Normally if there's a big crowd at St James, I'll just pick & go rather than drive further in. From my observation, St James tend to be more quiet on the 3rd week of the month.
Sabai side also nt bad....always quiet...that's why I tend to target these 2 places. Starting 7 am onwards, it'll be Boat Quay.
Since I'm only driving on Sundays, I'm not too fussy.
Btw, dunno why but today seems to have fewer taxis than usual....
Boat Quay 6am onwards all the way till 8am+on Sun mornin
always need alot of taxis n mostly Indian pax. I used to take
but now after 6am press meter see $3 only i also sian so
now sat/sun i go hm at 6am after my last pax :P
hi all bros,
Think i have made some improvements today. 25 jobs from 5.15pm to 4am. total collections $271.70. minus $50 rental +$35.40 petrol. = net : $186.30(excluding loose tips). 45mins meal + smoke breaks.
Best job of the day- advance booking from Taman jurong to AP ( $$power fare)
Worst job of the day - Sabai sabai to na na -central mall ( knn ,Q for 15 mins, 4 ppl loadup my cab , fare only $6.90 ..haa.
Today very lucky coz pax connection leadtime pretty fast.![]()
pls lah pls don't drive those boat quay 5cents pax who got $ go party but no $ pay midnite charge
really hate those cheapo party animal who flag taxi at 6am dot,i rather kang chia back also don't wanna take them,risk of merlion also
Originally posted by Teolk:pls lah pls don't drive those boat quay 5cents pax who got $ go party but no $ pay midnite charge
really hate those cheapo party animal who flag taxi at 6am dot,i rather kang chia back also don't wanna take them,risk of merlion also
fully agree bro! sun after 6am, usually i poon pee pee and drive back home liao...
haha tats y even i wan to pick i will stop at the bridge juz bfore
boat quay then on my hazrad lights then get out n light a smoke :P
they can see my cab but they cant take. I make them walk to my cab
to pay me to send them hm...... sometimes i see them coming, i quickly
go in my cab then zoom off.... they see me with blur expressions on their
faces haha.
Well done wee u r improving, sun is like that 1 non stop bfore 12am juz
that today abit ki siao maybe due to "yuen xiao" those ah chek drivers
wan to celebrate at hm dun wan to drive. Me 615pm start 3am home sweet
home $245 exclude tips with 30min break. Dun play play short trips if gd
connections u can get $60+ n above in 1hr i kenna few times liao ;)
knn teo bad influence , hahahah
see ? Now our new boys all act lao gui liao , can poon pee pee liao ....
Hi All Seniors! This month Transcab is supposedly giving us a rent-free day. Any idea which day is the rent-free day??
U can ask Teo , our PC , all those money datas in his PC , hard disc solid one , cannot escape one .
To all Big brothers
My nick: Freemanisa
why freeman, cos i wanna to be free ha ha
City Cab Crown wef 9 mar - dont ask me why crown .. bla bla bla
shift: 3.30 pm - 6 am Cheong Cheong Cheong ....
my code 339 on lake view wt
hi bros
need advice
an hour ago kenna minor accident along PIE towards Tuas near Stevens exit
going slowly, heavy traffic, center lane, cars in front jam brake, i also brake
wheels lock skid, hit car in front
my crown bumper a bit dented, left lights broken
his suzuki sx4 bumper a bit dented and scratched
so what should i do?
Originally posted by wildfuego:hi bros
need advice
an hour ago kenna minor accident along PIE towards Tuas near Stevens exit
going slowly, heavy traffic, center lane, cars in front jam brake, i also brake
wheels lock skid, hit car in front
my crown bumper a bit dented, left lights broken
his suzuki sx4 bumper a bit dented and scratched
so what should i do?
If the other party agree to settle privately then good.
If not, report to taxi coy. Make sure you don't admit you are responsible, let the taxi coy settle.
At the end of the day, it depend on which one is cheaper, private settle or taxi coy. After all you are at fault.
A bumper if costs less than $1K, it's still cheaper than taxi coy. If you agree to settle privately, make sure write down the things he want you to repair and $$$ compensation in black & white and signed by both parties to avoid arguements.
Thanks for the advice Insg.
Thats what I thought also, go thru taxi coy straightaway 2k.
Private settle should definitely be lesser since both damage minor.
Sigh, just TL just as starting to make money burn money.
Originally posted by wildfuego:Thanks for the advice Insg.
Thats what I thought also, go thru taxi coy straightaway 2k.
Private settle should definitely be lesser since both damage minor.
Sigh, just TL just as starting to make money burn money.
In life, we sometimes learn for free like in this forum. Other times, you pay "school fee". Remember to leave enough space between you and the vehicle in front and you will have ample time to brake especially for Toyota Crown.
Once my Toyota Crown kena a very "lok ko" car driven by a middle age man from behind. Luckily he is kind enough to settle for $30/- nia. From then on, I dare not follow too closely especially on rainy day.
Whenever people cut into my lane (b'cos I leave enough room for them to do so), I pull myself further away from this vehicle in front. I want to be on the safe side and save my hard earned $$$.
The best is never tailgate la. I don't understand y some must drive till so close to the front car. knn infront jam brake u sure kena. But i that kind play safe but very kuai lan kind, if i drive 100km pple behine follow close close or flash me i sure jam brake, slow down slowly change lane.
Yo I am new to the forum but drove for 2 yrs liao.
Now Silver Crown consider full time but do other stuff.
Hangout at where got money to make different time different area.
Myu take on driving fast and close. Not worth it. Some cabbies drive so fast??????
Well when I was new I also drive fast but then I found that 80 to 90Km /hr petrol cost down. And meter fare higher. Fast drop does not mean fast get customers. One knock yr fault no more pay. Let others knock u can rest P......
Just my take
Originally posted by tttan:Yo I am new to the forum but drove for 2 yrs liao.
Now Silver Crown consider full time but do other stuff.
Hangout at where got money to make different time different area.
Hello , Mr Tan . Welcome to this forum .
I am your big brother Poolman .
Originally posted by FT:The best is never tailgate la. I don't understand y some must drive till so close to the front car. knn infront jam brake u sure kena. But i that kind play safe but very kuai lan kind, if i drive 100km pple behine follow close close or flash me i sure jam brake, slow down slowly change lane.
Hi All,
Aspiring taxi driver, passed my test last week, looking at what taxi to take so decide to introduce myself before posting on the forum.
请多多指教
Hi All,
Rocketman sending his regards to all !!
Partime Sat and Sun already for 2years / Citycab
Now full time / Sonata / Citycab
Hope to meet all of you . Age now is 46 / Chinese .
Originally posted by Vee4317l:
I think U r the one that wen am rushing to AP(maybe not U), at the extreme right lane(TPE) driving 80km/hr, flashing hgh beam to alert give way, instead he on the haze light warning me he will jam brake any times. To all Taxi Bros go slow pls stay at side, may be one day Ur family got urgent matter to use the EXTREME RIGHT LANE. Kam sia hamida.........
sure not me la..hahaha..i won't so bu zi dong drive right lane 80km only i atleast 100-110 on the right. By the way if i want jam brake i won't give warning.
Originally posted by Kalimango:Hi All,
Aspiring taxi driver, passed my test last week, looking at what taxi to take so decide to introduce myself before posting on the forum.
请多多指教
MangoMan , This is Poolie , ur friendly neighbour Big brother .
Normally new recruit need to knock it down 20 .
Welcome to Sgforums .
Originally posted by rocketman:Hi All,
Rocketman sending his regards to all !!
Partime Sat and Sun already for 2years / Citycab
Now full time / Sonata / Citycab
Hope to meet all of you . Age now is 46 / Chinese .
Uncle , u my senior , Uncle .
Welcome to Sgforums .
U are one of the most senior .
Here oldest Uncle " Pensioner" Lim Seng , then Vee 43171 , then Andy " Cash " Lee ....... and Taxi.Singapore .
And of Tio Call Liao and me just past 40 , 75% under 39 years old .
Anyway , old or young , we are here to make $$$$$$ .