<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'how to always keep your cool?' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://www.sgforums.com/forums/2788/topics/315392</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://www.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>how to always keep your cool? replied by Miss Tiny @ Wed, 14 May 2008 17:00:20 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;If a particular person kept pissing u off, tell urself that it's
not worth getting angry over such a person.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;And also tell urself that by keeping your cool, it shows that ur
EQ is higher than the fellow who keeps scolding and shouting at u
like a nutcase.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 14 May 2008 17:00:20 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2788:315392:8086107</guid>
      <author>Miss Tiny</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>how to always keep your cool? replied by dumbdumb! @ Wed, 14 May 2008 16:47:07 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by rlsh07:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i'm sure all of you have been hurt by people's words or have
hurt people with words when you lose your temper. how do you move
on from there? how do you learn how to keep your cool?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i would love to hear your views regarding this&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;hmm.. i stay away. but as you can see from my encounters with 25
year old idiots. this tactic totally relies on your resolution not
to come in contact with ppl who pisses you off&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 14 May 2008 16:47:07 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2788:315392:8086070</guid>
      <author>dumbdumb!</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>how to always keep your cool? replied by EarlNeo @ Wed, 14 May 2008 16:29:26 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Try staying in an air con room or move to the poles...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 14 May 2008 16:29:26 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2788:315392:8086019</guid>
      <author>EarlNeo</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>how to always keep your cool? replied by rey619 @ Wed, 14 May 2008 16:24:33 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;RHK him/her?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 14 May 2008 16:24:33 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2788:315392:8086005</guid>
      <author>rey619</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>how to always keep your cool? replied by monkeynut @ Wed, 14 May 2008 16:16:00 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;just walk away,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;OR&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;see what wrong i did and apologize?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 14 May 2008 16:16:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2788:315392:8085981</guid>
      <author>monkeynut</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>how to always keep your cool? replied by rlsh07 @ Sat, 10 May 2008 22:06:45 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by ghast.:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;walk away and swear damn loudly&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i dun swear and it's not gd to swear though.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 10 May 2008 22:06:45 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2788:315392:8076520</guid>
      <author>rlsh07</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>how to always keep your cool? replied by ghast. @ Sat, 10 May 2008 00:08:39 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;walk away and swear damn loudly&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 10 May 2008 00:08:39 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2788:315392:8074683</guid>
      <author>ghast.</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>how to always keep your cool? replied by alfagal @ Tue, 29 Apr 2008 21:57:04 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i always tell myself to rem to breathe&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 29 Apr 2008 21:57:04 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2788:315392:8048555</guid>
      <author>alfagal</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>how to always keep your cool? replied by Puutan @ Tue, 29 Apr 2008 21:55:10 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;This problem bothers me alot. But recently i have thought of a
way to deal with such circumstances.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Sometimes, i do look and reflect on my own personal actions and
words, that i might unintentionally do that hurt people.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;At times, when i felt when i'm pissed off and my actions are
justified i don't really think twice about it. But there is a
certain sense of loneliness whenever you do that, you really
isolate yourself from the person whom you
quarrelled/disagreed/fall-out with.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I'm just sharing what i think, you may consider what i have
written, to offer from my experiences and wisdom,&amp;nbsp; i feel
sometimes when you have been pissed off by someone who
intentionally/unintentionally makes you angry, its because that
they want some sort of consolation for the hurt they recieve OR
that they feel really insecure that they have to lash out towards
someone.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It's hard, and for everyone else it can be a torture. It is for
the best to come to accept and understand instead of having to
retaliate. Though it is not always easy, it is for the best.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 29 Apr 2008 21:55:10 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2788:315392:8048543</guid>
      <author>Puutan</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>how to always keep your cool? replied by TehJarVu @ Mon, 28 Apr 2008 15:52:18 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
very profound words indeed, i wonder who can live up to it&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
act profound&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 28 Apr 2008 15:52:18 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2788:315392:8044918</guid>
      <author>TehJarVu</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>how to always keep your cool? replied by TehJarVu @ Mon, 28 Apr 2008 15:51:29 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&#23545;&#24049;lah&#23545;&#33258;zzz&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 28 Apr 2008 15:51:29 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2788:315392:8044916</guid>
      <author>TehJarVu</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>how to always keep your cool? replied by escadaraindrops @ Mon, 28 Apr 2008 15:47:47 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;walk away or ignore.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 28 Apr 2008 15:47:47 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2788:315392:8044911</guid>
      <author>escadaraindrops</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>how to always keep your cool? replied by ChingAlvin @ Sun, 27 Apr 2008 18:39:11 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i dont listen to them in the first place.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 27 Apr 2008 18:39:11 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2788:315392:8043128</guid>
      <author>ChingAlvin</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>how to always keep your cool? replied by ^C ^ @ Sun, 27 Apr 2008 18:35:11 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Tell yourself "Relax, let go, let go". If we come&amp;nbsp;to
understand where they are coming from, they are probably not having
a good day and most of the time&amp;nbsp;does not mean what they have
said.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Sun, 27 Apr 2008 18:35:11 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2788:315392:8043113</guid>
      <author>^C ^</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>how to always keep your cool? replied by SquarePants @ Sun, 27 Apr 2008 18:03:07 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Means show kindness to anyone and bring them to reflect on
themself&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 27 Apr 2008 18:03:07 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2788:315392:8043029</guid>
      <author>SquarePants</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>how to always keep your cool? replied by rlsh07 @ Sun, 27 Apr 2008 17:30:25 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by SquarePants:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;U must learn to practice the&amp;nbsp;ultimate arts of &#20197;&#24503;&#26381;&#20154; &#12290;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Next time he scold u jia liat jia liat , just buy a box of
chocolate and state a note that it is from u&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;:)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;huh? wat do you mean?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 27 Apr 2008 17:30:25 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2788:315392:8042945</guid>
      <author>rlsh07</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>how to always keep your cool? replied by SquarePants @ Sun, 27 Apr 2008 17:29:36 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;U must learn to practice the&amp;nbsp;ultimate arts of &#20197;&#24503;&#26381;&#20154; &#12290;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Next time he scold u jia liat jia liat , just buy a box of
chocolate and state a note that it is from u&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;:)&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 27 Apr 2008 17:29:36 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2788:315392:8042944</guid>
      <author>SquarePants</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>how to always keep your cool? replied by rlsh07 @ Sat, 26 Apr 2008 22:17:37 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i guess so ba. oh well....&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 26 Apr 2008 22:17:37 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2788:315392:8041208</guid>
      <author>rlsh07</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>how to always keep your cool? replied by winnie^_^ @ Sat, 26 Apr 2008 13:26:03 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;calm yourself down by not saying and doing anything for 10
secs.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;take deep breaths at the same time.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;after that u will control your temper a bit.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;mayb will still b in ager lah, but at least the effect not tht
serious.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Sat, 26 Apr 2008 13:26:03 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2788:315392:8040297</guid>
      <author>winnie^_^</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>how to always keep your cool? replied by gigabyte14 @ Sat, 26 Apr 2008 04:00:42 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;keep quiet, and think lor&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 26 Apr 2008 04:00:42 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2788:315392:8039906</guid>
      <author>gigabyte14</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>how to always keep your cool? replied by popikachu @ Fri, 25 Apr 2008 20:27:19 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by seotiblizzard:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Fight fire with fire. The stronger fire wins. Hahaha. &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_twisted.gif" alt=
"icon_twisted.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Seriously, i wont bother much.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;fire fighting with fire is just stupid...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;but if there is an fire vs fire fight, the clever fire will
tackle not using fire, but using water... ^^&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 25 Apr 2008 20:27:19 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2788:315392:8038920</guid>
      <author>popikachu</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>how to always keep your cool? replied by rlsh07 @ Fri, 25 Apr 2008 19:30:32 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by MyPillowTalks:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&#23545;&#20154;&#23485;&#23481;&#65292;&#23545;&#33258;&#32780;&#20005;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
very profound words indeed, i wonder who can live up to it&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 25 Apr 2008 19:30:32 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2788:315392:8038839</guid>
      <author>rlsh07</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>how to always keep your cool? replied by MyPillowTalks @ Fri, 25 Apr 2008 19:12:15 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&#23545;&#20154;&#23485;&#23481;&#65292;&#23545;&#33258;&#32780;&#20005;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 25 Apr 2008 19:12:15 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2788:315392:8038815</guid>
      <author>MyPillowTalks</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>how to always keep your cool? replied by ispyyy @ Fri, 25 Apr 2008 11:53:16 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;i'm sure all of you have been hurt by people's words or have
hurt people with words when you lose your temper. how do you move
on from there? how do you learn how to keep your cool?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i would love to hear your views regarding this&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
if I m hurt by people's words, then tat person must be some1 that I
care lor... or else, I will usually ignore them...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;if I hurt people with my words, means that I care for that
person lor... or else, I wont even be bothered.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Case by case basic lah... But for first, I will always believe
that words from people that u care or people that care are words
true&amp;nbsp;from their heart. I wont treat it lightly if words are
true from their heart.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;How do I keep cool ??? nah... I m not a cool person... I m like
a leashed wild animal in agony... I need tranquilizer (touching
words) to calm myself down...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;:lol: :lol: :lol:&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 25 Apr 2008 11:53:16 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2788:315392:8038022</guid>
      <author>ispyyy</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>how to always keep your cool? replied by seotiblizzard @ Fri, 25 Apr 2008 03:09:13 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Fight fire with fire. The stronger fire wins. Hahaha. &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_twisted.gif" alt=
"icon_twisted.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Seriously, i wont bother much.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Fri, 25 Apr 2008 03:09:13 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:2788:315392:8037751</guid>
      <author>seotiblizzard</author>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>