06 Sep, 01:26PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Food

Extra Ingredient

Subscribe to Extra Ingredient 6 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    1,718 posts since Jan '05
    • I went back to my old house for dinner last Thursday.  I Q at my favourite sotong mee and saw a new sign board.  It says

EXTRA INGREDIENTS

50c / $1.00 for extra ingredient

$1 / $2 for extra mee / prawns /;sotong

5c / $1 for extra chillies ...

Wah lau eh ... chillies only give half tea spoon and ask for extra got to pay.  I wanted to go else where but I don't ask for extra so I don't bother ... I wonder if I don't want chillies, will they give 50 cents discount......

• Typically Singaporean way :P
    1,526 posts since Feb '08
    1,718 posts since Jan '05
    • Originally posted by Cowbaycowboo:

i now order prawn mee without the prawn to save cost sad.png

hahaha ... in my younger days, I used to eat prawn mee without the prawn.  Wanton mee without the wantan ... my friend like to go eat with me ...  say I toad toad don't know how to eat .. . 

• Typically Singaporean way :P
    1,526 posts since Feb '08
    • luckily we still have choice.....not to patronise those stalls who keep raising their prices....but still cannot tahan many who think good foods must die die pay and queue up like donkeys...like those BIG prawn mees....so big deal liddat...but still so good business *shake head* sad.png...so singaporean still very rich lar

Edited by Cowbaycowboo 05 Jul `08, 11:58AM
  • Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    160,475 posts since Dec '99
    1,640 posts since Jun '08
    • Originally posted by FireIce:

if u order prawn mee with no prawn they oso wun charge u cheaper wat

well you can ask them. No cheaper, nag till they give you cheaper la.

Please Login or Signup to reply.