<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Adebayor "Don't moan, you'll be making millions' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://footballepl.sgforums.com/forums/2497/topics/322239</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://footballepl.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Adebayor &amp;quot;Don't moan, you'll be making millions replied by bryanw @ Thu, 03 Jul 2008 16:43:56 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;in the 1st place i dont think milan so stupid pay so much money
for this&amp;nbsp;type of lam pa ji player&amp;nbsp;who used his hand to
score against man u at old trafford. wenger thinks this lam pa ji
is worth so much price him at obscene amt&amp;nbsp;and expect barca and
milan to pay and make money as usual. this lam pa ji on the other
hand shld get a pay rise but not 120k. 60k will be reasonable. must
see next season how many goals he can score then talk about further
pay rise.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 03 Jul 2008 16:43:56 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">footballepl.sgforums.com:2497:322239:8214576</guid>
      <author>bryanw</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Adebayor &amp;quot;Don't moan, you'll be making millions replied by Patrik @ Sun, 29 Jun 2008 22:44:47 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;He didn't buy me because I'm from Togo or because I needed money
or because I look beautiful.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Hahahaha,he is among one of the most ugly players.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;beautiful?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt=
"icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif"
alt="icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 29 Jun 2008 22:44:47 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">footballepl.sgforums.com:2497:322239:8205857</guid>
      <author>Patrik</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Adebayor &amp;quot;Don't moan, you'll be making millions replied by Spartans @ Sun, 29 Jun 2008 22:39:26 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by zocoss:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Didn't you already read what he said...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p style="text-align: left;"&gt;"Arsene is like a father to me. That
is why I love him a lot. He put me where I am today, no doubt about
that. "But he bought me because he believed in my quality. He
didn't buy me because I'm from Togo or because I needed money or
because I look beautiful. He bought me because he thought I could
do something good for the club."&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p style="text-align: left;"&gt;Play for free? serious or not...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p style="text-align: left;"&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;This guy is pathetic.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;One moment he was quoted saying he dun play football for the
sake of money. The most important thing to him is he can enjoy his
football.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Then next moment he is saying 'everyone needs to think for their
retirement.'&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;What is wrong with this guy?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 29 Jun 2008 22:39:26 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">footballepl.sgforums.com:2497:322239:8205849</guid>
      <author>Spartans</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Adebayor &amp;quot;Don't moan, you'll be making millions replied by zocoss @ Sun, 29 Jun 2008 22:34:21 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by felirox:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Sad. He wasn't like this. Never. But the power of money has made
him go insane. He once said he'd play Arsenal for free. He forgot
who made him what he is today. Fuck this guy.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Didn't you already read what he said...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p style="text-align: left;"&gt;"Arsene is like a father to me. That
is why I love him a lot. He put me where I am today, no doubt about
that. "But he bought me because he believed in my quality. He
didn't buy me because I'm from Togo or because I needed money or
because I look beautiful. He bought me because he thought I could
do something good for the club."&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p style="text-align: left;"&gt;Play for free? serious or not...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p style="text-align: left;"&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 29 Jun 2008 22:34:21 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">footballepl.sgforums.com:2497:322239:8205837</guid>
      <author>zocoss</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Adebayor &amp;quot;Don't moan, you'll be making millions replied by felirox @ Sun, 29 Jun 2008 22:21:55 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Sad. He wasn't like this. Never. But the power of money has made
him go insane. He once said he'd play Arsenal for free. He forgot
who made him what he is today. Fuck this guy.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 29 Jun 2008 22:21:55 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">footballepl.sgforums.com:2497:322239:8205809</guid>
      <author>felirox</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Adebayor &amp;quot;Don't moan, you'll be making millions replied by youyayu @ Sun, 29 Jun 2008 20:16:27 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;zzz he is not 1/2 of henry&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 29 Jun 2008 20:16:27 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">footballepl.sgforums.com:2497:322239:8205424</guid>
      <author>youyayu</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Adebayor &amp;quot;Don't moan, you'll be making millions replied by reyes @ Sun, 29 Jun 2008 16:46:56 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;henry dont get 120,000/week at just 1 spectacular season at
arsenal.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;he earn it with few years of consistent performance.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;f... the ade. he a gold digger.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;he wont succeed at barca or milan. wish him fails!!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 29 Jun 2008 16:46:56 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">footballepl.sgforums.com:2497:322239:8205095</guid>
      <author>reyes</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Adebayor &amp;quot;Don't moan, you'll be making millions replied by SiMiLaiEh* @ Sun, 29 Jun 2008 16:32:13 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;ade-bye-yor &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_surprised.gif" alt=
"icon_surprised.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 29 Jun 2008 16:32:13 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">footballepl.sgforums.com:2497:322239:8205063</guid>
      <author>SiMiLaiEh*</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Adebayor &amp;quot;Don't moan, you'll be making millions replied by Patrik @ Sun, 29 Jun 2008 16:16:47 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;So,its just a problem of salary la?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;He purposely play so badly because he is not paid like
Henry?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Meaning,if Arsenal increase his salary to what they used to pay
Henry,he will be able to play like Henry?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Crap.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 29 Jun 2008 16:16:47 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">footballepl.sgforums.com:2497:322239:8205040</guid>
      <author>Patrik</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Adebayor &amp;quot;Don't moan, you'll be making millions replied by the Bear @ Sun, 29 Jun 2008 16:14:41 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;uhh.. all Wenger has to say is "Earn it!"&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 29 Jun 2008 16:14:41 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">footballepl.sgforums.com:2497:322239:8205035</guid>
      <author>the Bear</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Adebayor &amp;quot;Don't moan, you'll be making millions replied by thongs @ Sun, 29 Jun 2008 16:12:43 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;ppl henry can score spectacular goals and free kicks, most
importantly, he can score 1on1s. can u? if u cant, just fk off and
keep yr mouth shut. We dont wan u either&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 29 Jun 2008 16:12:43 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">footballepl.sgforums.com:2497:322239:8205033</guid>
      <author>thongs</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Adebayor &amp;quot;Don't moan, you'll be making millions replied by omgukilledkenny @ Sun, 29 Jun 2008 14:22:03 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;h1&gt;Adebayor: I'll Play Like Henry When I'm Paid Like Henry&lt;/h1&gt;
&lt;h2&gt;Emmanuel Adebayor has elaborated on his Arsenal ultimatum,
insisting he will only stay if the club pays him as much as they
paid Thierry Henry.&lt;/h2&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It was revealed earlier this week that Adebayor is demanding a
whopping 400 per cent pay-rise, which would see his weekly wage
increase from &#8356;30,000 to &#8356;120,000.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
The Togolese striker has rejected the Gunners&#8217; &#8356;60,000 compromise
and appears to be edging ever close to an Emirates exit this
summer, as the higher-ups are losing patience.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
The 24-year-old believes he deserves to be paid as much as former
team-mate Henry was, insisting it is a logical quandary as much as
anything.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&#8220;People ask if I&#8217;m asking for the same salary as Henry,&#8221; he told
&lt;em&gt;News of the World&lt;/em&gt;. &#8220;That is not necessarily the
question.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&#8220;But I am being considered a worthy replacement for Henry while not
deserving his salary. The question lies on this level.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&#8220;Either Arsenal give me what I want and I stay or they don&#8217;t and I
leave.&#8221;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 29 Jun 2008 14:22:03 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">footballepl.sgforums.com:2497:322239:8204752</guid>
      <author>omgukilledkenny</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Adebayor &amp;quot;Don't moan, you'll be making millions replied by the Bear @ Sun, 29 Jun 2008 10:15:21 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;well, he should just shut the hell up and go..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;he's pretty lousy most of the time...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;his teammates make him look good&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 29 Jun 2008 10:15:21 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">footballepl.sgforums.com:2497:322239:8204217</guid>
      <author>the Bear</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Adebayor &amp;quot;Don't moan, you'll be making millions replied by reyes @ Sun, 29 Jun 2008 10:10:44 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;if AW dont want to meet him that means he know what ade is
thinking.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;it also mean, AW has no immediate replacement for him.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Sun, 29 Jun 2008 10:10:44 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">footballepl.sgforums.com:2497:322239:8204212</guid>
      <author>reyes</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Adebayor &amp;quot;Don't moan, you'll be making millions replied by zocoss @ Sun, 29 Jun 2008 01:27:33 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;span class=""&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&lt;span style=
"font-size: x-small; color: #ff0000; font-family: Verdana;"&gt;WENGER
'NOT WORRIED' BY ADEBAYOR&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;img src=
"http://images.football365.com/08/06/240/EmmanuelAdebayorITV_962804.jpg"
height="180" alt="" width="240" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Arsene Wenger has insisted he will not meet Emmanuel
Adebayor next week for talks on the striker's future at Arsenal.
The Gunners boss is adamant the Togo international will still be at
the Emirates Stadium next season and said he does not plan any
further talks.&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;AC Milan are pursuing the striker and Adebayor claimed on Friday
he will meet Wenger next week before deciding on his future - he is
demanding a pay rise to a reported &#163;120,000 a week. But Wenger said
he already met Adebayor some time ago and has no plans to meet him
again.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The Arsenal manager said: "He's under contract and that's quite
simple. I can tell you as manager of Arsenal FC I'm not worried.
"Of course I expect him to be at Arsenal next season - he's under
contract."&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Asked if he was going to meet the striker next week, Wenger
replied: "No - I've already met him."&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 29 Jun 2008 01:27:33 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">footballepl.sgforums.com:2497:322239:8203849</guid>
      <author>zocoss</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Adebayor &amp;quot;Don't moan, you'll be making millions replied by Trump_Card @ Sun, 29 Jun 2008 01:13:17 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;He should just fuck off ... He really thinks he's indispensible
after scoring 30 goals last season ... Knn just think of how many
clear cut scoring chances he's blown&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 29 Jun 2008 01:13:17 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">footballepl.sgforums.com:2497:322239:8203816</guid>
      <author>Trump_Card</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Adebayor &amp;quot;Don't moan, you'll be making millions replied by gigabyte14 @ Sun, 29 Jun 2008 00:48:35 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;sell better&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;keep him also no use&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;later he no motivation also&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 29 Jun 2008 00:48:35 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">footballepl.sgforums.com:2497:322239:8203765</guid>
      <author>gigabyte14</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Adebayor &amp;quot;Don't moan, you'll be making millions replied by zocoss @ Sun, 29 Jun 2008 00:42:15 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;h1 class=""&gt;Emmanuel Adebayor tells Arsenal: "Don't moan, you'll
be making millions when you sell me."&lt;/h1&gt;
&lt;h1 class=""&gt;&lt;img src=
"http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2008/06/27/article-1029946-067FBEAB0000044D-881_468x336.jpg"
height="336" alt="" width="468" /&gt;&lt;/h1&gt;
&lt;p class=""&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p class="" style="text-align: left;"&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Emmanuel Adebayor
last night rocked Arsenal by saying he was ready to quit and added:
"Don't moan, you'll be making millions when you sell
me."&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p class="" style="text-align: left;"&gt;The Gunners are refusing to
give him the &#163;120,000 a week he wants, sparking a &#163;28million bid
from AC Milan and a &#163;25m offer from Barcelona. Adebayor, 24,
admitted it would not be a wrench for him to turn his back on
Arsenal and Arsene Wenger because the Gunners cannot meet his pay
demands.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p class="" style="text-align: left;"&gt;Adebayor, who would pocket a
basic wage of &#163;80,000 a week after tax at the &lt;span style=
"font-family: Georgia;"&gt;San&lt;/span&gt; Siro, said: "It won't be a
difficult decision. If Arsenal sell me, they are going to get &#163;40m,
maybe &#163;47m and they bought me for &#163;7m. "So everyone is getting the
benefits. They have to make a good decision and I have to make a
good decision as well."&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p class="" style="text-align: left;"&gt;Adebayor's intention to quit
follows Matthieu Flamini walking out of the Emirates to join Milan
on a free transfer and Alexander Hleb also poised to leave for
Barcelona. As Adebayor spoke last night in Vienna there was a big
smile on his face - but huge menace for Arsenal in his voice. And
as he demonstrated he felt no debt of loyalty to Arsene Wenger or
the Gunners' fans, the shadow of impending doom began to descend on
the Emirates.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p class="" style="text-align: left;"&gt;Losing Matthieu Flamini and
Alexander Hleb was always going to hurt Wenger and his team. But to
also see their 30-goal top scorer exit because they simply cannot
afford to keep him would be a further hammer-blow.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p class="" style="text-align: left;"&gt;And while Wenger rescued
Adebayor from a nightmare at Monaco barely 18 months ago, the Togo
striker clearly feels there is no need to pay back his manager.
Adebayor said: "Arsene is like a father to me. That is why I love
him a lot. He put me where I am today, no doubt about that. "But he
bought me because he believed in my quality. He didn't buy me
because I'm from Togo or because I needed money or because I look
beautiful. He bought me because he thought I could do something
good for the club."&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p class="" style="text-align: left;"&gt;Adebayor, speaking at an
adidas presentation, added: "I have a three-year contract with
Arsenal but a lot of teams want me to play for them. I'm surprised
and flattered, by that. "I came from Togo seven years ago and now I
have a lot of big clubs trying to buy me. It's up to me and my
agent Stephane Courbis to sit down next week and find a good
solution, to do what's right for my career.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p class="" style="text-align: left;"&gt;"I'm in a position that I
don't know where to play but that's normal. If you told me seven
years ago when I was playing in Togo without a pair of football
boots that I'd have a choice of playing in Spain or Italy it would
seem crazy.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p class="" style="text-align: left;"&gt;"Arsenal need to tell me what
they want as well. I have a promise from Arsene that they will call
me next week. I'm waiting for their answer and then I'll decide. I
need to know before I come back to train on July 21. I need to know
by then."&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p class="" style="text-align: left;"&gt;Adebayor's body-language and
demeanour, as much as his words, suggested that decision had
already been made.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 29 Jun 2008 00:42:15 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">footballepl.sgforums.com:2497:322239:8203747</guid>
      <author>zocoss</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Adebayor &amp;quot;Don't moan, you'll be making millions replied by alwaysdisturbed @ Sat, 28 Jun 2008 14:15:09 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Saltiga:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;just like in Ronaldo case, players ought to be sold if they show
signs of quitting their present club, they might still
play&amp;nbsp;well if they stay but whats the point? these
days&amp;nbsp;30millions can't really buy you big players from high
profile clubs but with AW&amp;nbsp;and his scouts i'll&amp;nbsp;gather
they'll be able to spot pretty&amp;nbsp;decent players plying their
skill in lesser leagues and snap them up for a fraction
of&amp;nbsp;what they'll get from this big headed Ade...&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;nowadays aresnal is like trying to form a 'b' division or 'a'
division team.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 28 Jun 2008 14:15:09 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">footballepl.sgforums.com:2497:322239:8202668</guid>
      <author>alwaysdisturbed</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Adebayor &amp;quot;Don't moan, you'll be making millions replied by Saltiga @ Sat, 28 Jun 2008 13:35:42 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;just like in Ronaldo case, players ought to be sold if they show
signs of quitting their present club, they might still
play&amp;nbsp;well if they stay but whats the point? these
days&amp;nbsp;30millions can't really buy you big players from high
profile clubs but with AW&amp;nbsp;and his scouts i'll&amp;nbsp;gather
they'll be able to spot pretty&amp;nbsp;decent players plying their
skill in lesser leagues and snap them up for a fraction
of&amp;nbsp;what they'll get from this big headed Ade...&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 28 Jun 2008 13:35:42 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">footballepl.sgforums.com:2497:322239:8202617</guid>
      <author>Saltiga</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Adebayor &amp;quot;Don't moan, you'll be making millions replied by a-Lost-9uY @ Sat, 28 Jun 2008 10:30:19 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;waa 400%..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;tats alot alot alot of $$&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 28 Jun 2008 10:30:19 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">footballepl.sgforums.com:2497:322239:8202284</guid>
      <author>a-Lost-9uY</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Adebayor &amp;quot;Don't moan, you'll be making millions replied by zocoss @ Sat, 28 Jun 2008 10:26:41 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;h1&gt;Let me go! Adebayor wants Arsenal to say Yes when Barca and
Milan come calling&lt;/h1&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=
"/sport/football/article-1029946/Let-Adebayor-wants-Arsenal-say-Yes-Barca-Milan-come-calling.html"
class="" rel="nofollow"&gt;&lt;span style="color: #0b9cc6;"&gt;&lt;img src=
"http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2008/06/27/article-1029946-01C3FE4500000578-851_306x423.jpg"
height="423" alt="" width="306" /&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style=
"font-size: 12pt; color: black; font-family: Arial;"&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&lt;span style="color: black; font-family: Arial;"&gt;
Emmanuel Adebayor is ready to tell Arsene Wenger he wants to leave
Arsenal when he meets his manager for showdown talks
in&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/strong&gt; &lt;strong&gt;&lt;span style=
"color: black; font-family: Arial;"&gt;&lt;span style=
"color: black; font-family: Arial;"&gt;London&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;
&lt;strong&gt;&lt;span style=
"color: black; font-family: Arial;"&gt;&lt;span style="color: black; font-family: Arial;"&gt;
next week.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/strong&gt; &lt;span style=
"color: black; font-family: Arial;"&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
The Arsenal striker is attracting serious interest from AC Milan
and&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt; &lt;span style=
"color: black; font-family: Arial;"&gt;Barcelona&lt;/span&gt; &lt;span style=
"color: black; font-family: Arial;"&gt;and has declared a desire to
play for 'one of the biggest clubs in the
world'.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="font-size: x-small;"&gt;&lt;span style=
"color: black; font-family: Arial;"&gt;Togo&lt;/span&gt;&lt;span style=
"color: black; font-family: Arial;"&gt;'s Adebayor had initially hoped
for an improved contract that would give him parity with the
highest paid players in the Barclays Premier League.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Even yesterday here in&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt; &lt;span style=
"color: black; font-family: Arial;"&gt;Vienna&lt;/span&gt;&lt;span style=
"color: black; font-family: Arial;"&gt;, where he was doing some
promotional work for his boot sponsors adidas, he expressed a
desire to remain in north&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt; &lt;span style=
"color: black; font-family: Arial;"&gt;London&lt;/span&gt;&lt;span style=
"color: black; font-family: Arial;"&gt;.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
That, however, was said in front of the assembled television
cameras. In a briefing that then followed with the written press he
was much more candid.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt; &lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
"color: black; font-family: Arial;"&gt;While he insisted he was not
motivated by money, he is attracted by the prospect of playing for
a club he considers bigger than Arsenal.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
'I had a dream of playing for Arsenal, and Arsenal are one of the
loveliest clubs in the world,' he said. 'When I go back
to&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt; &lt;span style=
"color: black; font-family: Arial;"&gt;Africa&lt;/span&gt; &lt;span style=
"color: black; font-family: Arial;"&gt;it is obvious that a lot of
people love the club. But now I have a chance of playing with one
of the biggest clubs in the world.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
'I haven't had a chance to speak to the manager yet. But we will
sit down next week and decide what is good for my
career.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
"color: black; font-family: Arial;"&gt;While Adebayor says he has some
loyalty to Wenger after the Frenchman rescued him from what was a
difficult time at&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt; &lt;span style=
"color: black; font-family: Arial;"&gt;Monaco&lt;/span&gt;&lt;span style=
"color: black; font-family: Arial;"&gt;, he points to the profit
Arsenal will make if they sell him.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style=""&gt;&lt;span style=
"font-size: 12pt; color: black; font-family: Arial;"&gt;'Arsene is
like a father to me,' he said. 'That's why I love him a lot. But he
bought me because he believed in my quality. He didn't buy me
because I am from&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt; &lt;span style=""&gt;&lt;span style=
"font-size: 12pt; color: black; font-family: Arial;"&gt;Togo&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt;
&lt;span style=""&gt;or because I needed money or because I look
beautiful.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
'He bought me because he thinks I can do something good for the
club. He put me where I am today, no doubt about that. But if he
sells me, and what they say in the newspapers is right, they are
going to get 50, maybe 60 million for me and they bought me for 10.
So everyone is getting the benefits. They have to make a good
decision and I have to make a good decision as well.&lt;br style="" /&gt;
&lt;br style="" /&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 28 Jun 2008 10:26:41 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">footballepl.sgforums.com:2497:322239:8202275</guid>
      <author>zocoss</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Adebayor &amp;quot;Don't moan, you'll be making millions replied by dragg @ Sat, 28 Jun 2008 07:02:04 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;crouch is a good replacement but i worry RB will ask for a lot
of money.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Sat, 28 Jun 2008 07:02:04 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">footballepl.sgforums.com:2497:322239:8202122</guid>
      <author>dragg</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Adebayor &amp;quot;Don't moan, you'll be making millions replied by youyayu @ Sat, 28 Jun 2008 00:31:09 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;like ronaldo saga sia&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 28 Jun 2008 00:31:09 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">footballepl.sgforums.com:2497:322239:8201667</guid>
      <author>youyayu</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Adebayor &amp;quot;Don't moan, you'll be making millions replied by zocoss @ Fri, 27 Jun 2008 22:52:35 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;h2&gt;ADEBAYOR IN MILAN U-TURN&lt;/h2&gt;
&lt;div&gt;&lt;img src=
"http://img.thesun.co.uk/multimedia/archive/00518/ade_682x400_518614a.jpg"
height="400" alt="" width="682" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Conflicting messages are coming out of Arsenal
after striker Emmanuel Adebayor pledged his long-term future to the
club at midday, before just over an hour later, in an interview
with &lt;em&gt;Sky Sports News&lt;/em&gt;, conceding he could still sign for
Milan.&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The assembled press must have thought Adebayor was set for a
stay at Emirates Stadium after his press conference, but when
quizzed later on whether there was any chance of a move to Milan he
replied: "Nothing has been decided yet. We will decide next
week."&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Togo international Adebayor has been the subject of fevered
speculation all summer, with Milan having declared their interest
in bringing him to Italy. Arsenal have remained tight-lipped on the
player's future but now Adebayor has come out to comment on his
situation in north London; albeit with sentiments that will likely
confuse all parties.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;On Thursday, super agent Vincenzo Morabito stated that the
forward was '80 per cent certain' of joining Milan but this
prediction appeared to be somewhat ill-founded, at least when
Adebayor spoke at a press conference. He said: "I have three more
years with Arsenal, I have a good team there, I have a good
contract.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;"The most important thing is to keep enjoying myself. Of course
(I am staying) I have three more years. "You can see people
changing clubs because of money, because they want a change of
atmosphere or to get their names in the big leagues. I just play
football to enjoy myself. I play because I love it.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;"We all have the same ideas and we all want to achieve
something. We have a good boss which is Arsene Wenger, he tries to
bring this atmosphere to the dressing room where we feel like
brothers and like family.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;"Those are the reasons that give us a chance to play the
football we play. We play good football, now we look forward to
winning trophies." Adebayor's comments would likely have been well
received in the capital but later, in a one-on-one interview with
&lt;em&gt;Sky Sports&lt;/em&gt;, the player was considerably more ambiguous
with regards his future.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;"I am a footballer, I have a three-year contract at Arsenal but
as you know, a lot of clubs are interested in me," he told &lt;em&gt;Sky
Sports News&lt;/em&gt;. "At the moment we are just going to sit down and
talk and decide what to do. "Nothing has been decided yet. We will
decide next week."&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 27 Jun 2008 22:52:35 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">footballepl.sgforums.com:2497:322239:8201442</guid>
      <author>zocoss</author>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>