This partial Steamboat buffet at Suntec under the escalators leading towards Marina Square has been around for some time, but only recently got a little more crowded.
Any good?
monoslayer
hmmm... tried the steamboat buffet quite long ago.. i tink got 3 yrs liao.. i dunno whether got change anot.. the variety is still acceptable, the soup is quite tasty n the food is quite fresh.. cant remember much liao.. i remember still got thai desserts n lucky draw somemore..
sweetoof
No good.. and exp..
FireIce
dun go now bcos of IMF, they have shrunken the area and the variety oso not as wide......
a few mths ago i go got sashimi and shabu shabu
last week i went no more sashimi and they have a stall making rojak for u and very very good service......
but i do recommend it when IMF is over and when they resume their normal business...
$25.90 nett with 1 free soft drink..... quite worth it lah ur own pot and quite good choice of food....very fresh......from meat to seafood to sushi and desserts (cakes, ice kachang, ice-cream) aircon place, good service (not sure wat will it be like after IMF)
ditzy
Got fish glue or not? Can fight with koka?
sweetoof
i tink Koka is nicer..
monoslayer
i beg to differ. IMO, koka is one of the worst steamboat buffet i ever eaten. jus my humble opinion.
ditzy
Hmmm, then I guess I'll be sticking with the one at tiong bahru plaza for a longer time.
sweetoof
Originally posted by ditzy:
Hmmm, then I guess I'll be sticking with the one at tiong bahru plaza for a longer time.