Originally posted by FireIce:should have done this long ago rite?
dun tease me ![]()
i threw away ard 4 big cans days ago
REading this topic makes me wanna eat luncheon meat. Luncheon meat as a sandwich taste yumi, fried luncheon meat on white rice smells delicious tastes good.
Originally posted by dragg:not many stalls serve fried luncheon meat in a piece nowadays.
I am still able to see many stores selling luncheon meat. It is safe to eat, no worry.
luncheon meat now going at 80 cts.
isnt it better to buy fried chicken wings instead?
shit, luncheon meat disappeared from the shelves again
Originally posted by CannyOng:Lunchean meat now becoming abalone!
Who still can afford to eat?
ya lor..
and bread price becoming ice cream cake price.
cigarette price become heroin price,
water price become whiskey price..
Originally posted by ^tamago^:luncheon meat used to be poor man’s meat.
don't worry if you can't afford meat. there are cheap veggies still around, you won't die in sg.
no news no nothing, dunno wat the fiak's going on
i've cravin for canned food.
i saw the brand highway a few days ago at a ntuc branch. i went again today but found the shelves empty.
seems like there are a lot of people desperate for cheaper brands of luncheon meat from china.
i just ate luncheon meat yesterday though
I just opened my last can of Maling luncheon meat. *sobs*
Did anyone buy the brand of luncheon meat dragg mentioned? Nice or not ah?
i've got many spam at hm.
it's not beri exp oso mah.
I haven eat luncheon meat for a looooonnnnggggg time.
Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:
don't worry if you can't afford meat. there are cheap veggies still around, you won't die in sg.
veggies' prices also going to rise liao. ![]()
Originally posted by Gordonator:veggies' prices also going to rise liao.
lucky my company provide free organic veg for our lunch & tea break ![]()
our farm outside my office also got many veg, sometime the farmer pluck those veg & give us bring home to cook
but mostly jialat are wheat based items ar...
anyone tried this highland brand advertised on tv?
Originally posted by Jamie Zawinski:anyone tried this highland brand advertised on tv?
last time we always eat this highland brand ![]()
taste the same as ma-ling brand ![]()
cos the factory is the same one... only packed for diff ppl, hence diff brand
Maling is their own brand
Originally posted by JerryYan:
lucky my company provide free organic veg for our lunch & tea breakour farm outside my office also got many veg, sometime the farmer pluck those veg & give us bring home to cook
farm? ![]()
Originally posted by Gordonator:farm?
ya our organic farm below a hdb block *also got fruits like banana & payaya* ![]()