169,036 posts since Dec '99
    2,869 posts since Sep '02
  • Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
  • Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    • u can oso go to united square's mcd to get $2 sausage mcmuffin with coffee/tea
      same thing, before 11am.

44 posts since Jun '04
    • U can try the IRAS food court. The food portion is quite substantial esp the noodle stall.

102 posts since Jun '08
    2,869 posts since Sep '02
    • IRAS's mini food court is not bad actually. But not much of variety.

BTW where is this $2.50 nasi lemak stall mentioned above?

Thanks

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    • Originally posted by Dondontan:

Kopitiam at velocity, $2.00 breakfast set.

the french toast damn kns
      tasteless!
      i think the 中国妹 no know how to do lah

but the coffee not bad though

176 posts since Jul '07
  • Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    • i find WNK standard got drop leh
      though i think still quite nice
      but it WAS nicer

Edited by FireIce 24 Sep `08, 11:35AM
    143 posts since May '05
    349 posts since Oct '06
    176 posts since Jul '07
    • Originally posted by FireIce:

i find WNK standard got drop leh
      though i think still quite nice
      but it WAS nicer

aGree!!!!!!!!!!!!!111

3,928 posts since Jun '08
    4,524 posts since Apr '06
    • i still prefer balestier....there got 1 ulu coffeeshop sell chai png, bar chor mee and indian food. the indian food. $3.50 for a nasi goreng or wadeva goreng, big serving + 1 egg and 1 side + ikan bilis. weee...eat until full full den walk go back office...

back 2 TS topic. one of the cheaper recommendation i have is to eat yong tao foo at the square 2. its nice compared to the other fares. the mini-wok also quite nice. i think u need to part away with around $4. u can try your luck in TTSH, my colleague dapao for me for 2 meat 1 veg. $3.50.

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    • Originally posted by corebooster:

back 2 TS topic. one of the cheaper recommendation i have is to eat yong tao foo at the square 2. its nice compared to the other fares. the mini-wok also quite nice.

yyyyyyyyeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!

i tried the yong tau hu before
      kns kns kns kns kns kns kns
      and not relli cheap wat
      min 7 pcs... $3.50
      add noodles is +50cts

and no nice loh

Edited by FireIce 26 Sep `08, 12:08AM
    • i dun dare say its really nice. but compared to the rest...its nice lor. =.=lll. its the only thing around which can give me plentiful of soup. hahahahaz. n yah. i can choose wad i want....guess thats the main lure.

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    • okies! next week go try....summore got staff discount..hehehe.

bdw hor...square 2....the mama bakery the chocolate scone niceee....beside there got 1 bubble tea shop...also niceee......beside the bubble tea shop got 1 thai restaurent...although serving quite pathetic but the food is niceee also...=.= geez me hungry liao. Geez...On leave all  the way til next thurs =.=

• In Novena Sq and Sq 2 hardly can find nice food with reasonable price.    The only one I find it is cheap and worth the try is the $1 curry puff from the chicken rice stall.   It has chicken meat in the curry puff.  Cheaper than old chang kee.

• the novena square 2, level 2 bubble tea anytime! i rather have that den a old changkee.

or there is a fruit shop oppesite HANS in velocity. the fruit juices are NICE!

Please Login or Signup to reply.