Today I walked 5++ km under 1 hour

Subscribe to Today I walked 5++ km under 1 hour 26 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    92 posts since Aug '06
    45,949 posts since Jan '03
    • erm... its not the speed or the time.

its your body, the amount of intensity.

u should calculate your heart rate to know if you have 'worked out'

if you want to lose weight, u can easily lose a few kg without exercise even starting yet

6,736 posts since Jul '05
    6,971 posts since Jun '05
    15,532 posts since Aug '01
    • Of course can burn. Just how much and how long you are required to do so to reach any goals you have set.

But how about if I can tell you that you can burn even more calories within 5 to 10 mins of exercise as compared to 5km in 1 hour? Would you try?

92 posts since Aug '06
    • Originally posted by apoolbahari88:

Please enlighten me, eagle

Google on HIIT => done correctly, few mins will make you extremely tired.

Also, there is also on the sticky
      Exercise for muscle building and fat loss FAQ

In both cases, the main calories burned are not during the exercise, but instead, during post-exercise in the recovery period.

2,676 posts since Jan '08
    • i run 2.4km then eat 1 prata kosong and 1 prata egg and 1 fried chicken...

i got net gain or net loss in calories ??

• Originally posted by pigsticker:

i run 2.4km then eat 1 prata kosong and 1 prata egg and 1 fried chicken...

i got net gain or net loss in calories ??

you think leh.

2,686 posts since Nov '07
    • wah everybody trying to lead healthy lifestyle. i now gained 1kg, today weigh myself 74kg already

92 posts since Aug '06
    2,676 posts since Jan '08
    • Originally posted by eagle:

you think leh.

must be net loss lah.. i think i lost weight again ...

893 posts since Sep '03
    • I am 175, but 74....

training to do 6pull-up at least to get a sliver....

I can only do 3-4 standard pull-up after much training.... heavy guys are harder to train pull-up lah....

My friend no strength no strength, but he 63kg, can easily pull 7-8..

79 posts since Apr '04
    • Originally posted by BangHong:

I am 175, but 74....

training to do 6pull-up at least to get a sliver....

I can only do 3-4 standard pull-up after much training.... heavy guys are harder to train pull-up lah....

My friend no strength no strength, but he 63kg, can easily pull 7-8..

erm

Me 76kg, 170cm, can do 14 chin ups

But these 2 weeks didn't train... maybe drop to 13...

• Originally posted by peychinhwee:

i 175cm 58kg , any help on how to gain weight?

u must really eat more leh. too thin liao

• Originally posted by eagle:

erm

Me 76kg, 170cm, can do 14 chin ups

But these 2 weeks didn't train... maybe drop to 13...

wow u so fit. me bmt 8, now 1 or 2. icon_lol.gif

79 posts since Apr '04
    • i eat alot also the same weight, never gain...sian....i have been in this weight since my ns day 8 years ago,,,,i think max only 59

• Originally posted by peychinhwee:

i eat alot also the same weight, never gain...sian....i have been in this weight since my ns day 8 years ago,,,,i think max only 59

an example of your 'a lot'?

A lot to you might not be a lot actually

• just dont eat breakfast, then eat a heavy lunch. heavy dinner also. plus light supper. try to sleep after eating. icon_lol.gif total bliss. weekends keep for buffet. if the size of your tummy is not restricted by your wallet, go eat all the good and nice food at hotels and rests. maybe this idea will work.

5,833 posts since Jan '06
    79 posts since Apr '04
Please Login or Signup to reply.