02 Dec, 05:35PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Arsenal FC

FIRST DEFEAT

Subscribe to FIRST DEFEAT 26 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    3,102 posts since Nov '05
    13,389 posts since Apr '03
    • gunners not playing as a team today… adebayor total loss… maybe he should b benched to get his idea right… ref played a part also… end of the day a good lesson for gunners… hope wenger make changes…

4,466 posts since Apr '07
    • Everyone played their best today ... Can't blame them , it just happens that boro are the much better team today ... but I think Clichy is very sloppy today

IMO, the only outstanding player is Rosicky

3,440 posts since May '05
    • Originally posted by Trump_Card:
      Everyone played their best today ... Can't blame them , it just happens that boro are the much better team today ... but I think Clichy is very sloppy today

yeah. even though tomas was shite in the first half..he stepped up in the 2nd. and are flamini cesc and hleb plus rvp back for the UCL match? im pissed if they're not cos we're gonna not win agaisnt chelscum i tell u

29,207 posts since Jun '03
    • Originally posted by Trump_Card:
      Everyone played their best today ... Can't blame them , it just happens that boro are the much better team today ... but I think Clichy is very sloppy today

ya rosicky the better players today... but still i feel he hvnt found his form yet... i dun blame clichy cos was doing many runs n getting tired liao... maybe nx match let him rest... still dun like how the strikers(adebayor, eduardo) wastes the runs made by the defence...

13,098 posts since Apr '06
    2,089 posts since Aug '05
    • adebayor is not as good as he claim, the AT is not working well. They start to talk big and they start to loss.

4,476 posts since Apr '06
    • Originally posted by T.Ryousuke:
      adebayor is not as good as he claim, the AT is not working well. They start to talk big and they start to loss.

adebayor was never a world class player.

AT = Question

34,893 posts since Apr '03
    • I think it was a mistake to play Diarra against Boro. Denilson should have started with Gilberto sitting in front of the defence.

Rosicky should have been pushed up to play behind Adebayor.

180 posts since Jul '07
    • boro is not a gd team….fab, hleb, rvp, flamini…give us one of them fit tgt with rosicky we confim can beat them. Diarra is quite lousy, didnt feed well, didnt tackle well, and lost possession easily. Gilberto still taking time to return to fom. Boss didnt play walcott or bendner either, who played quite well when they came in…esp walcott. Eduardo still adapting as well, i think he is stilla long way though. Adebayor no choice oso cos little service and not much help from eduardo, who loves to drop deep. Overall, the midfield section was at its weakest while the striker section was incomplete with eduardo. i watched until so pekcek was wishing wenger made the changes at half time then we wud have stood a chance…argh first time i saw arsenal possession and offence so little

1,648 posts since Jun '05
    1,461 posts since Jan '07
    • Arsenal losing their form due to fatigue and too many on the injury list Crying or Very sad
      i think we need to buy some backups during the January transfer window

1,920 posts since Sep '02
    3,791 posts since Apr '05
    1,920 posts since Sep '02
    210 posts since Mar '07
    • So many matches in a short period, players just get too tired!

If Flamini,Cesc and RVP still on injury,no surprise they will get another defeat in the coming champion league match. Sad

• Originally posted by pierre^^:
      Adebayor still sux

better sell fast

you sux man. even though he was s h i te the other night..he had contributed alot to this team.

• Originally posted by vishnusux:
      boro is not a gd team....fab, hleb, rvp, flamini...give us one of them fit tgt with rosicky we confim can beat them. Diarra is quite lousy, didnt feed well, didnt tackle well, and lost possession easily. Gilberto still taking time to return to fom. Boss didnt play walcott or bendner either, who played quite well when they came in...esp walcott. Eduardo still adapting as well, i think he is stilla long way though. Adebayor no choice oso cos little service and not much help from eduardo, who loves to drop deep. Overall, the midfield section was at its weakest while the striker section was incomplete with eduardo. i watched until so pekcek was wishing wenger made the changes at half time then we wud have stood a chance...argh first time i saw arsenal possession and offence so little

same feelings while watching... quite pekcek...

3,791 posts since Apr '05
    • Originally posted by felirox:
      you sux man. even though he was s h i te the other night..he had contributed alot to this team.

when u compared the simplest chances he missed

i nv fancy him all along lei

just that this season suddenly he hit some goals, ppl seems to tink hes improving

but after a loss of form, he has since gone back to Square 1

when u compared the simplest chances he missed

i nv fancy him all along lei

just that this season suddenly he hit some goals, ppl seems to tink hes improving

but after a loss of form, he has since gone back to Square 1

he IS improving? If u compare him from the first season he joined arsenal..he was totally shit. he's still young give him abit more time. I know he cant be a star like thierry,but he can be one of the best. I do have faith in him.

1,461 posts since Jan '07
      Adebayor still sux

better sell fast

Adebayor don sucks but he's getting over confident Embarassed

• Originally posted by glacer:
      Adebayor don sucks but he's getting over confident Embarassed

yeah i somehow agree. he's quite overconfident. sumtimes i think he thinks that he's theirry.

Please Login or Signup to reply.