<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in Arsenal FC | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://sgforums.com/forums/2623/posts</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <item>
      <title>Gilberto Ready To Renew Vows With Arsenal replied by 798 @ Sat, 17 May 2008 19:03:54 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i wish wenger transfer him out. he just getting old n i dun see
him rising his back like two years ago.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 17 May 2008 19:03:54 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2623:317365:8093278</guid>
      <author>798</author>
      <link>http://sgforums.com/forums/2623/topics/317365</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Rosicky Targets August Return replied by 798 @ Sat, 17 May 2008 18:59:06 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;he very handsome hor...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;img src=
"http://static.arsenal-mania.com/images/article_splash/QqvUWUhsf.jpg"
alt="" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 17 May 2008 18:59:06 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2623:317590:8093274</guid>
      <author>798</author>
      <link>http://sgforums.com/forums/2623/topics/317590</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Adebayor demands an &#163;80,000-a-week deal from Arsenal replied by 798 @ Sat, 17 May 2008 18:57:11 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;think it's just a wayang report by those bias reporters from the
sun.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;adebayor had already clarified they had twisted his words.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 17 May 2008 18:57:11 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2623:316938:8093273</guid>
      <author>798</author>
      <link>http://sgforums.com/forums/2623/topics/316938</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Arsenal hope to gain Vela permit replied by turbo_drift @ Sat, 17 May 2008 14:31:58 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p class=""&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Arsenal have applied for a work permit for
their Mexican striker Carlos Vela, who has been on loan with
Osasuna.&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Vela, 19, signed for Arsenal from Guadalajara in November 2005
but was not eligible to play in this country.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;He was farmed out to Celta Viga and Salamanca in Spain before
joining Osasuna for the whole of last season.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Arsenal boss Arsene Wenger told his club's website: "We have
applied for a permit for him and he will be involved with the first
team next season." &amp;lt;!-- E SF --&amp;gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Vela was snapped up by Arsenal after winning the golden boot as
top scorer at the 2005 Fifa Under-17 championships.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;He signed a five-year deal for a fee that could eventually rise
to over &#163;2m and Wenger is keen to bring him into his squad and
bolster his attacking options.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;"Carlos has played the whole season at Osasuna on the left-wing
and he had to work hard there," Wenger added.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;"But for me it is not his position. He is a central striker, an
Eduardo type."&amp;lt;!-- E BO --&amp;gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 17 May 2008 14:31:58 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2623:317833:8092804</guid>
      <author>turbo_drift</author>
      <link>http://sgforums.com/forums/2623/topics/317833</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Ars&#232;ne Wenger - A big player is better than a big name replied by turbo_drift @ Sat, 17 May 2008 14:30:02 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Arsenal's summer spending will not be driven by reputation,
according to Ars&#232;ne Wenger.&lt;br /&gt;
&amp;nbsp;&lt;br /&gt;
The manager intends to bring in "two or three" players over the
close season to bolster a squad that went so close to silverware on
two fronts last term. As ever the Frenchman is disinterested in the
fanfare surrounding certain stars, his concern is solely a player's
ability to add that extra edge to his side.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;"I think a huge player is better than a huge name," said Wenger
speaking last weekend. "You have huge names who produce very little
at the moment.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;"There is plenty of demand from players who want to join us and
what we need next year is two or three maybe."&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Given the youth of his side and the fact they let leads slip in
some big games last season, it is natural to suggest the former
Monaco manager may go for experience. But when one questioner asked
him whether he needed to add that quality to his squad over the
summer, Wenger's reply was telling.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;"We just need talent," he said.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 17 May 2008 14:30:02 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2623:317832:8092801</guid>
      <author>turbo_drift</author>
      <link>http://sgforums.com/forums/2623/topics/317832</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&amp;lt;~(The Gunners CRAPBox)~&amp;gt; replied by gunner77 @ Sat, 17 May 2008 11:31:28 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;barca still gt wat to play ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;ya last game of the season liao&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 17 May 2008 11:31:28 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2623:311125:8092510</guid>
      <author>gunner77</author>
      <link>http://sgforums.com/forums/2623/topics/311125</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&amp;lt;~(The Gunners CRAPBox)~&amp;gt; replied by bryanw @ Sat, 17 May 2008 11:29:56 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;inter might cock the game up. parma sure give gd fight. how abt
barca? spanish n italian last match of season paper say&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 17 May 2008 11:29:56 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2623:311125:8092507</guid>
      <author>bryanw</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&amp;lt;~(The Gunners CRAPBox)~&amp;gt; replied by gunner77 @ Sat, 17 May 2008 11:21:10 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;brian miller spot on for the uefa cup&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;err spanish league no use leh, nuttin to play for&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;italian league... u fancy inter to lose the title ? &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 17 May 2008 11:21:10 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2623:311125:8092493</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&amp;lt;~(The Gunners CRAPBox)~&amp;gt; replied by bryanw @ Sat, 17 May 2008 11:14:56 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;same here. i read new paper brian miller say take cardiff fun
bet. how about the italian or spanish league? &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess-Cartoon/smile.png" alt=
"smile.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 17 May 2008 11:14:56 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2623:311125:8092487</guid>
      <author>bryanw</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&amp;lt;~(The Gunners CRAPBox)~&amp;gt; replied by gunner77 @ Sat, 17 May 2008 11:11:01 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i donno leh&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;feel like taking cardiff fun bet &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 17 May 2008 11:11:01 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2623:311125:8092482</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&amp;lt;~(The Gunners CRAPBox)~&amp;gt; replied by bryanw @ Sat, 17 May 2008 10:58:10 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;how tonight cardiff vs portsmouth? &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess-Cartoon/smile.png" alt=
"smile.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 17 May 2008 10:58:10 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2623:311125:8092471</guid>
      <author>bryanw</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&amp;lt;~(The Gunners CRAPBox)~&amp;gt; replied by gunner77 @ Sat, 17 May 2008 10:55:30 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;morning everyone &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_mrgreen.gif" alt=
"icon_mrgreen.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 17 May 2008 10:55:30 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2623:311125:8092464</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&amp;lt;~(The Gunners CRAPBox)~&amp;gt; replied by bryanw @ Sat, 17 May 2008 10:08:21 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess-Cartoon/smile.png"
alt="smile.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 17 May 2008 10:08:21 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2623:311125:8092390</guid>
      <author>bryanw</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Clichy Laments Lack Of Depth replied by felirox @ Fri, 16 May 2008 21:23:53 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Clichy is legend. Unlike some pussycunt wearing that blue
jersey.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 16 May 2008 21:23:53 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2623:317364:8091308</guid>
      <author>felirox</author>
      <link>http://sgforums.com/forums/2623/topics/317364</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Transfer rumours replied by Trump_Card @ Fri, 16 May 2008 20:20:22 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Hope we can capture Ben Arfa and Nasri ... Or either one ... We
will have Carlos Vela back for next season and we will need another
central midfielder and a central defender ... Perhaps Yaya and Raul
Albiol will be good&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 16 May 2008 20:20:22 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2623:317294:8091184</guid>
      <author>Trump_Card</author>
      <link>http://sgforums.com/forums/2623/topics/317294</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Transfer rumours replied by Trump_Card @ Fri, 16 May 2008 20:15:54 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;h2 class=""&gt;&lt;span class=""&gt;Gunners set sights on Nasri&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;
&lt;h3&gt;Arsenal keen to bring French ace to England&lt;/h3&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;img src=
"http://img.skysports.com/07/08/218x298/Nasri_550405.jpg" height=
"298" alt="" width="218" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p class=""&gt;&lt;span class=""&gt;Arsenal are believed to be preparing a
summer swoop for Marseille starlet Samir Nasri.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The Gunners are keen to bolster their midfield options following
the departure of Mathieu Flamini to Milan and have identified the
French international as their prime target.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The 21-year-old signed a new long-term contract at Stade
Velodrome just a fortnight ago, but it is understood that the deal
was only agreed in order to settle a transfer protocol with the
Ligue 1 club.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Marseille are subsequently in a position to demand 17.8million
euros (&#163;14million) for the player, a figure which Arsene Wenger may
struggle to meet.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span class=""&gt;If the Gunners fail in their attempts to bring
the playmaker to Emirates Stadium, Internazionale and Real Madrid
are expected to renew the interest they showed in Nasri last
year.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;h4&gt;Offers&lt;/h4&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span class=""&gt;Eric Gerets admits that the likelihood of keeping
the midfielder in France looks slim and expects one of Europe's top
clubs to come knocking during the close season.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;"Before thinking about bringing in reinforcements over the
summer we need to know who is going to stay, and above all the
players I want to keep," the Marseille boss told
&lt;em&gt;L'Equipe&lt;/em&gt;.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;"If there is a big offer for Samir, then of course he will
leave.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;"I can't criticize the club because it is the same everywhere.
When there is a huge offer made, players leave."&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 16 May 2008 20:15:54 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2623:317294:8091180</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Adebayor demands an &#163;80,000-a-week deal from Arsenal replied by thongs @ Thu, 15 May 2008 07:42:47 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;well hes free to go, with the money they get from him, we can
get another better striker tat can score 1 on 1s.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 15 May 2008 07:42:47 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2623:316938:8087667</guid>
      <author>thongs</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Adebayor demands an &#163;80,000-a-week deal from Arsenal replied by glacer @ Thu, 15 May 2008 06:32:41 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;h1&gt;Adebayor Flattered But Unmoved By Barca Interest&lt;/h1&gt;
&lt;div class=""&gt;
&lt;div&gt;&lt;img src="http://goal.com/images/29543_news.jpg" alt=
"Adebayor Flattered But Unmoved By Barca Interest " style=
"border-width: 0px; width: 200px;" /&gt;
&lt;div class=""&gt;
&lt;div&gt;&lt;a href="http://goal.com/en/MediaImagesGallery.aspx?Id=29543"
class="" rel="nofollow"&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;a href=
"http://goal.com/UserControlsV2_5/#" class="" rel=
"nofollow"&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class=""&gt;
&lt;div class="" style="display: none;"&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a href="http://goal.com/en/Articolo.aspx?ContenutoId=695481#"
title="Questa foto &amp;amp;egrave; correlata ;)" rel=
"nofollow"&gt;&lt;img src="http://www.goal.com/images/26387_thumb.jpg"
alt="" /&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
"nofollow"&gt;&lt;img src="http://www.goal.com/images/26413_thumb.jpg"
"nofollow"&gt;&lt;img src="http://www.goal.com/images/26362_thumb.jpg"
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;After an impressive season for Arsenal in which he scored 30
goals, Togo striker Emmanuel Adebayor has inevitably aroused the
interest of other clubs keen o bolster their attacking options -
among them Barcelona and AC Milan.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
The two most recent winners of the Champions League have both
endured disappointing seasons and are expected to undertake
significant restructuring of their squads this summer. Adebayor has
been linked in the media with a possible move to either Camp Nou or
the San Siro.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But while he is happy to see his name mentioned with illustrious
clubs, Adebayor insists he is committed to Arsene Wenger&#8217;s
team.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&#8220;It is a pleasure,&#8221; he told L&#8217;Equipe. &#8220;For a young 24-year-old
Togolese, seeing in the newspapers that Barcelona or Milan are
following you is very flattering.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&#8220;For the moment, I feel good at Arsenal. We will see what is going
to happen in the future.&#8221;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
He admitted that the expertience of falling just short of the big
prizes with nthe Gunners this season had spurred him on to aim
higher.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&#8220;It encourages me to go higher," he explained.&amp;nbsp; &#8220;We had a
dream season&#8230; and I don&#8217;t know what happened at the end!&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&#8220;But I can tell you that we learnt a lot. Fabregas, Walcott or even
myself, we will be one year older next year.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&#8220;It means more experience. I feel like we have understood one
thing. People will have to count with us next season.&#8221;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;em&gt;who says he's not wanted? if he leaves, we will be in deep
shyt as Van Persie cannot stay out of injuries while Bendtner is
not as good as Ade&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 15 May 2008 06:32:41 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2623:316938:8087656</guid>
      <author>glacer</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Diarra Still Furious With Wenger replied by glacer @ Thu, 15 May 2008 06:29:36 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;div class=""&gt;
&lt;div&gt;&lt;img src="http://goal.com/images/25767_news.jpg" alt=
"Diarra Still Furious With Wenger" style=
&lt;div class=""&gt;
&lt;div&gt;&lt;a href="http://goal.com/en/MediaImagesGallery.aspx?Id=25767"
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class=""&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a href="http://goal.com/en/Articolo.aspx?ContenutoId=696240#"
alt="" /&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/set1/wink.png" alt=
"wink.png" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Frenchman Diarra signed for Arsenal from Chelsea last summer in
a cut-price &#163;2 million deal and was tipped to be an important squad
player for the North London club.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;However, first team opportunities became extremely limited and
Diarra moved to Portsmouth in a &#163;5.5 million deal in
January.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;As Arsenal&#8217;s season ran out of steam towards the end of the
season, mainly through injuries and a lack of squad depth,
questions were asked as to why Diarra had been allowed to
leave.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;So why did Diarra depart when he could have been an important
player at the Emirates Stadium as the season progressed,
particularly now after the recent exit of compatriot Mathieu
Flamini to AC Milan?&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;"For this question you have to talk to Arsene Wenger because
when I was there, every time he put me on the pitch I tried to do
my best,&#8221; said the Frenchman.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&#8220;For him, I don't know if it was good enough, but for me it was.
This is why I left because I wanted more consideration and I wanted
to just play every week. I wanted more consideration.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;"When you are in the team and even if you play well the manager
doesn't put you on the pitch you have to do something. Diarra is
currently preparing for Saturday&#8217;s FA Cup final where Portsmouth
will meet Cardiff City at Wembley.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The midfielder cheekily suggested that he would love to win more
than Wenger this season by being part of a winning final side this
weekend.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;"But I don't think about Arsenal now, I am just focused on
Portsmouth. We have reached the final and that is why I am here. I
hope I can win more this season than Arsenal have - but we'll have
to see," he concluded.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;em&gt;why is he so petty? like he said, he would only want to
concentrate on portsmouth now so why would he claim he's furious at
wenger? i smell vinegar&amp;nbsp;&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 15 May 2008 06:29:36 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2623:317591:8087655</guid>
      <author>glacer</author>
      <link>http://sgforums.com/forums/2623/topics/317591</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Rosicky Targets August Return replied by glacer @ Thu, 15 May 2008 06:24:36 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;div class=""&gt;
&lt;div&gt;&lt;img src="http://goal.com/images/23820_news.jpg" alt=
"Rosicky Targets August Return" style=
&lt;div class=""&gt;
&lt;div&gt;&lt;a href="http://goal.com/en/MediaImagesGallery.aspx?Id=23820"
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class=""&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;&lt;a href="http://goal.com/en/Articolo.aspx?ContenutoId=696032#"
&lt;/ul&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The Czech international will doubtlessly still be reeling from
the fact that he won't be able to represent his country in Euro
2008, but insists that he is glad to be at last on the path to
recovery after undergoing surgery on a stubborn knee injury.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&#8220;I am glad that the true cause of my problems has been found and I
hope that I will be fit and could start training as soon as
possible,&#8221; said Rosicky.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&#8220;Now it is properly fixed to restore all the functions. After the
rehabilitation, the problems should be gone.&#8221;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Rosicky has not played since aggravating his problem knee during a
FA Cup match against Newcastle in January, but is now optimistic
about finally getting rid of the problems that have bothered him
since arriving from Borussia Dortmund two seasons ago.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;em&gt;if he's not that injury-prone he would definitely help
Arsenal push for the title..sigh..&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 15 May 2008 06:24:36 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2623:317590:8087653</guid>
      <author>glacer</author>
      <link>http://sgforums.com/forums/2623/topics/317590</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Adebayor demands an &#163;80,000-a-week deal from Arsenal replied by Patrik @ Thu, 15 May 2008 04:00:42 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Does he not realise that he is not wanted?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt=
"icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif"
alt="icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;img src=
      <pubDate>Thu, 15 May 2008 04:00:42 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2623:316938:8087616</guid>
      <author>Patrik</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Transfer rumours replied by Trump_Card @ Thu, 15 May 2008 01:17:42 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Gunners boss keen on Zarate&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;img src=
"http://images.newsquest.co.uk/image.php?id=974368&amp;amp;amp;type=full"
alt="" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;ARSENAL are believed to be weighing up a move for talented
Argentinian forward Mauro Zarate.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The 21-year-old scored four goals in six starts for Birmingham
City after signing on loan from Qatar outfit Al-Sadd in
January.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Blues officials had been in negotiations with the player's
agents over extending the loan deal through to next season, but he
quit the club following their relegation from the Premier
League.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Now the Gunners are reported to be one of two Premier League
clubs showing an interest in signing the youngster.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;"Mauro's going to be an attractive proposition to Premier League
clubs - in fact I know he is," Birmingham boss Alex McLeish told
the Birmingham Mail.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;"I said, at times, if he went into a team a little bit
technically more proficient than us - and I meant that with no
disrespect to our boys - he would be even better.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;div style="display: none;"&gt;
&lt;div class=""&gt;advertisement&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;a href=
"http://ads-delivery1.newsquest.co.uk/RealMedia/ads/click_lx.ads/www.guardian-series.co.uk/sport/topstories/display.var.2271257.0.gunners_boss_keen_on_zarate.php/126373920/Frame2/default/empty.gif/63613135396530623438323830313730"
rel="nofollow"&gt;&lt;img src=
"http://ads-delivery1.newsquest.co.uk/RealMedia/ads/Creatives/default/empty.gif"
height="2" alt="" width="2" /&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;"He's a real talent and it's just a shame that our situation
counted against us."&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Al-Sadd are said to be demanding &#163;20 million for Zarate's
signature, so a season-long loan deal would appear to be the most
likely option for the north Londoners.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 15 May 2008 01:17:42 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2623:317294:8087456</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Transfer rumours replied by BrUtUs @ Wed, 14 May 2008 23:58:06 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Something fresh rather than the&amp;nbsp;usual news of hleb...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Barcelona star Yaya Toure admits it 'would be fantastic' to join
older brother Kolo at Arsenal next season.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The 25-year-old was one of the few, along with Lionel Messi, to
enjoy a good season at Barca in a disappointing campaign that saw
the Catalan club end the year empty-handed yet again.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But with a new coach in Josep Guardiola and a grand-scale
clearout proposed at the Nou Camp, Toure could head for the exit
door just a year after moving from Monaco.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;'I am conscious of interest from certain Premier League clubs,'
Toure told &lt;em&gt;L'Equipe&lt;/em&gt;.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;'I can't say anything for the moment, but it's true that it
would be great to play for a big club with my brother.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;'That would be fantastic, but you never know.'&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Gunners boss Arsene Wenger is reportedly ready to table a
&#163;10million bid for Toure - a player whose skills he is well aware
of.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The Ivory Coast midfielder had a pre-season trial at Arsenal,
but failed to seal a permanent move and joined Olympiacos in summer
2005 instead.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;While Toure would love to link up with his brother he also
professed his admiration for new Barca boss Guardiola - a player he
models himself on.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;'We had a very difficult season and it was very hard for us,
because we are winners in spirit,' Toure added.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;'We have so many talented players, I can't understand how we are
so far from Real Madrid.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;'Guardiola was one of my favourite players.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;'He is a leader of the game who plays just in front of the
defence and he played football how it should be played.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;'I loved watching him when I was learning my skill.'&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 14 May 2008 23:58:06 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2623:317294:8087235</guid>
      <author>BrUtUs</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Clichy Laments Lack Of Depth replied by Spartans @ Wed, 14 May 2008 12:21:25 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;We need world class left winger and right winger if Helb
left.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Plus a excellent central defender to back up. If possible buy a
backup left winger too cos currently we have none.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 14 May 2008 12:21:25 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2623:317364:8085307</guid>
      <author>Spartans</author>
      <link>http://sgforums.com/forums/2623/topics/317364</link>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Clichy Laments Lack Of Depth replied by glacer @ Wed, 14 May 2008 06:21:46 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by FirePig:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
oh really? I see you like to exaggerate stuff.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;without them, we are wingless and ade would be greatly weaken as
there will be no crosses coming in&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 14 May 2008 06:21:46 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:2623:317364:8084750</guid>
      <author>glacer</author>