<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Man Utd boss Ferguson turns to &#163;16M Huntelaar' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://politics.sgforums.com/forums/2424/topics/316903</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://politics.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Man Utd boss Ferguson turns to &#163;16M Huntelaar replied by Pitot @ Sun, 11 May 2008 17:38:53 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;yay hunterlaarrrrrrrrrrr&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 11 May 2008 17:38:53 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2424:316903:8078476</guid>
      <author>Pitot</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Man Utd boss Ferguson turns to &#163;16M Huntelaar replied by KrU @ Sun, 11 May 2008 17:05:39 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by kajagugu:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i think both of you have your points, but it still depends on
him. I feel playing in your home country greatly boosts&amp;nbsp;the
chances of making the national squad, but the standard of the
league not as good as EPL. So he may be overrated, even&amp;nbsp;if
he's top scorer of Eredivisie.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Moving abroad may increase his exposure and experience, so
better move to Man U, if not Bergkamp psycho him to join Arsenal
how??&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;How about a certain Ruud van Nistelrooy?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 11 May 2008 17:05:39 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2424:316903:8078374</guid>
      <author>KrU</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Man Utd boss Ferguson turns to &#163;16M Huntelaar replied by Sienx @ Sun, 11 May 2008 07:57:42 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;good good come come so rooney and tevez no need so stress
liao&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 11 May 2008 07:57:42 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2424:316903:8077609</guid>
      <author>Sienx</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Man Utd boss Ferguson turns to &#163;16M Huntelaar replied by omgukilledkenny @ Sat, 10 May 2008 22:55:32 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;h1&gt;&lt;span style="color: #000000;"&gt;Huntelaar Keen On United Move,
Says Agent&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h1&gt;
&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span style="color: #000000;"&gt;Klaas Jan Huntelaar's agent has
claimed the Ajax striker would be interested in a move to
Manchester United.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;
&lt;p&gt;24-year-old striker Klaas Jan Huntelaar has been linked with a
move to an elite league, with his agent hinting at Old Trafford as
a possible destination.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
The Dutchman has finished top-scorer in the Netherlands for two of
the last three seasons and the starlet is frequently tipped to seek
an elite club to showcase his talents.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Ajax have spoken this week about their desire to extend the
hitman's contract, but rumours linking him with a summer departure
persist. Barcelona lead the club's reportedly monitoring his
situation, with his price-tag rumoured to be &#163;16million.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Huntelaar's agent Arnold Oosterveer told the &lt;em&gt;Daily
Express&lt;/em&gt;: "Klaas could make the step up to a top-level club in
Europe this summer. He likes English football and watches the
Premier League.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
"Of course he would love to join United. He wants to make the next
step."&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 10 May 2008 22:55:32 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2424:316903:8076647</guid>
      <author>omgukilledkenny</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Man Utd boss Ferguson turns to &#163;16M Huntelaar replied by iceFatboy @ Fri, 09 May 2008 23:36:15 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;join then join lor.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;we already have one john mikel saga, no need one more leh.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 09 May 2008 23:36:15 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2424:316903:8074598</guid>
      <author>iceFatboy</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Man Utd boss Ferguson turns to &#163;16M Huntelaar replied by jonchao72 @ Fri, 09 May 2008 19:08:27 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by kajagugu:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i think both of you have your points, but it still depends on
how??&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;yea true... bergkamp might most probably do that&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 09 May 2008 19:08:27 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2424:316903:8073928</guid>
      <author>jonchao72</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Man Utd boss Ferguson turns to &#163;16M Huntelaar replied by kajagugu @ Fri, 09 May 2008 18:57:36 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i think both of you have your points, but it still depends on
how??&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 09 May 2008 18:57:36 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2424:316903:8073915</guid>
      <author>kajagugu</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Man Utd boss Ferguson turns to &#163;16M Huntelaar replied by jonchao72 @ Thu, 08 May 2008 22:30:47 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by
Airbus330Captain:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If I would him, I stay at Ajax.&amp;nbsp;I wouldn't swop any clubs
just to work for Bergkamp and Van Basten. Absolutely no other clubs
at least for the time being.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;work for ferg better... look at ronaldo, from some immature
youngster to the best player in the world, all thanks to guidance
from ferg&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 08 May 2008 22:30:47 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2424:316903:8071806</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Man Utd boss Ferguson turns to &#163;16M Huntelaar replied by Airbus330Captain @ Thu, 08 May 2008 22:00:13 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;If I would him, I stay at Ajax.&amp;nbsp;I wouldn't swop any clubs
just to work for Bergkamp and Van Basten. Absolutely no other clubs
at least for the time being.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 08 May 2008 22:00:13 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2424:316903:8071700</guid>
      <author>Airbus330Captain</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Man Utd boss Ferguson turns to &#163;16M Huntelaar replied by jonchao72 @ Thu, 08 May 2008 21:52:23 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="text-decoration: underline;"&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&lt;span&gt;Man Utd
boss Ferguson turns to &#163;16M Huntelaar&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span&gt;Manchester United boss Sir Alex Ferguson is ready to bid
for Ajax striker Klaas-Jan Huntelaar.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span&gt;&amp;lt;!-- begin ad tag --&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;
The &lt;em&gt;Daily Express&lt;/em&gt; says Ferguson is turning to Huntelaar
after being priced out of a deal for Tottenham striker Dimitar
Berbatov. So desperate are Spurs to sell him abroad that they are
quoting English clubs &#163;35million for the Bulgaria star - &#163;10m more
than foreign clubs are being told they would have to
pay.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span&gt;Ferguson is not prepared to be held to ransom for Berbatov
and is already considering other options. He has tracked Huntelaar
since the Holland international moved to Ajax in January 2006, and
is plotting a bid of about &#163;16m.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span&gt;Huntelaar, meanwhile, has admitted the prospect of working
with new Ajax coaches Marco van Basten and Dennis Bergkamp could
convince him to stay.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span&gt;"That's correct," the Eredivisie's top scorer told
&lt;em&gt;Ajax Life&lt;/em&gt;, the magazine of the official Ajax supporters
club. "I admire them for what they have achieved.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span&gt;"For me as a striker it's the creme de la creme to work
with.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span&gt;"They are two former strikers from whom I can learn a lot.
I am open to that. Such a thing can become very important when I
make up my mind a few weeks from now."&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Yea... rather him than berbatov... so overrated, somemore this
season for him like so fked up&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;35 million pounds? they muz be joking la&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;16 million for huntelaar is actually a good bargain coz he is
similar to van nistelrooy, and he is much younger&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 08 May 2008 21:52:23 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:2424:316903:8071676</guid>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>