<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Whatz wrong with CJ?!' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://politics.sgforums.com/forums/26/topics/269</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://politics.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Whatz wrong with CJ?! replied by ChicagoBlues @ Mon, 17 Mar 2003 00:33:14 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by coolasz:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;Hi, me from 17th student council, real
ancient i guess....can't help feeling sad to see CJ's ranking
slipping year after year.....think the students should do some
soul-searching...and black sheep, i think the proportion do not
warrant it as black sheep...just look at the 2A 2AO
standard...&lt;br /&gt;
pathetic&lt;br /&gt;
i think CJ has great teachers, at least during my times....there is
something very wrong here...maybe to much on fun....&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
2 years is a very short time, give it your best shot and enjoy all
the fun when you are in the uni,&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
'paper' is really really important in singapore trust me...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
see ya around, me hangard at NewsRoom often&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;To stop being @ the bottom of the ranking list, one easy step is
to STOP accepting "Rubbish" from those affiliated schools . These
students are usually those tt don't study &amp;amp; do well in "o" .
Worst of all they continue to behave the same @CJ for "A" hence we
will always be @ the bottom.&lt;br /&gt;
Stop this Connection shit all will be fine. When I went to CJC in
98/99 it was still quite good in ranking ,at least our commerce
still rank among the top if not somewhere near . My fellow
classmates are all quite hardworking &amp;amp; many have did well now.
And, my own grp of friends are mostly getting first class or 2nd
upp class honors in NTU/NUS . For me no honors but still a Master
from NTU.&lt;br /&gt;
So don't despaire current students - it is you that make the
difference " Damn the Stupid Ranking shit"&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Ex-CJC commerce student&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 17 Mar 2003 00:33:14 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:26:269:824240</guid>
      <author>ChicagoBlues</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Whatz wrong with CJ?! replied by keratinize @ Fri, 19 Apr 2002 15:34:00 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Man!!!&lt;br /&gt;
i thought this thread is extinct!!!&lt;br /&gt;
my last message here was like when i was still in the army more
than a year ago.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
how's the new principal?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
i was from Ad-Camp too... same batch as misunderstood. &lt;img title=
"Smile" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_smile.gif" alt=
"Smile" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 19 Apr 2002 15:34:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:26:269:218985</guid>
      <author>keratinize</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Whatz wrong with CJ?! replied by ezycarro @ Wed, 03 Apr 2002 12:13:00 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;wow.. read this forum last year.. din know it was still going
strong...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
was from cjc 96/97 batch.... as per thread starter, i find that
life in cj is no different from life in anyother school.. hell, i
had SML as principal even in sec school! so imagine how tortured we
convent gals were when we joined cj!&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
anyway, i heard the rumour abt high abortion rates in cj since i
was in primary school... and that was back in the late 80s! and
having been a student at cj, i find that rumour in its purest form,
a rumour.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
so for wat its worth, cj is a heckava wonderful school to be in and
for all those so called educated people who cant see past wat's
real and wat's not, so be it.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
"we are heirs of a glorious people, of .... errr....."&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
to all cjcians and future cjcians, enjoy ur school days !&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 03 Apr 2002 12:13:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:26:269:218984</guid>
      <author>ezycarro</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Whatz wrong with CJ?! replied by coolasz @ Wed, 06 Mar 2002 01:13:00 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Twiggie:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;Hello there, I think there's nothing wrong
with the school and nothing wrong with the past students. I was an
ex-CJ student...and an ex-student councillor of the 23rd Student
Council. All of us had lots of fun, played hard, enjoyed our two
yrs there! And we are all good people...so there is nothing wrong
with the past students lah. I guess there are always some black
sheeps around...it is a common problem everywhere...not only
CJ.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Hi, me from 17th student council, real ancient i guess....can't
help feeling sad to see CJ's ranking slipping year after
year.....think the students should do some soul-searching...and
black sheep, i think the proportion do not warrant it as black
sheep...just look at the 2A 2AO standard...&lt;br /&gt;
pathetic&lt;br /&gt;
i think CJ has great teachers, at least during my times....there is
something very wrong here...maybe to much on fun....&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
2 years is a very short time, give it your best shot and enjoy all
the fun when you are in the uni,&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
'paper' is really really important in singapore trust me...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
see ya around, me hangard at NewsRoom often&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 06 Mar 2002 01:13:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:26:269:218983</guid>
      <author>coolasz</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Whatz wrong with CJ?! replied by Twiggie @ Tue, 23 Oct 2001 18:19:00 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Hello there, I think there's nothing wrong with the school and
nothing wrong with the past students. I was an ex-CJ student...and
an ex-student councillor of the 23rd Student Council. All of us had
lots of fun, played hard, enjoyed our two yrs there! And we are all
good people...so there is nothing wrong with the past students lah.
I guess there are always some black sheeps around...it is a common
problem everywhere...not only CJ.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Forbiddenlover:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;WASSSSSUUUUUUUUUUUUP&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Where are all the ladies in the house?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
hihihi jus thot i stop by n say tt there's nothing wrong wif CJ..
prolly jus bcos its got a bad rep. thx to past students.. n also to
the UFO (Unidentified Fat Object) who runs the skl..&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
so.. tts me 2 bits... no not frm down there... &lt;img title="Wink"
src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_wink.gif" alt="Wink" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 23 Oct 2001 18:19:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:26:269:218982</guid>
      <author>Twiggie</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Whatz wrong with CJ?! replied by Kingdom @ Sat, 21 Jul 2001 11:46:00 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;well, i was from cjc too.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
recently I became an ambassador for smu and decided to go back to
cjc to provide information about my school.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
the teachers and staff are fine.&lt;br /&gt;
it's the students.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I don't know why but the students have become a very arrogant
bunch.&lt;br /&gt;
no idea why. but they think the world of themselves.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
guess that's the biggest problem with cjc kids.&lt;br /&gt;
they need to find some humility&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 21 Jul 2001 11:46:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:26:269:218981</guid>
      <author>Kingdom</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Whatz wrong with CJ?! replied by noel @ Sat, 14 Apr 2001 01:51:00 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;da dee dhum dom argh&lt;br /&gt;
PORNOGRAFFITI ROCKS MY WORLD&lt;br /&gt;
GLAY FOREVER&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
sian...&lt;br /&gt;
come on and flame me&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 14 Apr 2001 01:51:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:26:269:218980</guid>
      <author>noel</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Whatz wrong with CJ?! replied by DolceVita @ Wed, 04 Apr 2001 22:28:00 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;bored phucks are we?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 04 Apr 2001 22:28:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:26:269:218979</guid>
      <author>DolceVita</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Whatz wrong with CJ?! replied by koolburn @ Tue, 03 Apr 2001 10:06:00 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;ad camp....&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
we camp last nite, we camp the nite b4 and now we gonna camp like
we never camp b4...so when we camp, we happy as can be ..coz we are
the memmbers of the ad camp family.....&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
[This message has been edited by koolburn (edited 04 April
2001).]&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 03 Apr 2001 10:06:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:26:269:218978</guid>
      <author>koolburn</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Whatz wrong with CJ?! replied by D@mZ! @ Sat, 31 Mar 2001 16:12:00 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by koolburn:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;hey YTAT, i think we should call it a dae.
Anyway, y did u edit your posting abt the drama thingy&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;He had to edit the stuff b4 he got into trouble!!!&lt;br /&gt;
Haha!!&lt;br /&gt;
      <pubDate>Sat, 31 Mar 2001 16:12:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:26:269:218977</guid>
      <author>D@mZ!</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Whatz wrong with CJ?! replied by misunderstood @ Sat, 31 Mar 2001 00:16:00 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;WHoa! Cjcians are really getting fired up here over
YTAT....&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
anyway, I was from the 96/97 batch and what can I say about CJC? I
absolutely loved it there cos I found great friends and much
fulfilment from my ECA, Ad CAmp. (Doesn't hurt to have found my
first and last bf there &lt;img title="Smile" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_smile.gif" alt="Smile" /&gt;)&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I would say one pitfall of CJC is SML. She really made life
distasteful for us. (doesn't help that she was also my secondary
school principal!)&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
CJC (or any other school for that matter) can be a wonderful place
to gain an education if one deems it to be. So for all those out
there who feel that CJ is a lousy place, think again.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Take Care ya all!&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 31 Mar 2001 00:16:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:26:269:218976</guid>
      <author>misunderstood</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Whatz wrong with CJ?! replied by DolceVita @ Fri, 30 Mar 2001 20:43:00 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;*aHEmz*&lt;br /&gt;
talkin about crap abt Cj...wad the hell is about the new class
systems?? DAMMIT!!! I WANT A JUNIOR CLASS!!! *gRrrrRr!*&lt;br /&gt;
wads wrong wif our darling chio bu SML?&lt;br /&gt;
(profanities allowed?)&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 30 Mar 2001 20:43:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:26:269:218975</guid>
      <author>DolceVita</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Whatz wrong with CJ?! replied by koolburn @ Thu, 29 Mar 2001 15:10:00 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;hey &lt;span class=""&gt;YTAT&lt;/span&gt;, i think we should call it a dae.
Anyway, y did u edit your posting abt the drama thingy&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 29 Mar 2001 15:10:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:26:269:218974</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Whatz wrong with CJ?! replied by lis @ Sat, 24 Mar 2001 22:41:00 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;An eye for an eye, and the whole world will go blind....&lt;br /&gt;
dusnt mean u hafta suan pple back when they suan you.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 24 Mar 2001 22:41:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:26:269:218973</guid>
      <author>lis</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Whatz wrong with CJ?! replied by YTAT @ Sat, 24 Mar 2001 20:43:00 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;.....i have nuthing to say anymore kena flamed too badly
ah!!!!&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
[This message has been edited by YTAT (edited 27 March 2001).]&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 24 Mar 2001 20:43:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:26:269:218972</guid>
      <author>YTAT</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Whatz wrong with CJ?! replied by tango @ Thu, 22 Mar 2001 11:19:00 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by YTAT:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;sorry ah...i still young i wanna enjoy what
part of my teen-age life i have left...unlike some old fuddy
duddies that forgot how to enjoy life...&lt;br /&gt;
[/quote]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Enjoy life? Don't we all? There's no need to emphasize on enjoying
life either. Again, assumptions do you no good either. Hmmm, it
must be interesting and what a life that is to enjoy flaming others
for no apparent reasons.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
go ahead and say that i whine too much...u know whats the
difference between whine and complian?&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Quote one line we said you're whining. Or do you actually think you
yourself is a whiner?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;blockquote&gt;
well whining is irritating and usually is not based on HARD COLD
FACTS...&lt;br /&gt;
sorry ah but i happen to have good networking in the school unlike
u MATURE PPL...&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Hmmm you just wrote new dictionary?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Quoted from w-m.com Online Webster Dictionary&lt;br /&gt;
Main Entry: whine&lt;br /&gt;
Pronunciation: 'hwIn, 'wIn&lt;br /&gt;
Function: verb&lt;br /&gt;
Date: 13th century&lt;br /&gt;
: to complain with or as if with a whine.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Main Entry: com&#183;plain&lt;br /&gt;
Pronunciation: k&amp;amp;m-'plAn&lt;br /&gt;
Function: intransitive verb&lt;br /&gt;
Date: 14th century&lt;br /&gt;
1 : to express grief, pain, or discontent&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
and furthermore what are you trying to prove with a good network in
school?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;blockquote&gt;
well as to the chioest in school forum...&lt;br /&gt;
firstly isn't it already blatantly immature that there are ppl out
there ranking who's the most chio etc...&lt;br /&gt;
well isn't it kindda dumb that koolburn is actually getting so
worked up abt a sarcastic reply...firstly u wanna be constructive u
dun even post such a topic..since there is already such a stupid
topic i might as well join the crowd and say stupid things... or is
koolburn to MATURE to know what sarcasm is...get the POINT
DOOFUS??&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Hmmm, would you mind if I start flaming you for no reason when I
just say a fact? Would you like it that I start saying it's
students like you who makes CJC sucks?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Sarcasm? Purely sarcasm or it comes together as an insult?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
[quote]&lt;strong&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
now if u're not gonna have anything constructive to say, or if u
can't take immaturity, than BUTT OUT!! we're still schooling...go
chekcout chit chat and participate in my forum on the education
system...or is that too immature???&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You from the PAP? Is there no freedom of speech even on the
internet? Schooling means that you'll be immature? It's the
individual's mentality.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
An eye for an eye, my friend. What goes around comes around.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
If you can't take comments from others, hmmmm I learned this from
you, then BUTT OUT!! LOL!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 22 Mar 2001 11:19:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:26:269:218971</guid>
      <author>tango</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Whatz wrong with CJ?! replied by D@mZ! @ Wed, 21 Mar 2001 23:34:00 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by koolburn:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;YTAT,&lt;br /&gt;
We weren't the ones who started toking abt immaturity. D@mz was the
first who mention the word. READ CAREFULLY b4 u wanna rebuke.&lt;br /&gt;
wahhh....y are u getting so worked up then??&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You noe...the funnie thing is... this was exactly what i told
YTAT when he was writing this... i din think he made any sense
oso!!&lt;br /&gt;
haha!!&lt;br /&gt;
I feel so bad...going against my friend...but i really din think he
made sense lorz!!!&lt;br /&gt;
haha!!&lt;br /&gt;
      <pubDate>Wed, 21 Mar 2001 23:34:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:26:269:218970</guid>
      <author>D@mZ!</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Whatz wrong with CJ?! replied by koolburn @ Wed, 21 Mar 2001 22:58:00 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;YTAT,&lt;br /&gt;
We weren't the ones who started toking abt immaturity. D@omz was
the first who mention the word. READ CAREFULLY b4 u wanna
rebuke.&lt;br /&gt;
wahhh....y are u getting so worked up then??&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 21 Mar 2001 22:58:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:26:269:218969</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Whatz wrong with CJ?! replied by koolburn @ Wed, 21 Mar 2001 22:23:00 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by D@mZ!:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;You oso from CJ b4 right...so dun say bad
things about the school lar...Juz b'cos YTAT's cheena not very
good... doesn't mean that EVERYONE oso not good
mah...[/quote]&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I was juz letting him have a taste of his own medicine....notice tt
i phrased my sentences in the same way as he did to flame me and i
did it in BOLD, but at the expense of sterotyping CJC students. I'm
sorrie for tt.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;blockquote&gt;
You also noe very well that there is no such thing as "CJ high
abotion rate"...so dun write such crap in MY topic!!! Or am i
wrong...because you yourself played your part in the abortion
rate!!&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
What i wrote was not crap but the truth....even the teachers
themselves knoe abt it. It existed b4 SML became the principal...y
dun u ask your teachers?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;blockquote&gt;
You also know very well that YOU most probably also contributed to
the bad ranking of CJ... most probably because of the fact that you
dun even like the school...At least the ppl in our batch now are
proud of who we are and where we are from!! We dun go about cursing
at SML or the bad canteen...I GUESS WE ARE MORE MATURE IN THE SENSE
THAT WE HAVE LEARNED TO ACCEPT THINGS WHICH CANNOT BE
CHANGED!!&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
For your information, i got a b3 for chinese which was fair enuff
and i managed to get a place in NUS...so how do u think i do? Of
course there are things tt i'm proud of, but certainly not SML or
the canteen.... I once saw this website which was sorta like a
guide for students who wanna go jcs...CJC got the lowest rating for
canteen food, for crying out loud. They had a list of complains abt
all the food in the canteen. Dunno whether they updated the info.
Anyone care to fill me in wif the URL of tt site?&lt;br /&gt;
If tt's how u define mature...i got nothing to say.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
[quote]&lt;strong&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Yes... i may have placed a complain in this forum about another
teacher...but that is because i have a personal grudge with
her...Do you have anything personal with SML?&lt;br /&gt;
Not that i enjoy being around her...but everything she do is for
the good of the school...AND ONLY MATURE PPL WILL BE ABLE TO SEE
THAT!!&lt;br /&gt;
Point proven!!&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Not building a track juz to cut down on costs when all other
schools have it, spending so much $$$ on tt fountain when they
could have use it on something else.......all for the good of the
school???!! I'm glad to be immature if tt's the case.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 21 Mar 2001 22:23:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:26:269:218968</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Whatz wrong with CJ?! replied by D@mZ! @ Wed, 21 Mar 2001 17:10:00 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Aiyah!!!!!&lt;br /&gt;
I dio burn by Tango...Haha!!! Nothing to say liao...never had
anything substantial to say in the first place...Haha!!!&lt;br /&gt;
Things in this topic is really starting to get hot... maybe after
koolburn bang YTAT for the last time... we could call it a day!!!
MAKE PEACE NOT WAR!!!&lt;br /&gt;
We are really going WAY OFF with this!!&lt;br /&gt;
To hell with CJ lar!!!&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 21 Mar 2001 17:10:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:26:269:218967</guid>
      <author>D@mZ!</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Whatz wrong with CJ?! replied by YTAT @ Wed, 21 Mar 2001 12:21:00 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
sorry ah...i still young i wanna enjoy what part of my teen-age
life i have left...unlike some old fuddy duddies that forgot how to
enjoy life...&lt;br /&gt;
go ahead and say that i whine too much...u know whats the
difference between whine and complian? well whining is irritating
and usually is not based on HARD COLD FACTS...&lt;br /&gt;
sorry ah but i happen to have good networking in the school unlike
u MATURE PPL...&lt;br /&gt;
well as to the chioest in school forum...&lt;br /&gt;
firstly isn't it already blatantly immature that there are ppl out
there ranking who's the most chio etc...&lt;br /&gt;
well isn't it kindda dumb that koolburn is actually getting so
worked up abt a sarcastic reply...firstly u wanna be constructive u
dun even post such a topic..since there is already such a stupid
topic i might as well join the crowd and say stupid things... or is
koolburn to MATURE to know what sarcasm is...get the POINT
DOOFUS??&lt;br /&gt;
now if u're not gonna have anything constructive to say, or if u
can't take immaturity, than BUTT OUT!! we're still schooling...go
chekcout chit chat and participate in my forum on the education
system...or is that too immature???&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 21 Mar 2001 12:21:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:26:269:218966</guid>
      <author>YTAT</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Whatz wrong with CJ?! replied by tango @ Wed, 21 Mar 2001 11:30:00 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Originally posted by D@mZ!:&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;strong&gt;Hey there...&lt;br /&gt;
You ppl noe YTAT is attention seeking...immature blah blah
blah...the you dun YI(3) BAN(1) JIAN(4) SHI(4) with him
lorz...&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Not really immature, just seems to me that he loves to whine a
lot.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;blockquote&gt;
I think ppl in CJ already trying their best to do well liao
lar...Juz like i am doing my best...&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
That is good to hear and all the best to everyone.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;blockquote&gt;
rate!!&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Try not to resort to assumptions for I know koolburn
personally.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;blockquote&gt;
CHANGED!!&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Criticizing makes one less of a human? To pinpoint the issues which
need to be fix makes one immature?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Making assumptions that makes you more mature than koolburn?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
LOL! Maturity?&lt;br /&gt;
Learn to accept things that cannot be changed? Such small issues is
whether or not you students put in the effort to change it or not,
it is not that it cannot be changed.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Nothing is impossible in this world.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;blockquote&gt;
THAT!!&lt;br /&gt;
Point proven!!&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Trying to prove that you're mature? LOL!&lt;br /&gt;
Trying to degrade others while trying to heighten your image to
others? There's no need to emphasize on maturity. Eyes can see and
mind can judge whether one is.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Sadly to me, you failed to create the impression that you're mature
to me? Ouch, hmmm I must be too immature to see that&lt;br /&gt;
you're mature right? LOL!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 21 Mar 2001 11:30:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:26:269:218965</guid>
      <author>tango</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Whatz wrong with CJ?! replied by D@mZ! @ Tue, 20 Mar 2001 22:55:00 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Hey there...&lt;br /&gt;
You ppl noe YTAT is attention seeking...immature blah blah
blah...the you dun YI(3) BAN(1) JIAN(4) SHI(4) with him
lorz...&lt;br /&gt;
You oso from CJ b4 right...so dun say bad things about the school
lar...Juz b'cos YTAT's cheena not very good... doesn't mean that
EVERYONE oso not good mah...&lt;br /&gt;
I think ppl in CJ already trying their best to do well liao
lar...Juz like i am doing my best...&lt;br /&gt;
rate!!&lt;br /&gt;
CHANGED!!&lt;br /&gt;
THAT!!&lt;br /&gt;
Point proven!!&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
[This message has been edited by D@mZ! (edited 20 March 2001).]&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 20 Mar 2001 22:55:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:26:269:218964</guid>
      <author>D@mZ!</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Whatz wrong with CJ?! replied by koolburn @ Tue, 20 Mar 2001 19:41:00 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i came here to share my exprience in cjc wif others...not to
trade insults at others.The stuff tt i tok abt were gathered from
the students of my cohort. I dun see any reason to start scolding
pple here. All i wanna do is chit-chat and have fun, tt's
all.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
YTAT, i think you are juz a 17 or 18 yr old prick who juz wanna
seek attention. By posting those replies, u are juz trying to make
yourself look good while trying to make me a fool....well, who
gives a damn abt u?? You like to keep doing personal attack rite?
if you're, u're merely condescending yourself. Can see tt no one
actually bothers abt wat u say.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Anyway, i was reading your posting on another topic...seems tt u
like to give spastic reply when others are asking who is the
chioest in CJC, u think it's very farnie izzit? On top of tt, u
can't even do proper hanyu pinyin...&lt;strong&gt;now i see y we produce
students tt fail badly for Chinese every year...can't even get the
basics right, not bad...must have learnt it from your sec school
one...and which one is tt ah?&lt;/strong&gt; Sounds familiar??? U like to
play it nasty? I can play along wif u as much as u like..since u
like the limelight so much.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Knoe who u're trifling wif b4 u try anything farnie.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 20 Mar 2001 19:41:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:26:269:218963</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Whatz wrong with CJ?! replied by tango @ Tue, 20 Mar 2001 18:56:00 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by YTAT:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;wah koolburn not bad...kena flame by me
still can say sorry...not bad..must be learn fomr your sec school
one...and which one is that ah?&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;That is call humility, that could only be practised if you
possess the character to. Sadly, I doubt you have that character to
even learn how to.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Furthermore can you justify that all your post is with any
reference to the topic?&lt;br /&gt;
A pot calling the kettle black.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
With reference to the topic now, I suppose people like YTAT are the
kind who truely "downgrade" the image of CJ.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
CJ is still being confined to the Junior College with the highest
birthrate image to me and most of my friends if we ever talk about
CJ. The image is still there.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
With regards to the topic starter, may I question, what do you mean
by people? Adults or students from other schools?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
If it is adult, like Koolburn said, would any parents really want
their child to be a school with such a image? If I am one, I would
object my child from entering such a JC.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
As for my very personal view of CJ.&lt;br /&gt;
I just take CJ to be any other JCs with the exception that it
creates a imagery of a JC with the highest birthrate in
Singapore.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
[This message has been edited by tango (edited 20 March 2001).]&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 20 Mar 2001 18:56:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:26:269:218962</guid>
      <author>tango</author>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>