Hey as me n my friends are very sick of eating the usual common restaurants such as sakae, cafe cartel, seoul garden and stuffs like that,
i hope you guys can recommend such unique and special restaurant in singapore!
our budget per meal is around 20 plus and below.
I've heard of a restaurant called Indulgz near Bugis by xiaxue's blog. Any similiar type of restaurants that serve excellent food worth for recommendation??
Old Airport Road Food Centre.
eat restaurants buay sians? eat hawker fare lors
haha sorry they want restaurant to sun bian celebrate someone's birthday
oh goodness please please dun go Indulgz.
My fren blanjah us there, 30 bucks per pax and the food i can safely say ( in my experience at least) sucks.
I ordered lobster bisque and crab pasta( ok sounds good), but the pasta wasn't even al dente, it's overcooked and the sauce itself tasted too bland for me. The crab meat wasn't even sweet to start off with and doesn't even have a hint of crab flavour in it.
My fren's beef baked rice look like those u can find in some random HK cafe in shopping centres.
Caborona tasted too bland with a charred smell. Seafood baked rice came with some wierd sauce that wasn't at all appetising.
The only thing that i can say is nice about the food is the starters - chesse with breadcrumbs ( forgot the name).
The mains? Don't even bother. It's not very satisfying.
That's all i can say from my experience. Which wasn't a good one as u can see. Wun be visitng there in the near future i guess. ![]()
ya haha same question as TS. Do jie shao unique places to eat, rather den the usual fare at Cartel/Suki Sushi/Swensons
Looking at the budget of 40 per pax, western & Jipoonese.
Thanks alot~
I think Mcdonald more suitable u guys, trust me Mcdonald is a nice restaurant.
oh wad a smart answer. ![]()
who wil eberitime go sakae, cafe cartel n seoul garden de.
up ur budget a bit n try hotels lah.
or eat my fave dimsum!
increase budget. da paolo
Brazil Churrascaria @ Sixth Avenue,Bukit Timah
I think full meal should be ard 20+ or 30+,but its buffet so u can eat as much meat as u want(9 choice of meats i think /w pineapple and fish)
U dont have to get out of ur seat for the meats coz its brazil style buffet,where waiters carrying one meat per will offer u.
Can also opt for salad-only meal(the salad bar itself can already make a full meal since it has a big range) which will be a little cheaper
Originally posted by bryanw:increase budget. da paolo
this one is at holland V rite?
Originally posted by ceecookie:Brazil Churrascaria @ Sixth Avenue,Bukit Timah
I think full meal should be ard 20+ or 30+,but its buffet so u can eat as much meat as u want(9 choice of meats i think /w pineapple and fish)
U dont have to get out of ur seat for the meats coz its brazil style buffet,where waiters carrying one meat per will offer u.
Can also opt for salad-only meal(the salad bar itself can already make a full meal since it has a big range) which will be a little cheaper
i believe the style is similar to carnivoire from ur description?
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:who wil eberitime go sakae, cafe cartel n seoul garden de.
up ur budget a bit n try hotels lah.
or eat my fave dimsum!
eh eh gai siao nice nice food prease.
my fren this weekend bringing us to royal plaza hotel ( ijjit?) to makan buffet.
dunoe nice anot. come back will gib field report.
Originally posted by motoway:
this one is at holland V rite?
yes. bukit timah also nice. and rochester park. yum yum. ![]()
Originally posted by bryanw:
yes. bukit timah also nice. and rochester park. yum yum.
the prices are the same throughout the 3 branches rite? ![]()
How much do mains cost ar? Eg Pasta and steaks.
Is 40 per pax a reasonable budget?
Ma Maison
Waraku
Originally posted by Sagara:Ma Maison
Waraku
where is ma maison? Heard of but nv been there before. Intro abit?
haha thanks for everyone's reply. because i really hope to patronise some restaurants that are not so well known. I believe that some of these restaurants do serve extremely good food.
for the Brazil Churrascaria @ Sixth Avenue,Bukit Timah suggested by ceecookie ,
the meat is cooked? or is it similar to seoul garden where u have to cook the meat?
one of my friends suggested to going Marche, i'm not too sure what the restaurant serves though, cld anyone enlighten me on this?
Originally posted by ceecookie:Brazil Churrascaria @ Sixth Avenue,Bukit Timah
i think the full price is about $50 fo 6th avenue one.. with a drink.
they cook the meat BIGBIG piece and bring to ur table to slice it..
its damn nice.
i believe the style is similar to carnivoire from ur description?
the 6th avenue one is the first one in Singapore.
Katong and vivocity also have 2 similar TYPES of restaurants. I have never been there but heard tt they are not as good.
marche has a wide variety, pizza, pasta, creepes, cakes and so on.
basically u just choose the food u wanna eat, queue at the counter and swipe ur card.
the prices are the same throughout the 3 branches rite?
How much do mains cost ar? Eg Pasta and steaks.
Is 40 per pax a reasonable budget?
da paolo rests in holland village, club st, bukit timah.
- pasta set lunch (appertiser or soup, pasta, dessert of day, coffee or tea) $22
- fish or meat set lunch $27
ala carte for pasta (lunch or dinner) $20plus
ala carte for fish or meat (lunch or dinner) $30plus
ala carte for dessert (lunch or dinner) $10plus
da paolo gourmet shops(Holland, Paragon, Great World City, Bukit Timah)
- can buy takeaway bring home eat.
da paolo dolci(italian pastry shop)(holland)
- nice profiteroles.
da paolo bistro bar (rochester park)
- set lunch $22
- ala carte (italian grill & pasta)
da paolo pizza bar (holland)
- nice pizza, sandwiches, salads
thanks bryan for that comprehensive list.. If i blanjah my fren shld be during dinner time so no lunch set =(
Pasta prices are decent but meat seems to be abit on the steep side i would say..
u can bluff yr friend. go da paolo gourmet shops buy dry pasta, pasta sauce, antipasti bring home. then just put the pasta in boiling water to soften, drain it and add in sauce to simmer. then add some chicken. say you cooked it. haha. i tried the beef tenderloin at rochester park. very nice. $36. ![]()
average $50 a person without drinks decently enough. (appertiser, pasta, dessert) for dinner. ![]()