28 Aug, 09:25AM in sunny Singapore!
Home Food

Operation: Romantic (feedbacks needed)

Subscribe to Operation: Romantic (feedbacks needed) 27 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    779 posts since Jun '04
    •  

Soon it will be our fourth anniversary together for me and my girlfriend.

So I was thinking a candle light dinner at jacks place, then a surprise cake for her.

I want to have that nice atmosphere where it is very romantic; time seems to move slowly the service is good the food is great, the price is reasonable.

For budget wise i can spent around 100-150 for 2 person. I think jacks place won’t hurt my pocket. But I am worried about the service and the food.

Anyone with any suggestion ?

• Fallen...
    122,002 posts since Feb '01
    • for two about $100 to $150, why not go to a nice japanese restaurant like Sun with Moon at Central?

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    159,544 posts since Dec '99
    • WTF!???!?! jack's place?!?!?!?!?!?!??!

at least go My Secret Garden lah
      or can go Graze @ rochester park (dun order wine shd be withing budget)
      or can consider Sage

779 posts since Jun '04
    • Originally posted by FireIce:

WTF!???!?! jack's place?!?!?!?!?!?!??!

or can consider Sage

oh ok ok i don't go jacks place ok. your reaction wah like jacks place serve poodle shit.

my g/f loves to eat fresh oysters, does the place u suggested got fresh oysters ?

2,535 posts since Sep '04

WTF!???!?! jack's place?!?!?!?!?!?!??!

or can consider Sage

Sage is above his budget.

• Originally posted by Prophecy_Master:

oh ok ok i don't go jacks place ok. your reaction wah like jacks place serve poodle shit.

my g/f loves to eat fresh oysters, does the place u suggested got fresh oysters ?

TS, are you guys into steaks?

If you're a fan of steak, I'd recommend Stuart Anderson's Black Angus - it's just next to Forum the Shopping Mall icon_biggrin.gif

I'm going this weeeeeek icon_biggrin.gif

• Or for a more unique dining experience within your budget, you can consider The Altivo Bar & Glass Bar - it's top of Mount Faber. Just keep away from the wine list, and you should get change for 150 :P

Edit: If you insist on seafood, check out Blue Lobster Seafood Restaurant - you can get foie gras even with your budget icon_biggrin.gif

Enjoy!

Edited by Detached 04 Jun `08, 10:49PM
  • Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    • me love the potato skins at black angus

if got transport can go pier eleven

bery lormantick de lor~~~~~~~~

me love the potato skins at black angus

if got transport can go pier eleven

bery lormantick de lor~~~~~~~~

I second Pier Eleven!

Yea! The potato skinsssss icon_twisted.gif

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    • Originally posted by Detached:

I second Pier Eleven!

u and me go want or not?

then we can stalk them oso.

779 posts since Jun '04
    • omg wtf hahahaha.

too bad i don't have transport :(

the places u all mention hor, all like hard to reach via public transport :(

i am still poor poly student.

about this Blue Lobster Seafood Restaurant got any webby, is it candle light dinner ?

2,025 posts since May '01
    • Originally posted by the Bear:

for two about $100 to $150, why not go to a nice japanese restaurant like Sun with Moon at Central?

ya Sun and Moon is good! I've been to the one at above borders... can't recall the building name...

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    • oh... poly student ah

ok lah, then jack's place will do.
      got student price somemore leh.

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    • Originally posted by airgrinder:

ya Sun and Moon is good! I've been to the one at above borders... can't recall the building name...

wheelock

• Originally posted by Prophecy_Master:

Soon it will be our fourth anniversary together for me and my girlfriend.

So I was thinking a candle light dinner at jacks place, then a surprise cake for her.

I want to have that nice atmosphere where it is very romantic; time seems to move slowly the service is good the food is great, the price is reasonable.

For budget wise i can spent around 100-150 for 2 person. I think jacks place won’t hurt my pocket. But I am worried about the service and the food.

Anyone with any suggestion ?

personality I would look for some place with seats that u can gaze outside, watching the world go by.

If u know how to bake a cake yourself even better.

wheelock

oh yes!! Kept thinking lane crawford lane crawford...

think i had much for dinner....keke

12,009 posts since Apr '03

oh... poly student ah

ok lah, then jack's place will do.
      got student price somemore leh.

x2 poly student go jacks place can liao...

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    • i like their FIRESTEAK for their flame rising, nose smoking show...

my clothes stink after dinner at marine sq br.

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    • for flambe steak, phins and chicago steakhouse not bad.... and bery affordable.....
      candlelight ownself bring

u and me go want or not?

then we can stalk them oso.

I shy lah icon_redface.gif

3,643 posts since Jan '06
    • i think the idea of having a dinner is really sweet.. but not really practical.

I would rather the TS saved the money and maybe go for a holiday or something..a two-way thingy, meaning both the guy/gal will enjoy, instead of like jewellery or a dinner.

I may be on the wrong side but hopefully, some can see my point..

924 posts since Apr '08
    779 posts since Jun '04
    • Originally posted by iceFatboy:

i think the idea of having a dinner is really sweet.. but not really practical.

I would rather the TS saved the money and maybe go for a holiday or something..a two-way thingy, meaning both the guy/gal will enjoy, instead of like jewellery or a dinner.

I may be on the wrong side but hopefully, some can see my point..

ohh i understand. but me and her are still students. our holidays is sure with our parents one :(

i wanted to bring her on a cruise, like a 2 night 3 day thing. but her mom don't allow :((

779 posts since Jun '04

for flambe steak, phins and chicago steakhouse not bad.... and bery affordable.....
      candlelight ownself bring

my g/f don't encourage me to spent too much on her, like eatting at coffee shop will do not need resturant, she gets pissed with me if i spent too much.

but i can see that, she always wanted a romantic dinner, i am like so caught inbetween.

Please Login or Signup to reply.