05 Sep, 08:48PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Food

Grumble About Food

Subscribe to Grumble About Food 52 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
  • Drastic Fantastic!
    16,368 posts since Nov '03
    • This could come under Whinehouse, but people here are more likely to give alternatives.

So...what don't you like about the food you usually get? I hate getting cold baked beans with hawker Western food. Mad

19,737 posts since Apr '06
  • Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    160,460 posts since Dec '99
    • i dun like baked beans
      i usually tell the stall-owner to leave that out, gimme more coleslaw or fries.

• When you have love, you have hope
    86,078 posts since Nov '03
    • original nasi lemak is good with rice and sambal ikan bilis

top up si with ikan, egg and cucumber

but no chicken wing

Mad

19,737 posts since Apr '06
    • Originally posted by laurence82:
      original nasi lemak is good with rice and sambal ikan bilis

top up si with ikan, egg and cucumber

but no chicken wing

Mad

Y no chicken wing?
      u dun like ar?

1,885 posts since Jan '07
  • Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    • some places dunno how they got those awards and tv show features
      but food is damn kns........

this is one good example

food centre behind fu lu shou

totally BU HAO CHI!

5 posts since Jun '07
    • Personally i don't fancy fried food as much as any other things. Food with those celery are definately unwelcomed by me. I thought, if there is one thing that i want to complain about the food i get everyday (referring to non-homecooked food) , i would very simply just say the amount of oil present in the dish.

i rememberd consuming fried rice somewhere ( it's been months).. and instead of tasting the rice and ingrediants, i thought, most mouthfuls were just filled with those oils..unhealthy and unwelcome stuff!

18,340 posts since Jan '03
  • Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    • Originally posted by Master -_-:
      sushi with shitloads of wasabi inside Mad Mad Mad

i think this is sabo lah

28,507 posts since Mar '03
    • Originally posted by mystee:
      i hate congee with "qing cong"

x2.

no matter what.. i will always dig out the spring onions and set aside.. cheese fries also.. always remember to request them not to put spring onions.. if i dun remember, then at the most i use a fork and put the spring onions at one side lor.

used to hate onions too.. but now i do eat sometimes la.. tho i still dun like the taste..

i dun like to eat raw cucumbers..

i dun like bananas..

dun like to eat the side veggies (eg carrots, broccolis) in western food.. will always request for coleslaw or fries.

im not really fussy about food.. will only grumble if the food is not nice.

15,819 posts since May '06
  • you cannot has
    49,661 posts since Dec '03
    2,035 posts since Nov '05
    1,187 posts since Jun '07
    4,041 posts since Mar '07
    318 posts since Jan '07
    • taw gay in my noodles! i will dig it out 1 by 1! i dont like spring onions in my soup too. yucks

17,688 posts since Mar '05
    • big sections of the white part of the spring onion, too much ginger…..too much onion….too much carrots….

• White lies
    33,006 posts since Aug '05
    • Porridge with sweet potato! Mad Mad Mad Mad
      its the only thing, other than dat food is good. Mr. Green

Edited by Pitot 06 Jul `07, 7:16PM
  • Dreams can turn into nightmares... lol
    20,318 posts since Apr '04
    • Anything that is suppose to be cold n its not... warm and its not and hot when its not...

Oh.. n anything with lady's Fingers.. uek..

17,796 posts since Jun '05
    • Originally posted by missqi:
      i hate chopped peanuts in ANY thing.
      Mad Mad Mad Mad Mad Mad Mad Mad Mad Mad Mad Mad Mad

I don't like peanuts in my popiah.

I don't like fried shallots in my food, esp. in soup...spoils the taste (I like spring onions though Mr. Green ).

I don't like mediocre, tasteless local food sold at the aircon foodcourts, and some local food cooked by PRC which doesn't taste authentic at all. Rolling Eyes

Edited by Wanda 07 Jul `07, 1:11PM
    5,475 posts since May '07
    5,175 posts since Oct '05
  • Je'taime
    10,775 posts since Jan '07
    • I don’t like chilli…but occasional spiciness is ok for me…not one big Doolop of it…

33,171 posts since Apr '05
    • Lol I avoid quite a lot of different type of food Laughing

Like the egg yolk...I hate those with runny yolk...cos usually when I eat sunny side up, I will cut around the yolk to avoid eating it, I only eat the white part Laughing So when the yolk is runny sometimes if I cut wrongly it will spill into the rest of my plate Mad

And I also cannot have hum in any meal I take...

No blue cheese...

Cannot take onions, esp those in big pieces...

Please Login or Signup to reply.