Originally posted by technoboy:Is luncheon meat made of chicken or pork?![]()
They have both but the ones in Singapore are usually of porkOriginally posted by technoboy:Is luncheon meat made of chicken or pork?![]()
Only luncheon meat from China has been banned. Tulip is from Denmark!Originally posted by sbst275:Now it's only left Tulip brand that's available
oh another reason dat luncheon meat from china kena banned...Originally posted by Gordonator:who here like to eat luncheon meat. i like it.
but lately there seems to be a shortage of it as some brand of canned luncheon meat from china is banned in singapore. apparently some substances inside can cause cancer.
prices has doubled. today at the canteen the nasi lemak store don't have luncheon meat anymore.![]()
spam too exp. siah..... buay tahan...but what to do...american import mahOriginally posted by no-no:i like my SPAM fried
slather with ketchup
and eat with rice~
SPAM... American brand?Originally posted by elindra:Every since the scares from China I have switched from Maling to SPAM!
Also, China tends to pump up their hogs with lots of anti-biotics and AVA have already banned their Frozen Pork into Singapore dunno how many times liao
You never know when the processed items will get contaiminated and it has already happened.
SPAM! may not be as 'pang' because it contains less fats than Maling but at least I know I won't be consuming any cardboard/antibiotics
As far as I know, for Tulip, there's at least 2 varientsOriginally posted by elindra:They have both but the ones in Singapore are usually of pork
Anyway luncheon meat is supposed to be processed, prepackaged meat, usually molded into a loaf and served sliced.
Can be applied to any kind of meat
what does "why luncheon meat must be lunch?" means?Originally posted by ahnoob:ask you all ah, why luncheon meat must be lunch?![]()
or breakfast, brunchOriginally posted by technoboy:Because it must not be dinner...![]()
Tulip is very salty.Originally posted by sbst275:As far as I know, for Tulip, there's at least 2 varients
Chicken and Pork
Yes it's an American brandOriginally posted by sbst275:SPAM... American brand?
I know from who liao...Originally posted by elindra:Yes it's an American brand
Manufacturer is Hormel