13 Oct, 12:53PM in sunny Singapore!

Am I infected with HIV?

Subscribe to Am I infected with HIV? 20 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    7 posts since Jan '08
    • How is HIV Transmitted?
      HIV enters the body through open cuts, sores, or breaks in the skin; through mucous membranes, such as those inside the anus or vagina; or through direct injection. There are several ways by which this can happen:

1. Unprotected sexual intercourse with an infected person
      2. Sharing needles, syringes, or other injection equipment with someone who is infected
      3. Mother-to-child transmission
      4. Transmission in healthcare settings. Healthcare professionals have been infected with HIV in the workplace, usually after being stuck with needles or sharp objects containing HIV-infected blood.
      5. Transmission via donated blood or blood clotting factors. However, this is now very rare in countries where blood is screened for HIV antibodies, including in Singapore.
      [/list]

7 posts since Jan '08
    • All are welcome to discuss or enquire regarding your exposure, incident or should you go for testing.

Edited by worryabouthiv 23 Jan `08, 5:06PM
    15,248 posts since Aug '05
    21,002 posts since Feb '07
  • Je'taime
    10,945 posts since Jan '07
    6,568 posts since Jul '06
    • I think..... Therefore I am. Smile

Arrow If you think you are, there is a distinct probability that you probably are..... Laughing Laughing

6,568 posts since Jul '06
    • Rather than live in fear under the shadow of doubt, why not go for a HIV test and find out once and for all.....? Idea

7 posts since Jan '08
    • aiya, not sure how to do it, than server down....so posted so many lor....sorry sorry... real sorry..... Embarassed

Will stick to this thread....lol

7 posts since Jan '08
    • ya, but lots of people don't go for test even they enaged in possible exposure...

and for some fear deter them from going....

u people out there, anyone went for testing before?

3,036 posts since Dec '05
    1,843 posts since Jan '05
    15,248 posts since Aug '05
    3,003 posts since Jul '07
    40 posts since Jan '08
    • O......go for anymonous testing lor. Gelyang got clinc tat allow u to do tat.But not cheap......50 bucks Shocked .Results very fast can be obtain within a few minutes Smile .Most likely it will be a negative( low transmission rate} .........unless u very suai then.... Evil or Very Mad gd luck .....

1,843 posts since Jan '05
    7 posts since Jan '08
    • hehe, ya i had a needles stunk sometimes back, now waiting for the window period to go for testing.

Hiya, the test is only $20 at DSC lah, Tues and Wed, 6.30pm to 8.30pm........

3,003 posts since Jul '07
    • Originally posted by worryabouthiv:
      hehe, ya i had a needles stunk sometimes back, now waiting for the window period to go for testing.

Hiya, the test is only $20 at DSC lah, Tues and Wed, 6.30pm to 8.30pm........

RIP Crying or Very sad

/me bake cookies for funeral

Edited by BeRt^.^ 24 Jan `08, 7:37PM
    7 posts since Jan '08
    53,276 posts since Aug '05
    7 posts since Jan '08
    • oic, well HIV won't kill lah, it's the later part AIDs tat will kill...

heard now hiv is a managable problem....people with hiv can lives well and normal for more than 20 years......

cookies can bake later lah....hmm...cookies for funeral....not cny meh.... Surprised

Please Login or Signup to reply.