Originally posted by motoway:
eh eh gai siao nice nice food prease.my fren this weekend bringing us to royal plaza hotel ( ijjit?) to makan buffet.
dunoe nice anot. come back will gib field report.
canot lah, wait more ppl hw.
the food changed oladi rite.
Originally posted by FireIce:al dente at assplanade quite ok nia
You went thr be4?
yo ppl!
has anyone been to the Japanese Pasta n Pizza shop at the citylink dere?
is it nice???
and for Marche, isit u pay a fixed amount of money, den go in , can order any food u want non stop. like buffeT?
i think marche u go in the staff give u a card then everytime u order frm the stalls they write on yr card. end of dinner pass the card to cashier to pay
u will be given a card (credit card size card) when u enter
u go to the "stalls" inside the restaurant, pass the card to the staff... the staff will swipe your card to enter your order into their central ordering system
when u jiak ba liao, go to the exit, give the card to the cashier and u will know ur bill...
btw, the marche at vivocity SUXXXXXXX
wun recommend u to go.
wah! liddat ah! means it'll be damn ex la lol... jialat..
got anywhere buffet damn good not?
we are sick of sakura + seoul garden + yuki yaki ..
as we are still students we prefer to have something at reasonable price and can eat alot de haha.
Er, if your looking for something slightly more fancy but not so filling, Au Petit Salut at Demspy Road has a set lunch for $25 ++, which is good food, just... not all that filling though.
haha i'm looking for something that is good for small group gatherings.. like a bunch of friends just wanna have a meal that we can sit for long hours n chat .. yep.

where that place?
Originally posted by piracer:Er, if your looking for something slightly more fancy but not so filling, Au Petit Salut at Demspy Road has a set lunch for $25 ++, which is good food, just... not all that filling though.
yes i like their set lunch. that time i ate the braised beef cheeks as part of set lunch. practically melt in your mouth.

Originally posted by bryanw:where that place?
asking bout the pics?
Carousel @ royal plaza on scotts.
57++ for weekends, 46 for weekdays.
Veri wide spread of food, i didn't try all the food and was full already.
Starters: salad, rojak, japanese salshimi, sushi
Mains: roast beef, alot alot kinds of meat, dim sum, pasta, chicken rice, squid, nasi brynni... and alot alot moreeeeeee, oh, there's crabs, oyster, lobster, mussels, prawns..
Deserts: Fondue ( not too sweet, very very nice) , cakes and ice cream, kuehs..
haha sorry guys, i tink my photography skills dun do justice to the pics..
i m on a diet cant go
i am supposed to be on a diet but... ![]()
hahha nxt time den go lo..
i dont wish 2 b winnie the pooh. short ppl like me if fat more obvious
Try ikea since u have a $20 per person budget! Their cheesecake is the best in Spore but I think recently no more selling liao. But other meal is good too and reasonable!
20 bucks i would recomend wala wala. can eat and slack there for veri veri long. hahah