23 Nov, 07:30AM in sunny Singapore!

I went to T3 today..**WARNING: PICS INTENSIVE**

Subscribe to I went to T3 today..**WARNING: PICS INTENSIVE** 57 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    7,709 posts since Aug '06
    • This is the departure hall..and the skyroof does indeed makes it look bright and natural..

The roof..

The glass facade of Terminal 3..

The lifts..looks 'cool' but also looks messy.. Confused

This is how the counter looks like..look at all the test luggages..these test luggages are used by CAAS to test the flow of luggages..

• Is this the 800 bucks chair? LOL..but honestly speaking, it is quite comfortable..don't be fooled by it's look..it might look plasticky and hard for the butt, but it's actually quite soft! These chairs are placed all over the terminal..

Or maybe this one costs 800 bucks..these chairs with orange back and black bottom are placed in the Arrival Hall next to the belts..

The entrance to the Departure Hall..

One end of the Departure Hall..Burger King is circled in red..I never go in also can take pictures of the interior of the Departure Hall..So I think pay $1 is not worth it.. Laughing

The other end of the Departure Hall..

• A picture of the Arrival Hall, Belt 46..the wall full of climbing plants is nice..

This is part of the Arrival Hall too..it's the Customs..

Rolls and rolls of new carpet..and honestly, the carpet is really of good quality..you can feel that it's very thick when you walk on it..

But guess where is it made in? India! Mr. Green

Nothing special about the waiting area in front of the Arrival Hall..very dim and dull.. Confused

• The McDonald's at Terminal 3..another great place for students to study next time.. Laughing

The Coffee Bean at Terminal 3..also another great place for students to study.. Laughing

A Skytrain leaving Terminal 3..

The new Crowne Plaza Transit Hotel which is still in construction..

• i'm back
    11,137 posts since Jan '07
    • Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:
      I passed it but didn't go in...=(

You should have..it was quite cool..but you can skip the arrival hall..nothing much..the departure hall is the best part thanks to the roof.. Mr. Green

Anyways, hope you enjoyed the pics since you missed it.. Wink

15,645 posts since Jan '06
    87,699 posts since Jun '04
    • Originally posted by sbst275:
      One of the escalator at the public area like going to rosak liao

Which escalator? And what's rosak? Confused

87,699 posts since Jun '04
    • Originally posted by alleggerita:
      Which escalator? And what's rosak? Confused

If dun remember wrongly is from Lvl 3 to Lvl 2 one

The one nearer to Airport Blvd/ ECP side

Rosak means spoil... But I suspect could well be articles stucked inside

• Originally posted by sbst275:
      If dun remember wrongly is from Lvl 3 to Lvl 2 one

The one nearer to Airport Blvd/ ECP side

Rosak means spoil... But I suspect could well be articles stucked inside

Hmmm..when did you go? I today go, most escalators no problem leh.. Laughing

I only have one criticism about the T3..other than the BEAUTIFUL Level 2, Level 1 to Basement 2 very dim..and the ceiling is very low..which makes the whole place looks very claustrophobic.. Confused

4,041 posts since Mar '07
    118 posts since Aug '07
    632 posts since Oct '04
    13,854 posts since Dec '06
    7,560 posts since Feb '05
  • ★.
    50,980 posts since Sep '03
    • Originally posted by pisces8:
      Very nice pictures. Thank you.
      Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:
      Very informative pictures. Thanks for sharing! Very Happy

Thankew thankew..too bad I didn't use my N73 to shoot these pictures..if not it would be even better..I had to make do with my Samsung SGH-X820.. Sad

• Originally posted by ^tamago^:
      Nice pics. The $850 chairs (as mentioned by the guides, not $800) are these:

Waliew..I didn't get a chance to sit on it since visitors are restricted from visiting the arrival hall.. Crying or Very sad

Added: And I also didn't pay one buck to go into the departure hall..so I also missed one of the chances to plant my butt on the $850 chair.. Sad

Maybe I should go back T3 once more and this time pay a buck to go into the departure hall.. Laughing

Edited by alleggerita 14 Nov `07, 11:24PM
    771 posts since Jul '03
    • Originally posted by GenX:
      woo nice place,here i come this weekend. Razz I love the airport

Yeah..really should go take a look..especially level 2..the roof is no gimmick..it really bathes the entire floor with natural sunlight yet you don't feel the heat.. Mr. Green

4,277 posts since Jul '05
    282 posts since May '07
    • I went to T3 today. The skyroof is fantastic. But T3 has some flaws though. As it is mentioned before, the arrival hall and B1's celling is a little too low.

Secondly, the viewing mall disapoints me greatly. I was expecting a fantastic view of runway 02L. But several faults spoils the great location of the touchdown zone of Runway 02L.

Let me name a few faults: The distance between the tarmac/apron and your standing position is too far. It's kinda like T2's style. I can live with this fault though.
      But what i cannot accept is the obstruction on the glass. Sunshades placed outside are blocking the view of the runway. To have a clear view of the runway, you would have to bend down to see them clearly. With this obstruction, nobody would have a clearview of planes. But instead, we would see a blurred image of planes which totaly defeats the purpose of having a viewing mall!
      I doubt the airport management would do anything to improve the design. I have been wondering why not build an open air viewing mall. It's the best option. I would say, T3's viewing mall is the worst of the 3 terminals. Anybody agrees?

Here's a pic to explain the obstructions (I am already standing as close as possible to the edge) So this is the distance you would be expecting.

Overall, T3 is a fantastic place, save for its viewing mall faults.

(edit typo)

Edited by Ferrari_RoXz 18 Nov `07, 11:42PM
    282 posts since May '07
    • Let’s all barge into CAAS office and lodge a protest! Singaporeans must stand up agaisnt bad design!

Please Login or Signup to reply.