08 Sep, 08:37AM in sunny Singapore!
Home Sports

Barcelona 2 - Chelsea 1

Subscribe to Barcelona 2 - Chelsea 1 84 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    21,526 posts since Aug '02
    • Arrow Haven't really watch a match since, like, last world cup.

Anyway, Barcelona was really fantastic when they are attacking. But other than that, they are like kind of sloppy once in a while. I think it's because the potato field.

Have to single out a few players to talk about...
      Arrow Lionel Messi is freaking fantastic! His turning and flow is so smooth. Very nimble footwork also.
      Arrow John Terry is fantastic, despite the own goal. 2 brilliant save. Only Maldini is better.
      Arrow Ronaldinho is freaking amazing. No one could take the ball of him. I watched this match because of him. The footwork and balance is unparallel.
      Arrow Eto'o is a fantastic finisher. The second goal was very nicely set up.
      Arrow Frank Lampard is very good.

I always have the thinking that English players are substandard, but John Terry and Frank Lampard managed to change my mind. England might have some hope in the world cup. Some only. England fans don't be too overgloated, England still doesn't have decent playmakers.

15,763 posts since Oct '04
    • England will forever be a "quarter-finals" team.

Sorry to burst the bubble but it's the truth. They tend to overestimate themselves.

21,526 posts since Aug '02
    • Arrow One thing to add. Ronaldinho is really seems to enjoy playing football. It's like his soul and soccer are together. Hahahaaa. It's very rare to see players who enjoy soccer so much.

2nd leg definitely must watch.

Edited by Parka 23 Feb `06, 6:03AM
    • Originally posted by Parka:
      Arrow One thing to add. Ronaldinho is really seems to enjoy playing football. It's like his soul and soccer are together. Hahahaaa. It's very rare to see players who enjoy soccer so much.

Agree.

It's a joy watching him "danced" around the famed Chelski's defence. Laughing

92 posts since Oct '05
    • Great match, just like i predicted messi will shine in the game. Barca didnt play the best of games though.

317 posts since Sep '05
    • Messi was breath-taking.. low centre of gravity.. quick feet..

it would be interesting to see him take the World Cup by storm.. rather than Rooney..

Hopefully they both stay injury-free till the world cup.. n we might just have a dream match coming right up.. Cool

1,215 posts since Jun '03
    • Congrats to the winner.

Anyone pls update me if there is any repeat matches or Hightlights on UEFAo n Ch5 as I do not have any SCV channel.

Thanks.

4,466 posts since Dec '00
    • Originally posted by babymac13:
      Congrats to the winner.

Anyone pls update me if there is any repeat matches or Hightlights on UEFAo n Ch5 as I do not have any SCV channel.

Thanks.

ESPN (and therefore SCV) do not cover the UCL matches. The highlights are usually on Sundays at 11am on TCS 5.

Anyway there was a lot of comments on the playacting of both Lionel Messi and Asier Del Horno. Aside from the potato field and own goals, i thought it was a decent match.

The return leg at Nou Camp should be hot stuff.

143 posts since Feb '06
    • Originally posted by Parka:
      Arrow One thing to add. Ronaldinho is really seems to enjoy playing football. It's like his soul and soccer are together. Hahahaaa. It's very rare to see players who enjoy soccer so much.

I enjoy playing football too. My soul and soccer are entangled as well but just that I'm not even 1/2 as good as him haha..

17,688 posts since Mar '05
    • Originally posted by BillyBong:
      ESPN (and therefore SCV) do not cover the UCL matches. The highlights are usually on Sundays at 11am on TCS 5.

Anyway there was a lot of comments on the playacting of both Lionel Messi and Asier Del Horno. Aside from the potato field and own goals, i thought it was a decent match.

The return leg at Nou Camp should be hot stuff.

errr... ESPN do cover the UCL matches, three matches everytime

43,377 posts since Mar '05
    • Originally posted by CoolMyth:
      England will forever be a "quarter-finals" team.

Sorry to burst the bubble but it's the truth. They tend to overestimate themselves.

i fully agree with this.

england always like to self-praise.

109 posts since May '05
    7,929 posts since May '00
    • Hafizul!! go read soccernet.. update score.. update what the coaches said... then come tell me jose didn't complain leh!! come leh come leh!!

Messi did a robben leh!! Think reina must love barcelona now

Laughing Laughing

• Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:
      Hafizul!! go read soccernet.. update score.. update what the coaches said... then come tell me jose didn't complain leh!! come leh come leh!!

Laughing Laughing

Actually if you notice, Del Horno was the first one who "cried wolf" and screamed and roll like siao.....

Messi beside him like saw him do that, he also do the same thing and roll towards the touchline.

I felt like singing "Rolling, rolling...." at that time. Laughing

6,773 posts since Feb '05
    • Originally posted by CoolMyth:
      Actually if you notice, Del Horno was the first one who "cried wolf" and screamed and roll like siao.....

Messi beside him like saw him do that, he also do the same thing and roll towards the touchline.

I felt like singing "Rolling, rolling...." at that time. Laughing

I didnt watch the match... sleepy.. haha

wah... u watched the match.. and ur oredi awake now ah? power!!

wah!! asier wanna gei siao rite.. lets see how hafizul defend his godly champs lor.. sure got good reason for it one rite?

Laughing Laughing

1,602 posts since Apr '05
    • that fellow now hiding la…ppl shoot him shoot until he got nth to say.Furthermore chelsea lost,mourinho complain every-thing,whats there to boast?HAHA

110 posts since Nov '03
    • Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:
      Hafizul!! go read soccernet.. update score.. update what the coaches said... then come tell me jose didn't complain leh!! come leh come leh!!

Laughing Laughing

Haha... well, Reina was from the Barca youth set-up. He must have loved this victory.

143 posts since Feb '06
    • Barca should have won by more than 2-1. Lucky for del horno that he got sent off. If not he confirm going to be fooled around like a monkey by messi for another 45min.

6,395 posts since Jul '04
    285 posts since Mar '05
    • aiya barca always manage to get their opponents sent off leh.

I hate chelsea but I was hoping they win cos barca seems to be more dirty than them Evil or Very Mad Evil or Very Mad Evil or Very Mad

hope chelsea can win 4-2 like last year's 2nd leg at nou camp, then i can see the barca players cry liao Twisted Evil Twisted Evil Twisted Evil

6,973 posts since Jun '05
    6,773 posts since Feb '05
    44,661 posts since Apr '05
    • nb den puyol nnever kana send off for hacking down arjen robben..

the referee is good friends with anders frisk la thats why..expected double standards from him..

Please Login or Signup to reply.