lol dun like this say lah,likely is now the standard drop alot bah.I remember when i ate there quite frequently 6+years ago,the standard is really good leh(to me,i rate it much much better than those stalls at changi village then) (the article on the newspaper where it say the brunei sultan must tapao one also came out around that period too),guess over the years as they get more and more awards,they get more and more complacent so now standard v poor.Anyway i had always wanted to go back to eat the Nasi Lemak there but had never done so,guess with what you say,it is not worth it now.Originally posted by monoslayer:there r a lot of delicious nasi lemak out there. but one of the most OVERRATED one is the adam rd hawker centre one!! the one their set meal got the stupid names like, "full house", "royal flush", etc.. their nasi n sambal got no fragrance at all, chk wing is tasteless... dunno how they got so many awards.. must b they printed themselves one!![]()
upper paya lebar road quite long wor..Originally posted by Xtrider:mmm....there's one by upper paya lebar road, the coffee shop near sg pools. The nasi lemak is value for money and taste really good. For 2 bucks u have fish, a whole chicken wing, ikan bilis, egg, cucumber and a huge plate of rice....hehe...
the one at yishun nice?Originally posted by Hele1668:![]()
I like 2 eat nasilemak fm :
1. Yishun Blk 417 coffeshop call kim san leng (like d chickem wing best)
2. Wlds old interchange also called d checkpoint. blk 4 hawker centre, d stall is call tian tian......
Okay, not expensive taste fine 2 me esp. d rice![]()
Originally posted by monoslayer:there r a lot of delicious nasi lemak out there. but one of the most OVERRATED one is the adam rd hawker centre one!! the one their set meal got the stupid names like, "full house", "royal flush", etc.. their nasi n sambal got no fragrance at all, chk wing is tasteless... dunno how they got so many awards.. must b they printed themselves one!![]()
Yes, u wanna try?Originally posted by shinta:the one at yishun nice?
drools
yea! stayin near there osoOriginally posted by Hele1668:Yes, u wanna try?![]()
do u want a stupid answer or intelligent answer?Originally posted by R3SsH|n:where is boon lay market huh?![]()
Bro that stall Muslim stall how to have Luncheon meat....Originally posted by pierre^^:Changi Village
Stall Number 1 - the one always got long queue one
Pls lor, this stall also bloody expensive. Somemore their chilli is mix with my hated ikan billies. Somemore there is a lack of variety of dishes. No fishcake, no luncheon meat, no vege, no fried prawn. Super lousy
Originally posted by off_service:Bro that stall Muslim stall how to have Luncheon meat....
wat the...Originally posted by DummiesInc:I've tried:
1) the 2 nasi lemak stalls @ Tanjong pagar market
2) Adam road food centre nasi lemak
3) the 2 nasi lemak stalls @ Golden shoe after renovation
4) the nasi lemak stall next to the lor mee stall @ amoy food centre
5) the boon lay market nasi lemak
6) all the nasi lemak stalls at changi village
7) pungool nasi lemakchong pang nasi lemak
9) the nasi lemak stall @ hougang ave 1
10) Fong Seng
Of all these "famous" stalls that I have tried, the only one that stands out is the nasi lemak stall next to the soya bean drink stall @ golden shoe and the one at hougang ave 1, because to me, the rice is very important and this 2 stalls fulfil that criteria.![]()
long queue is because they purposely serve very slow!Originally posted by R3SsH|n:well...long queue is an indication of good food...
whatsmore the main punggol nasi lemak recently appear on the byan wong and kelvin soh that pai pai kan...cha char kan food show..
all the judges gave it the thumbs up lei...
Oh i c... Now i noe where u stay...ha haOriginally posted by shinta:yea! stayin near there oso![]()
near sg pools one.beside a famous roast meat shop or something....haha dun really noe how to decribe la...Originally posted by shinta:upper paya lebar road quite long wor..

dun look nice.Originally posted by Stooky:![]()
food court nasi padang stall lah....Originally posted by Hello Kitty:dun look nice.
u bog frm cai bng stall ah?
huai u so kpo one? ok la...northpoint la...Originally posted by Hello Kitty:wh food court?
where got no look nice? ur eyes ish paste stamp ah?Originally posted by Hello Kitty:eheheh.
y i canot knw huh.
coz no look nice.
so i wan to avoid nex time mah.