12 Oct, 08:33PM in sunny Singapore!

World of Warcraft Tavern-Drink Ale and Brawl in Here! v.0001

Subscribe to World of Warcraft Tavern-Drink Ale and Brawl in Here! v.0001 947 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    42,976 posts since Jun '04
    2,430 posts since Apr '06
    • Eh you mean last time that one not considered crapbox meh.

lololol

So sad, why patch not out yet. I was so hoping. Wah sei, if patch was out, I will be grinding PvP like mad to get GM Claymore and FM chest, legs and shoulders. GM gear so easy to get once the new patch sets in.

Edited by pwnz0r 29 Nov `06, 10:46AM
    • Originally posted by pwnz0r:
      Eh you mean last time that one not considered crapbox meh.

lololol

So sad, why patch not out yet. I was so hoping. Wah sei, if patch was out, I will be grinding PvP like mad to get GM Claymore and FM chest, legs and shoulders. GM gear so easy to get once the new patch sets in.

Wahahhaa

Nooo that was the welcome thread

This is the crapbox Twisted Evil

Yeah I'm waiting for the patch to grind for rep too! I wanna buy cheap mana pots!!!

• GOOD NEWS!! Patch will be out next week!! Apparently there was an official annoucement. A good friend of mine just told me.

Woot, here I come GM sword and FM gear.

GOOD NEWS!! Patch will be out next week!! Apparently there was an official annoucement. A good friend of mine just told me.

Woot, here I come GM sword and FM gear.

Woot!!

Very nice! Can't wait!

5,888 posts since Dec '03
    • really ah???
      wah piang. i just retired my main leh........ dun wan to dig her out of the box...... Evil or Very Mad

• Originally posted by the_don:
      really ah???
      wah piang. i just retired my main leh........ dun wan to dig her out of the box...... Evil or Very Mad

Just log on to PvP lor Laughing
      Btw my guild now in super nua mode
      Hardly anyone turned up for raid last night

• OMG I SUCK!!!!!

Yesterday NW belt dropped. I was only rolling against another mage. He rolled a 19 and I rolled a fucking 5!!!!!!

My belt is still blue Crying or Very sad and Firemaw's Clutch didn't drop Crying or Very sad

Then I had to roll a 98 for Broodlord's head when there were so many people rolling for it Crying or Very sad

1,065 posts since Nov '05
    • Originally posted by elindra:
      OMG I SUCK!!!!!

Yesterday NW belt dropped. I was only rolling against another mage. He rolled a 19 and I rolled a fucking 5!!!!!!

My belt is still blue Crying or Very sad and Firemaw's Clutch didn't drop Crying or Very sad

Then I had to roll a 98 for Broodlord's head when there were so many people rolling for it Crying or Very sad

yeah suck big tme. i should have been online to get that belt 19!!!! omg

• Originally posted by Kan_i:
      yeah suck big tme. i should have been online to get that belt 19!!!! omg

Ya Crying or Very sad Coldcorpse won it
      It was ShamenWingLair last night
      and Mer was on Aza's account Laughing
      I think Aza must be reeling in horror from the huge repair bill Laughing

Edited by elindra 01 Dec `06, 10:42AM
    • Originally posted by elindra:
      OMG I SUCK!!!!!

ah u all just roll? no dkp or loot assignment system? Shocked Shocked

anyway bc is gonna be out soon, time to level again. Twisted Evil

3,337 posts since Oct '05
    • ALL of YOU!!!

now go kill 30 wolves
      and then kill 30 starving wolves
      and then kill 30 rabid wolves
      and then kill 30 crazy wolves
      and then kill 30 huge wolves
      and then kill 30 demon wolves!!!

ah u all just roll? no dkp or loot assignment system? Shocked Shocked

anyway bc is gonna be out soon, time to level again. Twisted Evil

There is dkp bidding system but no loot assignment system

We mages have our very own internal class system which conserves dkp for cross class items and it is a FFA roll. Laughing but seriously it has stopped alot of internal bickering on who should have what first.

At least we don't have the problems like other classes

• In other news, last Friday, KoME did it again Laughing

We wiped TWICE on Onyxia on a 40 men raid when we always one shot her with a 30 men raid Laughing

After that, we headed over to BWL and one shotted Chrom and Nef Laughing

• Actually, it is not uncommon for that to happen somewhat. 40-man means you have to watch your positioning quite carefully during Phase II or else you guys will enjoy continuous Deep Breathe spams.

30-man spacing is a lot easier.

Honestly, it is always more fun to have a boss encounter go awry and then try to salvage it. This happened during our last Nef kill. Everyone was semi slacking and when about half the raid died (mainly the DPS portion), everyone suddenly sat up and concentrated. Of course, we killed Nef, but it was nothing like the usual.

Also, note that the mod Decursive will no longer be functional after the next patch. My guild spent time practicing to work without Decursive over last week's raid. Boy, was Chromaggus tiring without Decursive.

• I went ZG twice last weekend and boosted up my Warrior alt’s rep big time. I also managed to get Bloodsoaked Legplates – woot, my 10th level 60 epic for my alt.

• elindra,

Laughing dun worry man, my old guild is the same. we can one shot bosses from mc to bwl but we would wipe at trash mobs. Laughing

i guess pple's attention then to wonder when there is no epixs Laughing

Edited by the_don 04 Dec `06, 10:11AM
      Actually, it is not uncommon for that to happen somewhat. 40-man means you have to watch your positioning quite carefully during Phase II or else you guys will enjoy continuous Deep Breathe spams.

Honestly, it is always more fun to have a boss encounter go awry and then try to salvage it. This happened during our last Nef kill. Everyone was semi slacking and when about half the raid died (mainly the DPS portion), everyone suddenly sat up and concentrated. Of course, we killed Nef, but it was nothing like the usual.

Also, note that the mod Decursive will no longer be functional after the next patch. My guild spent time practicing to work without Decursive over last week's raid. Boy, was Chromaggus tiring without Decursive.

Yeah the deep breath caught us real good coz everyone was clustered together Laughing

I cannot imagine Chrom without Decursive Crying or Very sad

It was a good Nef run for us though. Only 2 people died.

Actually, it is not uncommon for that to happen somewhat. 40-man means you have to watch your positioning quite carefully during Phase II or else you guys will enjoy continuous Deep Breathe spams.

aiyoh, my guild do 15man onyxia also kenna deep breathe. sometimes it is becos not enough dots on her. that means even if u r spread like butter, not enough dots also will deep breath. ony likes pple to pay attention to her mah Mr. Green

btw i stop using decursive since last year, i find reliance on that add on is unhealthy. manual dispells FTW! Twisted Evil

elindra,

Laughing dun worry man, my old guild is the same. we can one shot bosses from mc to bwl but we would wipe at trash mobs. Laughing

i guess pple's attention then to wonder when there is no epixs Laughing

Aiya same with us la
      Can wipe at MC trash still Laughing

I think it's the concentration thing. You think it's easy and you drift off and don't heal or don't dps or do something stupid and you wonder why you die Laughing

• ./nod

our most experienced hunter pull Baron, Shazzrah and core hound pack with 1 arrow Laughing

and Good Morning Elindra! Mr. Green

• in other news:

my Priest finally got an onyxia hide bag last nite!!! whoohoo!!! after 1.5yrs of killing that thing i finally got the bag! wahahahaha Twisted Evil Laughing

aiyoh, my guild do 15man onyxia also kenna deep breathe. sometimes it is becos not enough dots on her. that means even if u r spread like butter, not enough dots also will deep breath. ony likes pple to pay attention to her mah Mr. Green

btw i stop using decursive since last year, i find reliance on that add on is unhealthy. manual dispells FTW! Twisted Evil

Cool. It wasn't that bad for me as compared to other players as I have spent quite alot of time in beta with no decursive.

It was very, very tiring for Chromaggus. I was responsible for rogues + warriors meleeing behind Chro. And I realised that I tend to neglect to cleanse myself.

• Btw I checked PvP rewards for the latest patch and they increased item cost by half >_<

Prob too easy to obtain from its previous form. It is still doable, but I think I need to reduce expectations. Crying or Very sad

in other news:

my Priest finally got an onyxia hide bag last nite!!! whoohoo!!! after 1.5yrs of killing that thing i finally got the bag! wahahahaha Twisted Evil Laughing

I got the bag in my 3rd Onyxia run I think Embarassed

Oh, they increasing PvP rewards?

Haha something else funny happened Sat

This stupid 60 Ally Rogue kept camping my lvl 41 priest for one hit kills. I didn't want to log on my main coz I figured he would be long gone if I did so I paged for help Razz

Our hunter came along and killed him god knows how many times and camped him. So satisfying Laughing

Please Login or Signup to reply.