since Oct '07

• Originally posted by Icemoon
      do you people think I should apply?

but dunno what to write for my "resume" for Jason

You should apply. Let me help you with your "resume"

1. Talented bible scholar who can defend my faith till eternality.

2. Anointed authors of many threads.

3. Matured. Humane treatments of skeptics and critics of my faith. I eat them for lunch.

4. Justice. Appoint me and I will be more "fair" than justice Pao

"A" star for Icemoon for moderator

• Originally posted by Creation1656:
      You should apply. Let me help you with your "resume"

1. Talented bible scholar who can defend my faith till eternality.

2. Anointed authors of many threads.

3. Matured. Humane treatments of skeptics and critics of my faith. I eat them for lunch.

4. Justice. Appoint me and I will be more "fair" than justice Pao

"A" star for Icemoon for moderator

1. Actually I'm more interested in defending monotheism than Christianity. Mr. Green

2. Laoda has more threads. Embarassed

3. I welcome skeptics and critics with open arms. Razz

4. Fairness is subjective. But I shall dish out justice and righteousness. Twisted Evil

What do you think?

yes to bringing Toy Forum back....

as to another Christian forum.. doesn't matter anymore.... Sad

• Originally posted by vince69:
      yes to bringing Toy Forum back....

as to another Christian forum.. doesn't matter anymore.... Sad

we can still look at your other options....

somehow I have a strange feeling, EH may no longer be EH after reopening

127 posts since Oct '07

• Originally posted by Icemoon

2. Loada has more threads.

Sorry, my mistake. How about this:

"Anointed authors of many quality threads"

unker Chin Eng

why dun u and unker vince take over EH?

unker Chin Eng

why dun u and unker vince take over EH?

simply put....

the structure of SGforums makes such a forum not viable.

tell me: what can a mod do? nothing much other that editting, and closing threads... edit and close too much, kena labelled as "autocratic".... don't edit and close, flame war.

nicely advice attackers also don't work.

every one comes asking question, some folks are genuine, others just want to attack.

when any question cannot be answer.... oorrrr! you don't know! you cannot explain! you delusional!

when you attempt to explain from the Christian POV.... oorrrr! you bigot!

i am most happy to help those who genuinely needs help, but there are too many out there whose only aim is to look for loop holes to whack.

no thanks!....

and can turn this back to toy forum or not Wink

Edited by Chin Eng 06 Nov `07, 8:49PM
  • 有必要吗?
    83,021 posts since Nov '03
    • You're way too beautiful girl
      That's why it'll never work
      You'll have me suicidal, suicidal!~!~!

Please Login or Signup to reply.