<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'thailand...' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://sjisg.sgforums.com/forums/2503/topics/293380</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://sjisg.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>thailand... replied by zhuoluan @ Fri, 29 Aug 2008 18:57:17 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;hi all,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i'm gg BKK fr&amp;nbsp;8th sept for 4 days. 2nd trip but 1st trip
was like 4 yrs ago.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;staying near platinum SC. got a few qns to ask.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;heard fr frenz coming back saying things there hv gone up.. food
clothings almost everything la which is understandable.. onli chg
SGD800 for 2 pax. may i no izzit enuf?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;plan to go chinatown in e day.went at nite e last trip didnt get
to buy any pork floss or wat de. can any1 suggest wat's e time i
shd go to shop n walk till nite time to whack e fins there?dun wan
go too early if not gotta stay there v long nor do i wan to go too
late ta all shops r closed liao..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;gg those usual places oso.. MBK, siam sq, all SC ard ta ard la..
n of cos e 4-face buddha la.forgotten which LRT stop is e shrine
liao. can any1 help w this?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;many tks in advance! :)&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 29 Aug 2008 18:57:17 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sjisg.sgforums.com:2503:293380:8354639</guid>
      <author>zhuoluan</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>thailand... replied by kopiosatu @ Wed, 30 Jul 2008 14:18:47 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;oh God... listening to thai rock, hip hop, reggaeton... it
hurts. I MISS BKK&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;img src=
"http://www.msn-smiley.net/upload/images/20/1178087909143.gif"
height="50" alt="" width="70" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 30 Jul 2008 14:18:47 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sjisg.sgforums.com:2503:293380:8276372</guid>
      <author>kopiosatu</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>thailand... replied by kopiosatu @ Tue, 29 Jul 2008 11:30:10 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;1 month 20 more days to go!!!!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 29 Jul 2008 11:30:10 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sjisg.sgforums.com:2503:293380:8273725</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>thailand... replied by kopiosatu @ Tue, 22 Jul 2008 17:48:20 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by rainee:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Whoa you go to thailand once every two months?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Anyway did you get a chance to visit the restaurants I told you
abt?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;ya.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;hopefully in future its every alternate month.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i didn't go to the restaurants leh, my colleagues had other
ideas.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 22 Jul 2008 17:48:20 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sjisg.sgforums.com:2503:293380:8258912</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>thailand... replied by rainee @ Tue, 22 Jul 2008 17:08:42 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by kopiosatu:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;1 month 25 days to go!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Whoa you go to thailand once every two months?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Anyway did you get a chance to visit the restaurants I told you
abt?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 22 Jul 2008 17:08:42 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sjisg.sgforums.com:2503:293380:8258823</guid>
      <author>rainee</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>thailand... replied by kopiosatu @ Tue, 22 Jul 2008 13:18:58 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;1 month 25 days to go!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 22 Jul 2008 13:18:58 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sjisg.sgforums.com:2503:293380:8258260</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>thailand... replied by kopiosatu @ Mon, 07 Jul 2008 14:27:09 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;3 more days!!!!!!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 07 Jul 2008 14:27:09 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sjisg.sgforums.com:2503:293380:8224266</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>thailand... replied by rainee @ Mon, 07 Jul 2008 14:25:09 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;next time bring 1K, like me.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I spent 1k, but mostly on clothes and bags &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess-Cartoon/shade.png" alt=
"shade.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 07 Jul 2008 14:25:09 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sjisg.sgforums.com:2503:293380:8224264</guid>
      <author>rainee</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>thailand... replied by kopiosatu @ Mon, 07 Jul 2008 14:19:30 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;that time worried might overspend ma...T_T&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;next time bring 1K, like me.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 07 Jul 2008 14:19:30 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sjisg.sgforums.com:2503:293380:8224250</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>thailand... replied by rainee @ Mon, 07 Jul 2008 14:16:13 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;WHERE GOT PEOPLE ORDER SMALL PORTIONS FOR SEAFOOD IN THAILAND
ONE?!?!?!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;ITS BLASPHEMY!!!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;that time worried might overspend ma...T_T&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 07 Jul 2008 14:16:13 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sjisg.sgforums.com:2503:293380:8224243</guid>
      <author>rainee</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>thailand... replied by kopiosatu @ Mon, 07 Jul 2008 14:12:25 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;WHERE GOT PEOPLE ORDER SMALL PORTIONS FOR SEAFOOD IN THAILAND
ONE?!?!?!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;ITS BLASPHEMY!!!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 07 Jul 2008 14:12:25 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sjisg.sgforums.com:2503:293380:8224232</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>thailand... replied by rainee @ Mon, 07 Jul 2008 14:11:07 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Somboon is also good...but we made the mistake of ordering small
portion for everything...so the presentation was not that good and
the food doesn't look appetizing. :(&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 07 Jul 2008 14:11:07 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sjisg.sgforums.com:2503:293380:8224228</guid>
      <author>rainee</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>thailand... replied by rainee @ Mon, 07 Jul 2008 14:09:27 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;please provide address of all places &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess-Cartoon/smile.png" alt=
"smile.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;3 more days and i can utilise my thai language again!!!!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I dunno the exact address...but I can give you the
direction...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Baan Khun Mae-Walk towards Siam Paragon, look across, you will
see a street called Soi 6...it is at the end of the street.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Coffee Sky Restaurant-It is in Baiyoke Sky Hotel, Level 18 which
is also the reception area. Baiyoke Sky is near to Pratunam
Center...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 07 Jul 2008 14:09:27 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sjisg.sgforums.com:2503:293380:8224220</guid>
      <author>rainee</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>thailand... replied by kopiosatu @ Mon, 07 Jul 2008 13:58:26 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_evil.gif" alt=
"icon_evil.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Part of the reasons I love BKK is cos of the food there
hor...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You haven't tried Baan Khun Mae right? Should go and try it, esp
the steamed snapper dish. Their service is excellent as well.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Another recommendation is the Tom Yum Goong in the Coffee Sky
Restaurant in Baiyoke Sky Hotel (it is located on the 18th floor).
But you have to ask them to make it a little bit spicy. Cos the
first time we had it we asked for that, and it tasted awesome. Best
Tom Yum I have ever had. Their Som Tham was excellent too. But the
last day we went there again to order the Tom Yum Goong and this
time it was really mild and it didn't taste as nice as the one we
had the first time. So remember to ask for the spiciness if you are
ordering this dish.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;please provide address of all places &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess-Cartoon/smile.png" alt=
"smile.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;3 more days and i can utilise my thai language again!!!!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 07 Jul 2008 13:58:26 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sjisg.sgforums.com:2503:293380:8224181</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>thailand... replied by rainee @ Mon, 07 Jul 2008 13:54:00 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;your love for BKK not important to me &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_twisted.gif" alt=
"icon_twisted.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;do have food reviews?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_evil.gif" alt=
"icon_evil.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Part of the reasons I love BKK is cos of the food there
hor...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You haven't tried Baan Khun Mae right? Should go and try it, esp
the steamed snapper dish. Their service is excellent as well.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Another recommendation is the Tom Yum Goong in the Coffee Sky
Restaurant in Baiyoke Sky Hotel (it is located on the 18th floor).
But you have to ask them to make it a little bit spicy. Cos the
first time we had it we asked for that, and it tasted awesome. Best
Tom Yum I have ever had. Their Som Tham was excellent too. But the
last day we went there again to order the Tom Yum Goong and this
time it was really mild and it didn't taste as nice as the one we
had the first time. So remember to ask for the spiciness if you are
ordering this dish.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 07 Jul 2008 13:54:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sjisg.sgforums.com:2503:293380:8224162</guid>
      <author>rainee</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>thailand... replied by kopiosatu @ Mon, 07 Jul 2008 13:13:19 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;your love for BKK not important to me &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_twisted.gif" alt=
"icon_twisted.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;do have food reviews?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 07 Jul 2008 13:13:19 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sjisg.sgforums.com:2503:293380:8224006</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>thailand... replied by rainee @ Mon, 07 Jul 2008 13:10:48 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I most prolly will be going again end of this year...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Have fallen in love with Bangkok! &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess-Cartoon/embarrassed.png" alt=
"embarrassed.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 07 Jul 2008 13:10:48 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sjisg.sgforums.com:2503:293380:8223998</guid>
      <author>rainee</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>thailand... replied by kopiosatu @ Mon, 07 Jul 2008 13:05:42 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;THREE MORE DAYS&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 07 Jul 2008 13:05:42 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sjisg.sgforums.com:2503:293380:8223977</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>thailand... replied by kopiosatu @ Sat, 05 Jul 2008 10:07:57 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;5 more days... 5 more days&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 05 Jul 2008 10:07:57 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sjisg.sgforums.com:2503:293380:8219217</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>thailand... replied by kopiosatu @ Wed, 25 Jun 2008 20:02:30 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Wa...great...but not sure if I know how to get there lolz..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Sukhumvit Soi 39&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;no one gets lost at sukhumvhit. hahahahaha~&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;but i'm more interested on a review of the frenchie
restaurant&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 25 Jun 2008 20:02:30 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sjisg.sgforums.com:2503:293380:8195116</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>thailand... replied by rainee @ Wed, 25 Jun 2008 20:00:51 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;enjoy~&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;my friend just showed me a new place that one can consider to
makan at&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Katsu King&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;img src=
"http://www.bkmagazine.com/sites/bkmagazine.com/files/image/232/food/katsu-king.jpg"
height="200" alt="" width="150" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;More Than Mere Muu Tord&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;At the four-month-old &lt;strong&gt;Katsu King&lt;/strong&gt; (32/1
Sukhumvit Soi 39, 02-260-0776. Open Wed-Mon 11:30am-2pm,
5:30-10pm), the deal is easy: pay B220 for a simple tonkatsu or
&lt;span style="color: #ff0000;"&gt;B240 for a deep-fried pork cutlet
stuffed with cheese.&lt;/span&gt; The prices may seem high for a simple
muu tord, but the cutlet is big and non-oily and you are entitled
to free refills on rice, miso soup, side dishes and your choice of
hot or iced green tea, plus kiwi sorbet for dessert.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Wa...great...but not sure if I know how to get there lolz..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 25 Jun 2008 20:00:51 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sjisg.sgforums.com:2503:293380:8195111</guid>
      <author>rainee</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>thailand... replied by kopiosatu @ Wed, 25 Jun 2008 20:00:48 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Kudos to Kurt&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Assuming you haven&#8217;t been banned from the premises (a tip: don&#8217;t
hand out your namecards in plain sight), take your honey to
&lt;strong&gt;Le Normandie&lt;/strong&gt; (The Oriental Bangkok, 48 Oriental
Ave., 02-659-9000. Open daily noon-2:30pm, 7-10:30pm) for a
romantic rendezvous. Through Sep 30, a four-course set dinner at
the French restaurant gastronomique is just B2,100, stunning river
views included. (Foie gras is an extra B600&#8212;but isn&#8217;t honey worth
it?) That&#8217;s not all: Couples also receive a bottle of wine. All
prices are net, by the way.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;- if u drop by here, please give a review.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 25 Jun 2008 20:00:48 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sjisg.sgforums.com:2503:293380:8195109</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>thailand... replied by kopiosatu @ Wed, 25 Jun 2008 19:58:22 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;enjoy~&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;my friend just showed me a new place that one can consider to
makan at&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Katsu King&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;img src=
"http://www.bkmagazine.com/sites/bkmagazine.com/files/image/232/food/katsu-king.jpg"
height="200" alt="" width="150" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;More Than Mere Muu Tord&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;At the four-month-old &lt;strong&gt;Katsu King&lt;/strong&gt; (32/1
Sukhumvit Soi 39, 02-260-0776. Open Wed-Mon 11:30am-2pm,
5:30-10pm), the deal is easy: pay B220 for a simple tonkatsu or
&lt;span style="color: #ff0000;"&gt;B240 for a deep-fried pork cutlet
stuffed with cheese.&lt;/span&gt; The prices may seem high for a simple
muu tord, but the cutlet is big and non-oily and you are entitled
to free refills on rice, miso soup, side dishes and your choice of
hot or iced green tea, plus kiwi sorbet for dessert.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 25 Jun 2008 19:58:22 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sjisg.sgforums.com:2503:293380:8195104</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>thailand... replied by rainee @ Wed, 25 Jun 2008 19:54:05 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;for me...3 more days! &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess-Cartoon/teeth.png" alt=
"teeth.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 25 Jun 2008 19:54:05 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sjisg.sgforums.com:2503:293380:8195095</guid>
      <author>rainee</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>thailand... replied by kopiosatu @ Wed, 25 Jun 2008 19:47:31 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;15 more days... 15 more days&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 25 Jun 2008 19:47:31 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sjisg.sgforums.com:2503:293380:8195080</guid>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>