-
-
Hi All,
Had been frequenting this restaurant that serve mala steamboat. It's buffet but they serve the food in ala carte style. It is located at the Shaw Tower, Beach Road. The restaurant name is Cheng Fu Cai. The shop is exactly at the previous Burger King outlet. Definitely worth a try cos it's aircon, the meat are all thinly sliced & they bring to you. Soup also very yummy. Not like those opposite whereby all the meats are placed at the counter & in a mess. Price wise is not much different from those opposite, only $17.50 nett.
Cheers!
-
-
-
Not advertising here lah. Just recommending to bros & sis here only cos i tried those opposite & don't like it lor. So hot & no aircon. Eat mala must eat in cold weather mah or at least eat in aircon place. Last time when they started only $15 nett even though they display $17.50 nett, but now they increase the price already.
Ya, they offer the yueng yang type. The non-spicy one very nice. I always drink it when they just serve.
-
-
-
Originally posted by FireIce:
me no like ma la.
$17.50 oso not say is cheap for such fare.the one opposite is $18 bucks no aircon, food quite messed up really.
if the conditions he stated is true, it's worth a try? don't like ma la? you can fill both soup base with non ma la soup! haha..
imo, ma la is filled with oil.. see already feel very unhealthy.. no choice.. marina south closed for renovation.. what to do?
-
-
-
Wooots! Mala Hotpot! My fravourite!
Think so far the one with the best soup and food quality is still tian tian steamboat, but $$$ and most of the times I think their service is rather slow.
Other than tian tian, I think the most enjoyable one is opposite shaw tower. There are 3 mala hotpot stalls there and I'm referring to the middle one. It is $18.00/person now. No air con, really hot if u get a table inside, but most enjoyable since u sweat with everyone, lol. Fully buffet(eat-all-u-want) style, wide variety of food, good soup too! Only thing u need to worry about is getting a table and going home with ur clothes reeking of mala smell(ladies, take note). Otherwise, it's really good!
Cheers!
-