wats nap nap? u frm which camp?Originally posted by gaoxingdcf:Chong Pang wan nap nap sia... When me stay in,it guided me thru lonely nites!!!
nap nap means nap nap lah. u from which cave?Originally posted by Stooky:wats nap nap? u frm which camp?
Originally posted by boy in blues:$1.50 nasi lemak inside boonlay MRT station.
also sometimes inside boonlay bus interchange.
cheong one.
they see mata come, quickly cheong away![]()
they cheong den they got bring away their nasi lemak or not?Originally posted by boy in blues:$1.50 nasi lemak inside boonlay MRT station.
also sometimes inside boonlay bus interchange.
cheong one.
they see mata come, quickly cheong away![]()
u powerOriginally posted by Stooky:they cheong den they got bring away their nasi lemak or not?
can dress up as police den go raid n take away all their nasi lemak? den got free food wahahhaa
heheheheheOriginally posted by Chelzea:u power![]()
wan cheat nasi lemak seller nw![]()
can imagine if u are a NSF in police![]()
Originally posted by Poolman:Don't know got people post this place before here , anyway .....
Location at Boon lay Hawker centre , a corner store just besides main road .
The Nasi lemak store is name "Power" Nasi Lemak ..... really power !!!!
Chilli sause is nice , chicken wings is freshly fried , hot and crispy , tender inside also .
Rice is fragrance ...... cheap also , just $3.00 , filling !
P/S : Must have patience and be ready to Q-up for at least behind 10 people at all time , 15 minutes wait . If you don't like Q-ing for nice food , don't go ! You'll be very angry .Full marks for their service . Always friendly & patient . Never crack under pressure .

Few of us tried it this week and we found the rice was very good and different because they use Basmati Rice. The sambal and cuttlefish also very good. So IMO its good.Originally posted by Gazelle:I think so too. but Brunei sultan take away leh...not sure for the house keeper or sultan..
from newspapers 16/10/06:185 Jalan Besar No Lousy Fish started life as High-5-Nasi Lemak a stall in Kitchener Road a few years ago. It grew into two stalls and is now in a shophouse, 185 Jalan Besar (opposite Mac)Originally posted by ieat:Confused about the location of High 5
Went to the one just beside Syed Alwi Road. It was closed!! Have they shifted to 207 Jalan Besah? Where the heck are they?
The shop number is 62973392, the owner say directly opp Mac ,185 jalan besar. Sign reads''Gurantee No Lousy Fish!'' Open:daily 11am - 10.30pm.Closed on chu yi 15 of every monthOriginally posted by ieat:Was there 2 weeks ago and the stall opp Mac was closed at 3pm in the afternoon. Moved again? Or just not opened yet?

song boh.... so much chili!! yummy!Originally posted by stooki:
I hate nasi lemak with chicken wings. Still prefer the humble ones in banana leaves. And I really like those Malaysian types that they sell at the rest stops along the NSH. Those at Machap, Pagoh and Sungei Buloh are nice.Originally posted by Poolman:Don't know got people post this place before here , anyway .....
Location at Boon lay Hawker centre , a corner store just besides main road .
The Nasi lemak store is name "Power" Nasi Lemak ..... really power !!!!
Chilli sause is nice , chicken wings is freshly fried , hot and crispy , tender inside also .
Rice is fragrance ...... cheap also , just $3.00 , filling !
P/S : Must have patience and be ready to Q-up for at least behind 10 people at all time , 15 minutes wait . If you don't like Q-ing for nice food , don't go ! You'll be very angry .Full marks for their service . Always friendly & patient . Never crack under pressure .
I went there today,it is not bad leh...Originally posted by monoslayer:there r a lot of delicious nasi lemak out there. but one of the most OVERRATED one is the adam rd hawker centre one!! the one their set meal got the stupid names like, "full house", "royal flush", etc.. their nasi n sambal got no fragrance at all, chk wing is tasteless... dunno how they got so many awards.. must b they printed themselves one!![]()