the big hawker there, a lot of popular stalls there. anyone favours nasi lemak here? there is 1 stall selling nasi lemak. It faces the school, along the wanton mee side. the rice is green colour one. very fragrant leh. the otah is big and very spicy.the ngoh hiang also very tasty. my mouth waters leh!!
char kuay tiao... the slightly wet one.....
�州 fishball noodles
Haven't been there for donkey years.
Previously I like the Western Food, lamb chops with its chopped garlic gravy. This stall now shifted to Bedok Interchange FC.
I also like the Hokkien mee there. Don't know if it is still there.
lao fu zi char kway teow, satay, chee chong fun n wanton mee!
One of the Legendary Food Stall bestow upon by MakanSutra.
go there din go for nasi lemak... like the legendary hokkien mee... the satay(usual wait very long)... the oyster omlette(old store but duno still got anot)... the porridge(store disappeared liao, operated by 1 uncle)...
went there for dinner last night... eaten lau fu zi fried kway teow ,... order sting ray from the nearby store, which taste horrible ...

which toa payoh rojak?
The blk 177 one?
Originally posted by ^tamago^:oyster omelette still have but become prawn liao.
not forgetting toa payoh rojak!
wah bo jio
Originally posted by twists:wah bo jio
prawn hw cn replace oyster taste!!!
sumore we eat prawn until sian liao!
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:prawn hw cn replace oyster taste!!!
ha ha ha ... when I was there, my friend buy back for her son saying her son don't like oyster and prefer prawns ... good for her ... for me I stick to oyster anytime ...
Originally posted by ^tamago^:i think is the old FC opposite the old interchange, which is now the big garden next to fork & spoon….
silver stream(or something like tat?)?
i muz faster find one day go eat.
i used to frequent there for the western food 1...
Anyone notice a nice stall setup there very recently, near to the ladies? With wood panels and classy look. I don't think they are fully open yet as their signboard still covered up. But there is already a queue of people mostly younger crowd buying. Ate too much with family and too full last night to try. Will try maybe next weekend.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:prawn hw cn replace oyster taste!!!
Hey ppl, went back to Old Airport just now...everytime going there...my tummy is FULL FULL FULL!!! ate so much tonight!
But we still managed to try this nicely decorated stall desserts (noted the stall unit no. 01-154) I mentioned few days ago. This is actually the same stall located in Golden Mile, the famous Belgian Waffles & Chocolate fondue! There are lots of very good reviews on that stall at golden mile. Now that I see and tried this one in Old Airport, I understand why the good reviews...the waffles and chocolate, SIMPLY yummy!!! All of us round the table finished every single drop of choc...the kids were licking up the bowls!! Can you imagine??!! This can be another once a week affair, hahaha!! Grow little tummy grow...!!