Go jumbo seafood restaurant at serangoon country club to lo hei? tio tok already lar!!!Originally posted by rainee:I had one last week wif my dear's family and their frens
Had it in a restaurant named Jumbo in Serangoon, think it is quite near to Chomp Chomp. But I have a feeling it is freaking expensive, that restaurant seems to be inside some kinda country clubhouse or sth like dat
Going for another one with the ppl in my company next Saturday![]()
The seventh day of the CNY is considered birthday for everyone and as such lots of people love to go for loh hei on this day.Originally posted by ditzy:Although I'm not superstitious, I still follow tradition, only touch lo hei like what 10 days after the new year?![]()
got eat other things laOriginally posted by ditzy:Go jumbo seafood restaurant at serangoon country club to lo hei? tio tok already lar!!!![]()
I believe that's the dish they call "buddha jumps over the wall".Originally posted by rainee:got eat other things laLike they got this big pot of soup, then got three layers of things inside one...got the sea cucumber, abalone then shark fins.
confirmed very expensive oso, but very nice![]()
at first dun wan to lo hei there one, but the waitress asked then they agreed to eat that, so i just kept quiet and joined in lor![]()
Actually, I prefer homemade loh hei. WE used to have homemade loh hei last time when my uncle was able to get very fresh fish from his sibling who was a fisherman. Homemade loh hei tastes real good and most importantly it has got the taste of "sincerity".Originally posted by FireIce:buy takeaway one and do at home......
not i buy, so i dunno
but always in such a mess when u eat, so does not relli matter from where lah.......
oh yea horOriginally posted by ditzy:I believe that's the dish they call "buddha jumps over the wall".![]()
OH no, u are so messy, don't seem to know how to lo hei properly. U need someone to feed u the next time u go lo hei. Bring me along - let me be the one who feed u! ha ha ha!!!Originally posted by FireIce:when i was still working in my ex.co, one year went to jumbo @ east coast, one year went to no signboard @ assplanade.....
it's a co. CNY dinner, so got lo hei......
both oso quite good
the bad thing is.......
half of everything on the table, some on my arm, some bits flew to my cleavage......
ur cleavage is very big ah?Originally posted by FireIce:when i was still working in my ex.co, one year went to jumbo @ east coast, one year went to no signboard @ assplanade.....
it's a co. CNY dinner, so got lo hei......
both oso quite good
the bad thing is.......
half of everything on the table, some on my arm, some bits flew to my cleavage......
Originally posted by stooki:ur cleavage is very big ah?
who go n lo hei until so powerful??? wah lau... should ban these people from lo hei next time... waste food n create mess
hello, do u mind lettin us know the price you paid for the loh hei from Lai Wah? Thanks. Which side of Bendemeer Rd is this located?Originally posted by wanker10:Used to buy from this chinese restaurant called "Peow Kei" at Kitchener Rd. Very good. Too bad it had closed down. Nowadays, buy from this restaurant call "Lai Wah" at Bendemeer Rd opposite Bendemeer Sec Sch. FYI, Yu Sheng was originated from this restaurant. It is still one of the best.
Gong Hei Fatt Choy!
Cheers,![]()
me too!Originally posted by FireIce:buy takeaway one and do at home......
not i buy, so i dunno
but always in such a mess when u eat, so does not relli matter from where lah.......
Hi!Originally posted by rane:hello, do u mind lettin us know the price you paid for the loh hei from Lai Wah? Thanks. Which side of Bendemeer Rd is this located?![]()
Thanks for your reply, wanker10. Wish u a good year of the golden pig!Originally posted by wanker10:Hi!
Sorry for the late reply cos just came back to work after a long holiday. OK, this restaurant is on the left side of the bendemeer rd towards the city. I think each packet cost around $21 to $23 but if you want salmon then got to pay more. I usually go for "Sai Toe" fish.
Cheers,![]()