11 Oct, 12:45PM in sunny Singapore!
Home thailand.inc

calling thailand from singapore

Subscribe to calling thailand from singapore 30 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    61 posts since Apr '06
    • want to check with you people..

whats the cheapest way to call thailand from singapore..

which calling card cheapest and value for $$ in terms of time? anyone know?

• When you have love, you have hope
    87,863 posts since Nov '03
    • i wonder if my starhub got autoroam in thailand

must check

i want to call kopi at 3am and blast thai songs at him

50,987 posts since Jan '03
    • CB, i will just switch on my thai roaming sim card and switch off my SG phone when u are there

• Originally posted by kopiosatu:

CB, i will just switch on my thai roaming sim card and switch off my SG phone when u are there

use thai one ah?

cheaper ijjit?

• Originally posted by laurence82:

use thai one ah?

cheaper ijjit?

i dunch know, i got 2 sim card

shit tel

thai sim card - 1 2 call

i seldom talk on phone, same same lah. but its cheaper to get a sim card and use it in thailand if u are gonna call ur friends... like lets say go shopping centre then all different agenda, den can sms and call...

• King of sgForums
    63,558 posts since Dec '03
  • King of sgForums
    • then change sim card liao
      came back singapore change back shit tel sim card
      my wifi/GPRS setting got messed up
      sekarli kena charged 30 bucks for using GPRS for half an hour wtf

• Originally posted by kopiosatu:

i dunch know, i got 2 sim card

shit tel

thai sim card - 1 2 call

i seldom talk on phone, same same lah. but its cheaper to get a sim card and use it in thailand if u are gonna call ur friends... like lets say go shopping centre then all different agenda, den can sms and call...

but ma huan

coz new sim card new numbers

some more our entourage many people

but ma huan

coz new sim card new numbers

some more our entourage many people

then get walkie talkie

good idea

can get the cheapo ones from toys r us.

very useful.

anyway the thai sim card easy to purchase at airport. quite cheap, 250THB plus top up about 100THB.

then can buy like 2-3, give it to the different agenda groups. so the leaders will hold the phone.

• King of sgForums
    • poor TS
      so which calling card cheapest to call TH?

i use B.I.P for canada

aiyah use skype lah

• skype will cause the receiving party to pay.

mc-square got recommend a phonecard for calling thailand before, me no remember what brand

• King of sgForums
    • Originally posted by TehJarVu:

not skype phone

skype the one on your computer

same same.

receiving party if pick up normal mobile phone, will pay.

sibeh CB.

• Je'taime
    10,940 posts since Jan '07
  • King of sgForums
    • Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:

Godamn it how i call out from aussie sia....

got phone cards cheap cheap

i also forgot brand liao
      u go there liao go check around
      i always buy from chinatown area

• Je'taime
  • King of sgForums
    • Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:

ok....can...but i must apply for auto roaming sibo?

no need
      they are considered local calls

u will call a local number
      then the voice recording will ask u to key in your account number which is on your fone card

then u dial your overseas number

kopig i am not talking abt mobile fone

i talking about skype skype

skype skype ah

den liddat gotta see if the ger got

1) computer

2) fast connection

if one is a chao regular who has a massage ger as a GF, then criteria 1 is 95% fail liao

if 1 pass, number 2 is 99% fail

• King of sgForums
  • Je'taime

no need
      they are considered local calls

u will call a local number
      then the voice recording will ask u to key in your account number which is on your fone card

then u dial your overseas number

Oh ok....can ...i'll go search for a good one....i need all the calling time i can get man...nbcb...

Please Login or Signup to reply.