08 Sep, 06:52AM in sunny Singapore!
Home Food

Delicious roast birds

Subscribe to Delicious roast birds 37 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
  • Drastic Fantastic!
    16,421 posts since Nov '03
    • Hello there people! I want to know some places where I can dine on nice roast pheasant, roast quail and roast goose.

I've already tried looking for the goose at cantonese roast meat stalls but to no avail so far. So answer away! Thanks!

• Pink Leftie with child bearing hips and fertile eggs
    19,425 posts since Dec '99
    11,397 posts since Oct '05
    • marina sq n cineleisure food court roasted meat joint got sell roasted quail.

roasted goose.... hmmmmm... dunno.

cant wait for my next HKG trip!

28,817 posts since Jun '03
    • buy some bow n arrows!

most of the time, ntu hostal got kingfishers flying around. they made delicious meal when bbq. tongue.png

• Drastic Fantastic!
    16,421 posts since Nov '03
    • Originally posted by monoslayer:

marina sq n cineleisure food court roasted meat joint got sell roasted quail.

roasted goose.... hmmmmm... dunno.

cant wait for my next HKG trip!

I distinctly remember the little things being pigeons...or am I mistaken?

22,379 posts since Aug '05
    2,740 posts since Jan '08
    • Originally posted by Fatum:

pheasants ? ... where to find that in singapore sia ...

peasants we got alot icon_mrgreen.gif

641 posts since Jan '08
    10,369 posts since Jun '07
    • Originally posted by Cz:

O.

I've been wanting to ask this... where can I find uncooked small birds?

wat you want to do with them though?

641 posts since Jan '08
    • Originally posted by rlsh07:

wat you want to do with them though?

roast at home. biggrin.png e.g. as an alternative to turkeys during xmas biggrin.png

the pit big enough to roast ar??

• Originally posted by pigsticker:

i know lim chu kang got one quail farm...

then wat are u going to do abt it though?

dunno... who want quail then go there buy lor..

22,379 posts since Aug '05
    • oh yah ... for roast quail, there's a stall selling that over at lim chu kang farm mart ...

• The only cure for procrastination is a terminal illness.
    2,072 posts since May '07

O.

I've been wanting to ask this... where can I find uncooked small birds?

Your question is very...subjective.

641 posts since Jan '08

the pit big enough to roast ar??

no mah, quails are quite small... small enough to fit in the oven.

641 posts since Jan '08
    • Originally posted by LatecomerX:

Your question is very...subjective.

I knew it! I KNEW somebody would come in and say something like that! icon_lol.gif Okay erm, maybe I should've said... small members of the avian family? icon_mad.gif

Golly, Lim Chu Kang is sooo far... and I don't have a car. =X

I knew it! I KNEW somebody would come in and say something like that! icon_lol.gif Okay erm, maybe I should've said... small members of the avian family? icon_mad.gif

farmart from chua chu kang mrt got free bus there...

take 250 then once in a while i think still ok though

• Je'taime
    10,809 posts since Jan '07

no mah, quails are quite small... small enough to fit in the oven.

is it? i never saw one before though so i dun knoe though. but then if they uncooked but then they are dead first right?

• meet Larree the lobstee~
    29,991 posts since Apr '06
    • taka crystal jade has 'roast goose milk noodles' [siew ngor lai fun]. whether it really is roast goose or not, that's another question.

• Originally posted by udontknowme:

taka crystal jade has 'roast goose milk noodles' [siew ngor lai fun]. whether it really is roast goose or not, that's another question.

got roast goose leg or not?? everytime see hong kon drama, they always buy siew ngor bei, make me very gian,...

• meet Larree the lobstee~
    29,991 posts since Apr '06
    • hahahahhaa...i dunno leh =p

you go to that crystal jade and ask lah! =p but i dont think it's cheap....but once in a while splurge a little $$$ on food is good!

Please Login or Signup to reply.