08 Sep, 04:55PM in sunny Singapore!
Home Food

What is nice at Lau Pa Sat?

Subscribe to What is nice at Lau Pa Sat? 33 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    33,219 posts since Apr '05
    • Ok, friend from US dropping by this coming Saturday. She is craving for seafood and dim sum, so I need to find a place for her to eat these. Am thinking of lau pa sat since it is quite near to the place where she will be staying at.

Any particular stall in Lau Pa Sat which sells nice dim sum or seafood? If there is none in Lau Pa Sat, can recommend some around the vicinity?

Thanks in advance!

11,910 posts since Jan '03
    9,184 posts since Sep '05
    • lau pa sat - satay, seafood.

beware of people who will just put the menu into your face.

• Originally posted by sinicker:

lau pa sat - satay, seafood.

Yea, that's why I need to know which stall is good so I can just head straight away to it rather than be swayed by people shoving menu in my face...

1,163 posts since Aug '05
    5,070 posts since Sep '06
    11,397 posts since Oct '05
    • Originally posted by tys:

fat man satay?

the most old-folks-bo-geh friendly satay!

the most over-rated satay ever IMHO.

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    160,706 posts since Dec '99
    • Originally posted by FireIce:

i would like to say there is nothing nice in LPS.

Hmm...then any nice place to suggest around central area? esp for seafood and dim sum?

Newton seafood ok or not?

9,184 posts since Sep '05
    • Originally posted by rainee:

Hmm...then any nice place to suggest around central area? esp for seafood and dim sum?

Newton seafood ok or not?

newton also got people put menu into your face one.

sorry i'm not helping.

but i hate this people putting menu into your face.. especially when it comes to having to bring tourist friends.. not the right display of eateries you would wanna show..

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    • newton and LPS is chop tourist carrot head and food no nice one

for affordable dim sum, can go to yum cha at chinatown
      not say top notch but i think for tt price, it's quite ok lah

for seafood, relli need to spend a bit of $$ for good quality one loh.... like no signboard at geylang/vivocity/esplanade or long beach at ECP

• dead man walking
    10,739 posts since Dec '04
    24,228 posts since Dec '02
    • Originally posted by sinicker:

lau pa sat - satay, seafood.

haha, i only go eat at my encik's stall, when i go over there. stall 6

2,740 posts since Jan '08
    11,397 posts since Oct '05
    • Originally posted by skeujin:

lau pa sat i oni like the stall number 1, fatman satay…. the other food can forget it

yucks.

• Hmm like this where should I bring her leh...I want to bring her to eat the crabs in AMK but she has to travel quite far...she is staying somewhere near Paya Lebar...

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    111 posts since Apr '08
    • no sign board lousy lah and super expensive

no point paying so much for lousy food now

even the Fei Zai Lou  at Geylang doesnt product such good food now.

Jalan kayu Plata also not so nice liao

however the AMK crap is still very good

actually just yr friend go Geylang

got tons of cheap and good food over there

924 posts since Apr '08
    • Originally posted by dumbdumb!:

wats tt

you jia kueh stuffed with meat/fish paste + mayo

6,889 posts since Jul '05
    • I dun really suggest there... there are better food in other areas... unless you are talking about wee hours...

• I asked my colleague and she suggested Red Star (Hong Xing?) for dim sum...

For seafood, what about no signboard seafood restaurant in vivocity? How's the food there? and also the location?

Please Login or Signup to reply.