08 Sep, 01:09PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Food

Best Nasi Lemak

Subscribe to Best Nasi Lemak 126 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    9,230 posts since Oct '03
    • Don't know got people post this place before here , anyway .....

Location at Boon lay Hawker centre , a corner store just besides main road .

The Nasi lemak store is name "Power" Nasi Lemak ..... really power !!!!

Chilli sause is nice , chicken wings is freshly fried , hot and crispy , tender inside also .

Rice is fragrance ...... cheap also , just $3.00 , filling !

P/S : Must have patience and be ready to Q-up for at least behind 10 people at all time , 15 minutes wait . If you don't like Q-ing for nice food , don't go ! You'll be very angry .

imageFull marks for their service . Always friendly & patient . Never crack under pressure .

9,362 posts since Apr '05
    5,842 posts since Sep '02
    • Had it once around midnite and the queue is still long..... very nice....

i meant the Boon Lay one...

The punggol and chong pang ones are overrated...they are nice but not that nice

Edited by gasband 21 Jul `06, 7:39AM
  • Phoenix Fudge
    16,362 posts since Jan '04
    • There's a stall at Changi Village which sells excellent nasi lemak.

There are three nasi lemak stalls there - the one I'm referring to always has the longest queue. The other two stalls aren't all that bad either.

Fong Seng Nasi Lemak near NUS is pretty good as well, allowing you to customise your nasi lemak's side dishes. A bit on the expensive side though.

• you cannot has
    49,661 posts since Dec '03
    • Originally posted by fudgester:
      There's a stall at Changi Village which sells excellent nasi lemak.

There are three nasi lemak stalls there - the one I'm referring to always has the longest queue. The other two stalls aren't all that bad either.

That one at changi is way overrated also, nabeh use their name to charge premium prices, its like wtf, its nasi lemak! Mad

4,466 posts since Dec '00
    • Originally posted by Poolman:
      Don't know got people post this place before here , anyway .....

Chilli sause is nice , chicken wings is freshly fried , hot and crispy , tender inside also .

P/S : Must have patience and be ready to Q-up for at least behind 10 people at all time , 15 minutes wait . If you don't like Q-ing for nice food , don't go ! You'll be very angry .

imageFull marks for their service . Always friendly & patient . Never crack under pressure .

Totally agree. BEST NASI LEMAK I KNOW...rice is fantastic! Ooops up their price already? Last time only 2 dollars for egg, chicken and rice with Ikan Bilis. Mr. Green

17,796 posts since Jun '05
    • I like Lee Wee Bros...just fish, ikan bilis and otah, and a dose of nice chilli.

If I want to eat chicken wings, I'd rather eat those from Tenderfresh or Ikea, or grill them myself. Laughing

ps: I agree Changi Village's one is over-rated. I've never bother to q up for it. Laughing

107 posts since Apr '06
    609 posts since Jul '06
    • bedok north st 3 blk 511 hawker center. center lane. theres only 1 lemak stall there which is open morning till evening. each packet $2.50. comes with fish, ikan billis, egg, chicken wing cucumber, chilli, and of cos the rice.

changi lemak used to be good for the quantity of the rice and ingredients but ever since i was abt to ord that time, i think was ard 4 yrs+ back, their standard drop. last time i went to eat, the chicken wing like chick wing. rice also not very well cooked.

Edited by boredandsleepy 21 Jul `06, 11:49AM
    43,377 posts since Mar '05
  • cool me
    62,208 posts since Dec '03
    • Originally posted by boredandsleepy:
      bedok north st 3 blk 511 hawker center. center lane. theres only 1 lemak stall there which is open morning till evening. each packet $2.50. comes with fish, ikan billis, egg, chicken wing cucumber, chilli, and of cos the rice.

changi lemak used to be good for the quantity of the rice and ingredients but ever since i was abt to ord that time, i think was ard 4 yrs+ back, their standard drop. last time i went to eat, the chicken wing like chick wing. rice also not very well cooked.

red part means what?

107 posts since Apr '06
    • i think he means the wings are getting smaller .. like a chick’s wings.. (baby chicken? chicks?)

• cool me
    62,208 posts since Dec '03
    • Originally posted by pouncy:
      i think he means the wings are getting smaller .. like a chick's wings.. (baby chicken? chicks?)

oic..

609 posts since Jul '06
    31,866 posts since Mar '05
    • Originally posted by Wanda:
      I like Lee Wee Bros...just fish, ikan bilis and otah, and a dose of nice chilli.

If I want to eat chicken wings, I'd rather eat those from Tenderfresh or Ikea, or grill them myself. Laughing

ps: I agree Changi Village's one is over-rated. I've never bother to q up for it. Laughing

\

used to be verygood but the quality dropped le a few years back very nice one

11,445 posts since Aug '01
    17,688 posts since Mar '05
    • holland village there that one lor, used to be able to eat when i was in sec sch but now cannot le

• Originally posted by BillyBong:
      Totally agree. BEST NASI LEMAK I KNOW...rice is fantastic! Ooops up their price already? Last time only 2 dollars for egg, chicken and rice with Ikan Bilis. Mr. Green

Ya la , plus chicken wings $3.00 , no wings , $2.00 ..... Mr. Green

• Originally posted by Wanda:
      I like Lee Wee Bros...just fish, ikan bilis and otah, and a dose of nice chilli.

Agree .... Changi Village one the Q is long not becos of it's taste , rather , it's becos the workers damn slow , slow take plate , slow take this , slow take that .....

17,796 posts since Jun '05
    • Originally posted by hisoka:
      \used to be very good but the quality dropped le a few years back very nice one

Do you mean Lee Wee bros or the Changi village one std dropped?

5,102 posts since Dec '05
    • Originally posted by R3SsH|n:
      punggol nasi lemak...never get sick of eating it...

eat cos damn near sch Laughing but dat nice meh Confused

Fong Seng Nasi Lemak near NUS is pretty good as well, allowing you to customise your nasi lemak's side dishes. A bit on the expensive side though.

$2.50 1 huh Confused

• Originally posted by pouncy:
      anyone hear people going "nasi loma" when they order nasi lemak ?

Embarassed

162 posts since May '06

Fong Seng eat before leh but quite average i find.

1,505 posts since May '06
    • Originally posted by Poolman:
      Don't know got people post this place before here , anyway .....

yes dam good it is. its just my downstairs. but queue is fcking and long and boring. knn. $3 is good. they really know how to cook thier stuff. esp their homemade sambal chili. i bring back and try to copy. so far i cant.

Edited by killstyle 21 Jul `06, 8:30PM
Please Login or Signup to reply.