-
-
You noe...
i want to know why people ostracize CJC. Is it really that bad? I mean CJ has always had a very bad reputation... which btw i dun understand why.
I've been in CJ for one yr liao...anmd personally, i dun find it any different from any other schools. We have a hated principal, our liked and disliked teachers... we have lousy facilities... blah blah blah...
ok well..i guess i understand now why ppl dun like CJ. but aren't ppl of other schools oso coplain abt such things too!
Neway...I juz hope ppl wun be so critical...
Tell me what you think of CJ!!
-
-
-
Stupid brandon...
what PRO... make yourself sound big onli!!!
You give such negative comments then my NJ friend read and laughed at me!!!
TOO MUCH!!!
Dun forget that you found your first love in this school hor!!! Neway... you owe a lot to CJ... so dun complain... and you wanted to come here...no one forced you!!!
AND you live 5 mins away!!!!
-
-
-
WASSSSSUUUUUUUUUUUUP
Where are all the ladies in the house?
hihihi jus thot i stop by n say tt there's nothing wrong wif CJ.. prolly jus bcos its got a bad rep. thx to past students.. n also to the UFO (Unidentified Fat Object) who runs the skl..
so.. tts me 2 bits... no not frm down there...
------------------
I believe in God but not religions, what can you say to that? Cheers.
-
-
-
hey AVA rulez!!
haha.. where r all the ppl?? get them into the forum!! there is nothing wrong wif cjc.. it's onli a negative mentality by the ppl.. juz becoz cjc is bottom?? haiz.. work harder lor!! We R as capable as any other pupil.. depends on ourselves only!! blossom is a Great example.. *applause for blossom*
-
-
-
Hi
everybody...
I was in CJ damn bloody long time ago. I grad in '97.
Hmm... I didn't know the choir is so happening in CJ, when i was there I didn't even know there's a choir. Ha ha!
CJ is a nice place, with friends and all that. A very happy place, but sadly it's not condusive place to study. Anyway I flunk my A's there. If you want to do well in your studies, don't go CJ.
anyway that's my opinion to my times then, maybe now it's a different story altogether.
anyway, good luck to all the CJCians out there!
-
-
-
To keratinize:
Well...i'm pretty sure you've neva heard of a choir in CJ... cos we onli started like in 1999 or 2000... yah smthing like that.
Well...I don't think that Cj isn't a condusive enviroment. I most of it depends on your own motivation to study. I believe that no matter where you go... as in which JC you would end up in, you will still be distracted in your studies in some way or another.
So basically... it all boils down to yourself. I'm really sorry you din do well. Dun think many ppl from 1999/2000 batch did VERY well oso lar...
I mean...basically ppl who end up in CJ have already "given up" on themselves juz because on the reputation of their school.
Letz hope that my batch change all that. HOPE!!
-
-
-
With SML looking over your shoulder all the time, I think hope is not enuff. Better Pray for it.

By the way, how are the quality of the girls in CJC now? the girls in my batch are quite happening! ha ha...
Well, take care all of ya & study really really hard, not for the school but for yourselves.
------------------
**I don't ride fast, I just fly low**
-
-
-
Heyhey pple!!! me SECOND CHOIR gal to leave a msg here!!! thanx damz for tellin me abt this website!!!! damn fun!!! hahahah!!!!
CHOIR RULEZ manz!!! hahaha... soooo fun!!!! sheesh..
think i'm goin mad...
aiyoh... forbiddenlover has experiences wif the gals in cj??!! tsktsk... come on!! tell us abt it manz... DUN SHY!! :p
-
-
-
hi everyone... i was from the 98/99 batch...from the time i came in to cjc..everyone seems to complain abt SML...SML this SML tt......for one thing...our school doesn't even have it's own running track...the school canteen food suxz big time until the student council had no choice but to start a protest....and the renovation of the school went on for so many years...remembered tt Glenn Ong made fun of the school abt how long the construction has been going on when one of our students called in to make a dedication...... I also heard rumors abt the school not having enuff funds to keep the renovation going on.....the school carnival not raising enuff funds for the school, but the worst had gotta be the pregnacy rate being the highest.... Wif all these stuff going around, whose parents would wanna send their children here...The thing abt the pregnacy rate dates back to the time b4 SML was the principal....but even then, the school didn't do so bad after all....i gotta hand it to SML for doing all the "Wonderful" things for the school...
I fully agree wif wat Blossom7 said...we can onli depend on ourselves if we wanna make it....the sci fac teachers mostly cannot make it one....as for eca....i think AVA is the most happening eca of all time,everytime use AvA as excuse to chao morning assembly...somemore if u join AVA ...u confirm can get important posts one...like our Balvinder Singh...president of AVA....i was the head of broadcast...wahahahahahaha
-
-
-
basically you can see everythings wrong with cj thats why we produce students like koolburn that post replies that seem to make no sense with respect to the topic...further more his replies go round and round and round and still make no coherent sense...
[This message has been edited by YTAT (edited 27 March 2001).]
-
-
-
The thing is tt there are so many problems wif our school tt i dun even bother abt them …maybe tt’s y i onli knoe how to grumble… i’m sorrie if my reply made no sense to YTAT. The crux of all these problems lies wif SML, maybe it’s time to get a new principal; until then i dun think there’s any way we can change the image of our school.
-
-
-
Originally posted by YTAT:wah koolburn not bad...kena flame by me still can say sorry...not bad..must be learn fomr your sec school one...and which one is that ah?
That is call humility, that could only be practised if you possess the character to. Sadly, I doubt you have that character to even learn how to.
Furthermore can you justify that all your post is with any reference to the topic?
A pot calling the kettle black.
With reference to the topic now, I suppose people like YTAT are the kind who truely "downgrade" the image of CJ.
CJ is still being confined to the Junior College with the highest birthrate image to me and most of my friends if we ever talk about CJ. The image is still there.
With regards to the topic starter, may I question, what do you mean by people? Adults or students from other schools?
If it is adult, like Koolburn said, would any parents really want their child to be a school with such a image? If I am one, I would object my child from entering such a JC.
As for my very personal view of CJ.
I just take CJ to be any other JCs with the exception that it creates a imagery of a JC with the highest birthrate in Singapore.
[This message has been edited by tango (edited 20 March 2001).]
-
-
-
i came here to share my exprience in cjc wif others...not to trade insults at others.The stuff tt i tok abt were gathered from the students of my cohort. I dun see any reason to start scolding pple here. All i wanna do is chit-chat and have fun, tt's all.
YTAT, i think you are juz a 17 or 18 yr old prick who juz wanna seek attention. By posting those replies, u are juz trying to make yourself look good while trying to make me a fool....well, who gives a damn abt u?? You like to keep doing personal attack rite? if you're, u're merely condescending yourself. Can see tt no one actually bothers abt wat u say.
Anyway, i was reading your posting on another topic...seems tt u like to give spastic reply when others are asking who is the chioest in CJC, u think it's very farnie izzit? On top of tt, u can't even do proper hanyu pinyin...now i see y we produce students tt fail badly for Chinese every year...can't even get the basics right, not bad...must have learnt it from your sec school one...and which one is tt ah? Sounds familiar??? U like to play it nasty? I can play along wif u as much as u like..since u like the limelight so much.
Knoe who u're trifling wif b4 u try anything farnie.
-
-
-
Hey there...
You ppl noe YTAT is attention seeking...immature blah blah blah...the you dun YI(3) BAN(1) JIAN(4) SHI(4) with him lorz...
You oso from CJ b4 right...so dun say bad things about the school lar...Juz b'cos YTAT's cheena not very good... doesn't mean that EVERYONE oso not good mah...
I think ppl in CJ already trying their best to do well liao lar...Juz like i am doing my best...
You also noe very well that there is no such thing as "CJ high abotion rate"...so dun write such crap in MY topic!!! Or am i wrong...because you yourself played your part in the abortion rate!!
You also know very well that YOU most probably also contributed to the bad ranking of CJ... most probably because of the fact that you dun even like the school...At least the ppl in our batch now are proud of who we are and where we are from!! We dun go about cursing at SML or the bad canteen...I GUESS WE ARE MORE MATURE IN THE SENSE THAT WE HAVE LEARNED TO ACCEPT THINGS WHICH CANNOT BE CHANGED!!
Yes... i may have placed a complain in this forum about another teacher...but that is because i have a personal grudge with her...Do you have anything personal with SML?
Not that i enjoy being around her...but everything she do is for the good of the school...AND ONLY MATURE PPL WILL BE ABLE TO SEE THAT!!
Point proven!!
[This message has been edited by D@mZ! (edited 20 March 2001).]
-
-
-
Originally posted by D@mZ!:
Hey there...
You ppl noe YTAT is attention seeking...immature blah blah blah...the you dun YI(3) BAN(1) JIAN(4) SHI(4) with him lorz...
Not really immature, just seems to me that he loves to whine a lot.
I think ppl in CJ already trying their best to do well liao lar...Juz like i am doing my best...
That is good to hear and all the best to everyone.
You also noe very well that there is no such thing as "CJ high abotion rate"...so dun write such crap in MY topic!!! Or am i wrong...because you yourself played your part in the abortion rate!!
Try not to resort to assumptions for I know koolburn personally.
You also know very well that YOU most probably also contributed to the bad ranking of CJ... most probably because of the fact that you dun even like the school...At least the ppl in our batch now are proud of who we are and where we are from!! We dun go about cursing at SML or the bad canteen...I GUESS WE ARE MORE MATURE IN THE SENSE THAT WE HAVE LEARNED TO ACCEPT THINGS WHICH CANNOT BE CHANGED!!
Criticizing makes one less of a human? To pinpoint the issues which need to be fix makes one immature?
Making assumptions that makes you more mature than koolburn?
LOL! Maturity?
Learn to accept things that cannot be changed? Such small issues is whether or not you students put in the effort to change it or not, it is not that it cannot be changed.
Nothing is impossible in this world.
Yes... i may have placed a complain in this forum about another teacher...but that is because i have a personal grudge with her...Do you have anything personal with SML?
Not that i enjoy being around her...but everything she do is for the good of the school...AND ONLY MATURE PPL WILL BE ABLE TO SEE THAT!!
Point proven!!
Trying to prove that you're mature? LOL!
Trying to degrade others while trying to heighten your image to others? There's no need to emphasize on maturity. Eyes can see and mind can judge whether one is.
Sadly to me, you failed to create the impression that you're mature to me? Ouch, hmmm I must be too immature to see that
you're mature right? LOL!
-
-
-
sorry ah...i still young i wanna enjoy what part of my teen-age life i have left...unlike some old fuddy duddies that forgot how to enjoy life...
go ahead and say that i whine too much...u know whats the difference between whine and complian? well whining is irritating and usually is not based on HARD COLD FACTS...
sorry ah but i happen to have good networking in the school unlike u MATURE PPL...
well as to the chioest in school forum...
firstly isn't it already blatantly immature that there are ppl out there ranking who's the most chio etc...
well isn't it kindda dumb that koolburn is actually getting so worked up abt a sarcastic reply...firstly u wanna be constructive u dun even post such a topic..since there is already such a stupid topic i might as well join the crowd and say stupid things... or is koolburn to MATURE to know what sarcasm is...get the POINT DOOFUS??
now if u're not gonna have anything constructive to say, or if u can't take immaturity, than BUTT OUT!! we're still schooling...go chekcout chit chat and participate in my forum on the education system...or is that too immature???
-
-
-
Aiyah!!!!!
I dio burn by Tango...Haha!!! Nothing to say liao...never had anything substantial to say in the first place...Haha!!!
Things in this topic is really starting to get hot... maybe after koolburn bang YTAT for the last time... we could call it a day!!! MAKE PEACE NOT WAR!!!
We are really going WAY OFF with this!!
To hell with CJ lar!!!
-