<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Singapore vs Uzbekistan' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://www.sgforums.com/forums/2497/topics/319370</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://www.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore vs Uzbekistan replied by Short Ninja @ Tue, 03 Jun 2008 14:48:03 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by freedom4ever:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;haha. cos i rmb i think 2 years ago on national day, they say
that it was the last time and was going to close it. then a lot of
peple go there take pictures for 1 last time before they demolish
it. wonder why they want to close it when they still using it.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I hope they invite a kelong team from Papau New Guinea for the
Lions to thrash for the last of the last of the last ...of the last
game at the National Stadium to erase the bad memory of last
night'game&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 03 Jun 2008 14:48:03 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2497:319370:8136829</guid>
      <author>Short Ninja</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore vs Uzbekistan replied by freedom4ever @ Tue, 03 Jun 2008 14:02:21 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Short Ninja:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Dont much about the National Stadium,the last time I was there
was during an SAF parade in 1986&amp;gt;hahaha&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;haha. cos i rmb i think 2 years ago on national day, they say
that it was the last time and was going to close it. then a lot of
peple go there take pictures for 1 last time before they demolish
it. wonder why they want to close it when they still using it.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 03 Jun 2008 14:02:21 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2497:319370:8136727</guid>
      <author>freedom4ever</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore vs Uzbekistan replied by freedom4ever @ Tue, 03 Jun 2008 13:58:56 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by citymax:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I am very disappointed with the Singapore coach, i really dont
understand how come he never see the point of changing the
under-perform players even before half-time.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Whenever i see Daniel Bennet and Lionel lewis, i almost faint.
Daniel definitely has to bear some responsibility by allowing the
wingers of UZB to terrorsise him, and that lionel, now i know how
come no english clubs in the lower division dun even want him.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The Coach should have the guts to change the so-called first
choice, and allow the subs to prove to them that they can do
better. If we stay this way, Singapore will just only be staying in
the same place instead of progressing.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;That's a very sad day for Singapore Football, they ask for
support and we gave them, now they return us with such performance.
I seriously dont expect them to win, but at the very least i want
to see some fighting spirit in the players, sad to say, not all
gave their&amp;nbsp;best.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;at least singapore now know where she is standing and stop
dreaming about going to the world cup. like someone has posted, try
to get asian cup or what first before going for world cup.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;and playing the S league isn't going to improve the players
skills. -.-''&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 03 Jun 2008 13:58:56 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2497:319370:8136714</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore vs Uzbekistan replied by Short Ninja @ Tue, 03 Jun 2008 13:36:36 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;btw, i tot the national stadium was closed by the president
already? how come can any how open?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Dont much about the National Stadium,the last time I was there
was during an SAF parade in 1986&amp;gt;hahaha&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 03 Jun 2008 13:36:36 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2497:319370:8136640</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore vs Uzbekistan replied by Short Ninja @ Tue, 03 Jun 2008 13:33:56 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by citymax:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I am very disappointed with the Singapore coach, i really dont
gave their&amp;nbsp;best.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The coach didnt have many pool of players to choose from.I
believe Singapore state of soccer can&amp;nbsp; only &amp;nbsp;be saved by
FTs so FAS better scout for talented kids from as far as
Paraguay&amp;nbsp;or The&amp;nbsp;Ivory Coast to Kazakhstan....Kelantan oso
can lah cuz it is in a desperate state now.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 03 Jun 2008 13:33:56 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2497:319370:8136633</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore vs Uzbekistan replied by citymax @ Tue, 03 Jun 2008 12:55:57 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I am very disappointed with the Singapore coach, i really dont
gave their&amp;nbsp;best.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 03 Jun 2008 12:55:57 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2497:319370:8136551</guid>
      <author>citymax</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore vs Uzbekistan replied by FirePig @ Tue, 03 Jun 2008 12:54:29 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;u still got chance to bet on the return leg. haha&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
return leg the odds kns liao. Plus maybe have to give
-3.5goals.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 03 Jun 2008 12:54:29 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2497:319370:8136547</guid>
      <author>FirePig</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore vs Uzbekistan replied by freedom4ever @ Tue, 03 Jun 2008 12:51:53 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Short Ninja:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;My skin not thick enough so say it is no shame to lose big and
7-3 is something to remember in a long time(especially when played
at the National Stadium) but we hope that the result would move
Raddy to make major changes ( if possible get more younger FTs)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;btw, i tot the national stadium was closed by the president
already? how come can any how open?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 03 Jun 2008 12:51:53 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2497:319370:8136540</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore vs Uzbekistan replied by freedom4ever @ Tue, 03 Jun 2008 12:50:44 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by FirePig:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;not really shameful.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;After all, malaysia lost to UZB 5-0 in the last asian cup where
malaysia was the host.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;China also lost to UZB 3-0 at malaysia.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Even the saudis (a team that has always qualify for the world
cup since debuting in 1994)&amp;nbsp;also lost 3-0 to UZB at UZB.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Singapore losing by at least 2 goals is kinda expected. But WHY
WHY WHY didnt i bet on this match??? damn&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;u still got chance to bet on the return leg. haha&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 03 Jun 2008 12:50:44 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2497:319370:8136535</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore vs Uzbekistan replied by FirePig @ Tue, 03 Jun 2008 12:49:11 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Actually i think daniel bennet and precious are like the
buomsong and titus bramble of singapore.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;They are pretty good players who can attack better than say
subramani or aide iskandar but when you look at the defence, they
are often caught sleeping. They do not check out &amp;nbsp;for the
running man too.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 03 Jun 2008 12:49:11 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2497:319370:8136532</guid>
      <author>FirePig</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore vs Uzbekistan replied by Short Ninja @ Tue, 03 Jun 2008 12:35:53 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;My skin not thick enough so say it is no shame to lose big and
7-3 is something to remember in a long time(especially when played
at the National Stadium) but we hope that the result would move
Raddy to make major changes ( if possible get more younger FTs)&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 03 Jun 2008 12:35:53 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2497:319370:8136507</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore vs Uzbekistan replied by FirePig @ Tue, 03 Jun 2008 12:18:42 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;not really shameful.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;After all, malaysia lost to UZB 5-0 in the last asian cup where
malaysia was the host.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;China also lost to UZB 3-0 at malaysia.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Even the saudis (a team that has always qualify for the world
cup since debuting in 1994)&amp;nbsp;also lost 3-0 to UZB at UZB.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Singapore losing by at least 2 goals is kinda expected. But WHY
WHY WHY didnt i bet on this match??? damn&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 03 Jun 2008 12:18:42 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2497:319370:8136462</guid>
      <author>FirePig</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore vs Uzbekistan replied by Short Ninja @ Tue, 03 Jun 2008 07:28:32 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by reyes:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp; base on what u said, i think you received a&amp;nbsp; free
education, free food, and free house from singapore.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;you should learn to respect other view, i think that wat sch
teaches you too, if you still have a fucking brain.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;as i mention, sg are just not ready for world cup. 7-3
scoreline, is not shameful, hopefully we can improve on it. we
should win ASEAN cup, asia cup before dreaming for world cup.&amp;nbsp;
that why a fucking brain cant think.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;First you said losing 7-0 or 8-0 is like being the joke of the
town and now you say losing 7-3 is not shameful WTF ? Have a
backbone please! Let's be realistic here how many of you out there
thought Singapore would lose this big? It's the same as Manchester
City getting unexpectedly thrashed if you ask me.Main thing
is&amp;nbsp;we do not abandon the Lions just because they fucked up
last night or try to out do themselves &amp;nbsp;outside ASEAN&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 03 Jun 2008 07:28:32 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2497:319370:8135757</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore vs Uzbekistan replied by Short Ninja @ Tue, 03 Jun 2008 07:10:13 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Back to the drawing board for Raddy and the boys I guess but
seriously some players need to be dropped first&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 03 Jun 2008 07:10:13 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2497:319370:8135748</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore vs Uzbekistan replied by iceFatboy @ Tue, 03 Jun 2008 01:35:53 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by reyes:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
as i mention, sg are just not ready for world cup. 7-3 scoreline,
is not shameful, hopefully we can improve on it. we should win
ASEAN cup, asia cup before dreaming for world cup.&amp;nbsp; that why a
fucking brain cant think.&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;my hope is for them to win the SEA games first before
anything..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;these WCs are strictly for educational purposes only.. and I do
hope that our local boys get to soak up the experience...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 03 Jun 2008 01:35:53 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2497:319370:8135633</guid>
      <author>iceFatboy</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore vs Uzbekistan replied by iceFatboy @ Tue, 03 Jun 2008 01:33:20 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Most of the FTs we have are fat and slow. LOL look at daniel bennet
and precious. These two are the most laughable. I bet mani and even
lim tong hai or aide iskandar can do better than them in their
younger years.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;As for midfield, even though mustaffic play well but hes still
slow...shi jiayi and wilkinson did pretty well though.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;A. Duric did what is expected from him. khairul amri surprises
with some good control although i dont think he is close to scoring
in any occasion.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;noor rahman did well, save for the mistake resulting in 3rd
goal. Sharil ishak played okay. lionel lewis has a below average
game. haha 7-3 not bad la...at least not 7-0.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;well, they are brought in to boost our national standards. and I
hope they did.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;if not for them, would it be a rout? instead of a thrashing?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;did any do the white hanky thingy? like in barca???&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;same situation is happening in EPL.. too many foreign talents,
killing the national team..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 03 Jun 2008 01:33:20 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2497:319370:8135631</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore vs Uzbekistan replied by reyes @ Tue, 03 Jun 2008 00:16:01 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;TRUE.&amp;nbsp; why not support singapore? singapore give u a comfy
place to stay, good food to eat, and a education. is it so hard to
support them? and for derby, do u think they are not happy that
they can be in the epl, what about other teams that cant even get
in the epl? do they think like, lets just stay in the lousy league,
or do they lets try to get ourself to the epl? please use ur
fucking brain think. ty.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp; base on what u said, i think you received a&amp;nbsp; free
education, free food, and free house from singapore.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;you should learn to respect other view, i think that wat sch
teaches you too, if you still have a fucking brain.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;as i mention, sg are just not ready for world cup. 7-3
scoreline, is not shameful, hopefully we can improve on it. we
should win ASEAN cup, asia cup before dreaming for world cup.&amp;nbsp;
that why a fucking brain cant think.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 03 Jun 2008 00:16:01 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2497:319370:8135410</guid>
      <author>reyes</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore vs Uzbekistan replied by Trump_Card @ Mon, 02 Jun 2008 23:44:01 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Maybe it's time for the overweight players to shape up or ship
out&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 02 Jun 2008 23:44:01 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2497:319370:8135307</guid>
      <author>Trump_Card</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore vs Uzbekistan replied by redDUST @ Mon, 02 Jun 2008 23:38:00 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
younger years.&lt;/p&gt;
game. haha 7-3 not bad la...at least not 7-0.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;precious did look overweight from the stands....&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;for the FST, i wondered if they are paid monthly by FAS. if so,
how will the local players feel?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 02 Jun 2008 23:38:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2497:319370:8135288</guid>
      <author>redDUST</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore vs Uzbekistan replied by redDUST @ Mon, 02 Jun 2008 23:36:14 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;OT: was shocked to find so many people wear liverpool jersey
there....probably outnumber man u fans 5:1.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;many oldies still wear their puma singapore polo tees
there....must be reminiscing those good ol days....dun want to let
go...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;and to the minachi who wore spain's national team jersey, thumbs
up. she's the best looking dudette on the side of the stadium
where&amp;nbsp;i sat.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;viva la espana...go lift euro08 cup! it's about time!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 02 Jun 2008 23:36:14 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2497:319370:8135282</guid>
      <author>redDUST</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore vs Uzbekistan replied by FirePig @ Mon, 02 Jun 2008 23:35:19 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by iceFatboy:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Frankly, 7-3, it is quite a new to me for I have yet to heard
this type of scoreline from Lions, since MU came to visit..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;what a shock.. perhaps if no FTs are playing then, it is
undestandable.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;but given how much we invested, this is a bad report card for
the FAS.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;hopefully, they can do something..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
younger years.&lt;/p&gt;
game. haha 7-3 not bad la...at least not 7-0.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 02 Jun 2008 23:35:19 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2497:319370:8135276</guid>
      <author>FirePig</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore vs Uzbekistan replied by iceFatboy @ Mon, 02 Jun 2008 23:24:21 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Frankly, 7-3, it is quite a new to me for I have yet to heard
this type of scoreline from Lions, since MU came to visit..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;what a shock.. perhaps if no FTs are playing then, it is
undestandable.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;but given how much we invested, this is a bad report card for
the FAS.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;hopefully, they can do something..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 02 Jun 2008 23:24:21 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2497:319370:8135228</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore vs Uzbekistan replied by FirePig @ Mon, 02 Jun 2008 23:19:49 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;kinda&amp;nbsp; expected. I already said singapore need a miracle to
win.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 02 Jun 2008 23:19:49 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2497:319370:8135204</guid>
      <author>FirePig</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore vs Uzbekistan replied by redDUST @ Mon, 02 Jun 2008 23:19:25 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;just got back from the stadium. kallang roar was definitely
missing despite a decent crowd.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;for the goals scored, it's worth the ticket price.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;the uzbeks were too good. i think singapore were not bad in the
first 20mins, but downhill there after. were also a tad lucky
having presented both times with sitters after the ball hit the
woodwork. how often does that happen in a game?&#12288;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;the uzbeks individual skills as well as their passing game were
a joy to watch. i think lionel lewis had a terrible game. some of
the goals were due to his poor positioning.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i left when the score was 3-6, because the uzbeks were literally
walking and playing down the time.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;well, the solution is simple. singapore just need another 3 FST
to fill the 1st 11 and they will be ok.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 02 Jun 2008 23:19:25 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2497:319370:8135203</guid>
      <author>redDUST</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore vs Uzbekistan replied by GHoST_18 @ Mon, 02 Jun 2008 23:18:34 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;oh no...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;the 2nd embarassment..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/redones/cry.png" alt=
"cry.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 02 Jun 2008 23:18:34 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2497:319370:8135197</guid>
      <author>GHoST_18</author>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>