Where you bought it? So I can blacklist dat KFC for dis particular meal.Originally posted by browniebaobao:Anybody tried?
I saw the advertisement on the tv the past two days, and was tempted to try, coz I'm a mushroom lover, and I thought finally something new, not fried chicken but chicken chop!
And so, I had it for dinner just now.
Quite disappointing, coz it looks and taste more like chicken cutlet with whipped potato gravy. Though they claimed that it's chicken chop with mushroom gravy. Of course, there's mushroom lah..
I usually dun eat their colelsaw, bcos of the smell.. this time in their advert, the coleslaw looks different and with raisin, so i din mind trying. But it's actually the same coleslaw, but comes with raisin! The fries are different though.. not the normal kfc fries, but those chunky fries like Mos Burger's...but i like it.
So how about the taste?
It tastes not bad lah.. but I will give it a rating of 3/5 stars.
Those who tried, do u like it?
I think no matter which outlet, it's still the same~!Originally posted by Bontakun:Where you bought it? So I can blacklist dat KFC for dis particular meal.
$5.95 for the chicken chop + fries + coleslaw with raisin and pepsi.Originally posted by ryangian:How much does the OR chicken cost, does it comes with a drink![]()
guess i rather have de zinger meal...but oh well i will still try one of these days...Originally posted by browniebaobao:$5.95 for the chicken chop + fries + coleslaw with raisin and pepsi.
$5.50 without the pepsi.
for more info, pls visit www.kfc.com.sg![]()
I duno.. but they have O.R. Fish Fillet burger also mah..Originally posted by NT2:what's the meaning of the O.R.?
Y ur cca dun allow u to eat kfc ar?Originally posted by OasisBlue:i tot its grilled...de advert looks like grilled =( seems dat its disappointing luckily i failed to go kfc to eat cuz of my cca![]()
they have student meal now.Originally posted by OasisBlue:guess i rather have de zinger meal...but oh well i will still try one of these days...
I couldn't taste the difference..Originally posted by MooKu:Yeah loh. What does O.R. represent?
And... I'm pretty sure the gravy is the mashed potato gravy. Either that or they used 90% of the same ingredients to save on the cost of purchasing additional ingredients.
no la...cca took up my time...so i din go eat...lol ya student meal...but no cheese fries =(Originally posted by browniebaobao:Y ur cca dun allow u to eat kfc ar?
Me dio pian lor.. was thinking of eating real chicken chop and then..
then y do u eat chops?Originally posted by TehJarVu:i dun like sauce on my chops de...
can always upgrade to cheese fries $1.05.Originally posted by OasisBlue:no la...cca took up my time...so i din go eat...lol ya student meal...but no cheese fries =(
i won't buy these chops from kfc...Originally posted by browniebaobao:then y do u eat chops?
3.95 plus 1.05 =5Originally posted by browniebaobao:can always upgrade to cheese fries $1.05.
now they have cheese fries + drink student meal also.
u sure only save 95 cents?Originally posted by OasisBlue:3.95 plus 1.05 =5
lol save 95 cents!
of course, if u wana eat real chicken chops, dun go kfc eat.Originally posted by TehJarVu:i won't buy these chops from kfc...
my own lamb chops are the best...