ya lor. and salt oso.Originally posted by Cliff A:Margarine???![]()
huhOriginally posted by Wanda:The margarine is probably added during the roasting process.
Aiya, you all new generation, never see kopitiam boss roasting kopi in the back lanes before.![]()
Originally posted by OCEANOS:reminds me of the story where the goat eat coffee berries den shit out coffee beans.
[b]Another interesting coffee will be "Goat Milk Coffee", Taste quite ok...[/b]
for fragrance i supposed, sounds reasonable to me.Originally posted by rane:huh![]()
u mean they use margarine to roast the coffee beans? Why not oil?
Ito, check where in Malaysia it is manufactured.
Merry Meet Wanda,Originally posted by Wanda:The margarine is probably added during the roasting process.
Aiya, you all new generation, never see kopitiam boss roasting kopi in the back lanes before.![]()
thanks for replyOriginally posted by Ito_^:for fragrance i supposed, sounds reasonable to me.
from melaka, malaysia one.
I don't know about goat, but in the Philippines, the most expensive coffee beans come from the excretion of Civet Cats. The cats have the knack of picking the right coffee berries to chew and the "aroma" is further enhanced as the seeds passed through the digestive system.Originally posted by Ito_^:reminds me of the story where the goat eat coffee berries den shit out coffee beans.
Originally posted by OCEANOS:Orh.
[b]Merry Meet Wanda,
Yes thats the common traditional practice of roasting Coffee Beans not only margarine/butter are being use, for lower grade coffee beans they even add corn kernels, thats why local coffee beans cannot be added into the Expresso Grinder Coffee Machine, Oil will clog the system thus spoil the machine.
Roasting coffee beans using big oil tin. What a pity no longer such sight exist. China still have hawkers selling roasted sweet potato, roasted with charcoal in such big oil tin.
Blessed Be,
Oceanos[/b]
Right! Kopitiam coffee tastes distinctly different from pure coffee beans.Originally posted by stooki:kopi-o got maize inside rite?