Please Login or Signup to reply.
    320 posts since May '08
    • Beside 文东记,黎记,文华& etc...

Any other chicken rice stalls to 

recommend?

请投你宝贵的一票!!

491 posts since Apr '07
    783 posts since Jun '08
    • Nam tong kee opp novena church.   Great chicken, nice fragrant rice and fantastic chilli, though it is rather oily.

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    163,629 posts since Dec '99
    1,611 posts since Apr '05
    • 5star.Wu xing chicken rice along east coast road.

the chilli's excellent for spicy lovers.Chicken's smooth and savoury

158 posts since Jul '07
    783 posts since Jun '08
    • Originally posted by kston:

wee nam kee is nice...

but for something interesting.. chicken rice balls with cold hainanese chicken...

Mistake from me.  The one I mentioned is Wee Nam Kee, opposite Novena.   I have not eaten for very long already and recently someone told me they charge GST.

The chicken rice balls hainanese chicken rice is located near the lavender Food court.

649 posts since Sep '05
  • Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    • there is another one i like at chinatown market
      (not sure still around or not after the reno)

can't rber the name
      but the "signature" is they no give spoon one

• Pink Leftie with child bearing hips and fertile eggs
    20,036 posts since Dec '99
  • UNinvolved in Africa
    33,960 posts since Aug '05
    783 posts since Jun '08
    • Tian Tian Chicken rice is nice.   I can't find the Tian Tian Chicken rice shop at liang seah street anymore. 

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    • Originally posted by Hello Kitty:

no gib spoon den use wat to eat?

chopsticks nia loh

either u kiap the rice with the chopsticks or u have to hold the bowl to your mouth and do it the way the 老粗 eat

51,169 posts since Jan '03
  • Pink Leftie with child bearing hips and fertile eggs
    20,036 posts since Dec '99
    • Originally posted by Civilgoh:

Tian Tian Chicken rice is nice.   I can't find the Tian Tian Chicken rice shop at liang seah street anymore. 

not at maxwell meh?

the other stall is betta.

783 posts since Jun '08
    • Originally posted by Hello Kitty:

not at maxwell meh?

the other stall is betta.

Maxwell chicken rice - tian tian is there for many years.   The shop Tian Tian at liang seah street, the chicken rice  comes with bean sprout, taste good good.  Too bad, no there any more.   Not sure these two tian tian related or not.

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    320 posts since May '08
    • D 文东记 branch opp. bukit timah shopping centre. D chicken meat n d rice not nice leh... Beri cold wan...

45,124 posts since Feb '03
    • Originally posted by Subaru WRX:

beach road market.... basement de.

unker...that one cai png lah....

the one with the crispy pork chop

16,604 posts since Oct '05
    • Potong pasir got one good one, its opposite the CC now, i used to eat it since i was a kid, now it still taste as good as before. Not expensive also, about $3 for a bowl of really fragrant rice, a plate of chicken (lemon ckn cost more if im not wrong) and soup!

91 posts since Jun '08
    • Originally posted by Lefti68:

D 文东记 branch opp. bukit timah shopping centre. D chicken meat n d rice not nice leh... Beri cold wan...

Boon Tong Kee's standard dropped.  

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    91 posts since Jun '08
    • Actually, I like the chicken rice at Amoy Street Food Centre, the stall manned by an old couple on first floor (facing the temple).   Nice chicken rice serve with tasty soup, sedap.    smile.png

158 posts since Jul '07
  • King of sgForums
    63,616 posts since Dec '03
    • my house here
      hong kong 沙姜白斩鸡

but no wan to do oredi becos landlord increase rent

i so sad

Please Login or Signup to reply.