14 Oct, 12:44AM in sunny Singapore!
Home Food

Canelé Pâtisserie Chocolaterie

Subscribe to Canelé Pâtisserie Chocolaterie 34 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    81 posts since Jan '08
    • Anyone been to Canelé Pâtisserie Chocolaterie? I went on Sat with a friend to the branch at raffles city and it was a wonderful experience.

The cakes display were so beautiful,OMG...

We had the Jupiter cake

Delicious Pasta

Absolute MUST try is the Crepes!

White Wine & Mushroom Crepe;no pic but here is pic of Ham & Egg Crepe

and ice cream! praline ice cream w hazelnut + nougatine salty caramel w caramelized full pastry

and the bill! a amazingly reasonable $50 for 2 pax

Edited by ButterCake 09 Jun `08, 2:26PM
    18,764 posts since Jan '03
    81 posts since Jan '08
    • the above is not bakerzin...i have been to bakerzin a few times, but 1st time to Canele. And i find Canele is much nicer

81 posts since Jan '08
  • King of sgForums
    63,593 posts since Dec '03
    • wow i just saw Souffle in their menu!

i'll go!

p/s i think your bill of $50 for 2 pax is misleading
           i think u mean $50 for that 3 items in your pics right?

18,764 posts since Jan '03
    • Originally posted by ButterCake:

the above is not bakerzin...i have been to bakerzin a few times, but 1st time to Canele. And i find Canele is much nicer

thats wat i thought..since when BZN got sell such stuff

81 posts since Jan '08
    • Originally posted by TehJarVu:

wow i just saw Souffle in their menu!

i'll go!

p/s i think your bill of $50 for 2 pax is misleading
           i think u mean $50 for that 3 items in your pics right?

sorry, i forgot we also had pasta, Carbonara (amended above), means 4 dishes is $50 :) 

Edited by ButterCake 09 Jun `08, 2:30PM
    2,935 posts since Nov '07
    • canele good for high tea. chill out after shopping. but unfortunately pasta dishes limited. i think best go la strada. smile.png anything by les amis is good.

81 posts since Jan '08
  • Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    163,580 posts since Dec '99
    • canele oso under les amis mah

www.canele.com.sg

Edited by FireIce 10 Jun `08, 1:13AM
    1,580 posts since Sep '07
    • Originally posted by ButterCake:

Anyone been to Canelé Pâtisserie Chocolaterie? I went on Sat with a friend to the branch at raffles city and it was a wonderful experience.

where is Canelé Pâtisserie Chocolaterie located in raffles city icon_rolleyes.gif

i going there this sat & wanna pick up some cakes for my family icon_redface.gif

Edited by JerryYan 10 Jun `08, 1:17AM
    147 posts since May '06
    • Nice choice buttercake! I recommend Canele too. the flourless dark chocolate, with caramel and pecan blends of the the Jupiter cake simply rocks. Not to worry about sugar and fat levels too.

81 posts since Jan '08
    • Originally posted by JerryYan:

where is Canelé Pâtisserie Chocolaterie located in raffles city icon_rolleyes.gif

i going there this sat & wanna pick up some cakes for my family icon_redface.gif

its at the basement..sorry i dunno how to direct cos there now become very complicated letongue.png

783 posts since Jun '08
    • Their Snow Balls, raspberry flavour is very nice, melts in the mouth, wonderful.   Worth a taste.  smile.png

783 posts since Jun '08
    • Originally posted by JerryYan:

Jerry, there is one at the basement of Paragon.   I prefer the one at Raffles City, it is bigger and more to offer.   If you want to go to the one at Paragon, suggest you call them if they serve any food there, I can't remember if there is or not.

There are 3 branches in Singapore.

28,575 posts since Mar '03
    • the cakes are v tempting lor..

everytime pass by there will take a look..

the price a bit steep leh.. haven try before.

on average, roughly how much is per head (main course and dessert)?

• Originally posted by Mr.Shadows:

Nice choice buttercake! I recommend Canele too. the flourless dark chocolate, with caramel and pecan blends of the the Jupiter cake simply rocks. Not to worry about sugar and fat levels too.

how come? it looks very sinful!

81 posts since Jan '08
    • Originally posted by browniebaobao:

the cakes are v tempting lor..

everytime pass by there will take a look..

the price a bit steep leh.. haven try before.

on average, roughly how much is per head (main course and dessert)?

if dessert plus main should be around $25 per head...

My friend and i shared 2 main and 2 dessert is $50

892 posts since Oct '04
    783 posts since Jun '08
    • the cakes look more tempting than those from hotels. 

$50 for 2 pax is ok leh...

hmmmmm... find one day jio my fren go eat with me. keke.

493 posts since Jul '06
    • $50 for 2 pax is too damn cheap larh! Might try this today, thinking of where to dine today.

44,918 posts since Apr '05
    • went to the one at clarke quay before.. the cakes are nice!!

can't compare to the ones in france though..

Edited by stellazio 20 Jun `08, 12:49PM
Please Login or Signup to reply.