12 Oct, 06:59AM in sunny Singapore!

which music artist u think is totally crap?

Subscribe to which music artist u think is totally crap? 96 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    1,611 posts since Apr '05
    15,819 posts since May '06
    44,915 posts since Apr '05
    • Originally posted by missqi:
      chinese female artistes who use cutesy or sex appeal to sell........

dun be jealous.. Mad Mad

• I are serious cat
    49,792 posts since Dec '03
    15,819 posts since May '06
    1,611 posts since Apr '05
    • lol...cyndi?jolin?
      i think jolin is getting worse n worse..becoming britney spears of the east...

26,966 posts since Aug '02
    31,727 posts since Jun '05
    • Originally posted by F.raon.I.R:
      lol...cyndi?jolin?
      i think jolin is getting worse n worse..becoming britney spears of the east...

Getting worse liao. First few year excellent, but after that no more Jay chou's lyric, no more love song liao. It's like another britney spears east.

2,480 posts since Nov '04
    • some stupid chinese/taiwanese boybands + all those bimbotic female chinese pop groups; chinese/taiwanese female artistes.

utter disgust! Laughing

53,276 posts since Aug '05
    • I know a lot of people is going to blast me for this, but I will still say.

Jay Chou.

His songs seriously are so bad to an extent that I fall asleep. My lullaby + sleeping pill. Cool

And other music artists following the same style are just as bad.

2,356 posts since Jul '06
    • Originally posted by trendz:
      some stupid chinese/taiwanese boybands + all those bimbotic female chinese pop groups; chinese/taiwanese female artistes.

utter disgust! Laughing

X 2 Mr. Green ....they make up pretty much of the chinese music scene...tts why chinese music is pretty much crap....i think even the oldies are much better....

1,481 posts since Jun '05
    68,093 posts since Feb '04
    • Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:
      I know a lot of people is going to blast me for this, but I will still say.

Jay Chou.

His songs seriously are so bad to an extent that I fall asleep. My lullaby + sleeping pill. Cool

i would totally argee with u with his latest album before was still ok...

not great tho .. ok

Laughing Laughing Laughing

9,362 posts since Apr '05
  • Cynical
    14,532 posts since Jun '03

Jay Chou.

Jay Chou is totally crap.
      Never did like him at all.
      Plus now,he is so proud and haughty.
      Rolling Eyes
      Turns me off totally.

• Cynical
    14,532 posts since Jun '03
      Club 183.
      Cyndi.
      Energy.
      Machi.
      Lin JunJie

Edited by Patrik 29 Sep `06, 12:11PM
    1,481 posts since Jun '05
  • Phoenix Fudge
    16,665 posts since Jan '04
    • Boybands of any kind.

The late 90s was an era of darkness for the world of music.

At that time, boybands scoured the earth like roaches.

6,776 posts since Feb '05
    • Boybands still scour the earth like six legged insects Laughing

No offense but I can't tahan all those R&B MTVs with african american artistes performing while half-naked while showing their six pacs. Rolling Eyes

5,760 posts since Dec '05
    • 183 club.

Need i say more?

"blah blah blah wtf cold cold heart!!~"

Turns ppl off. TOTALLY.

274 posts since Aug '06
    399 posts since Dec '05
    1,249 posts since Oct '04
    • Originally posted by missqi:
      chinese female artistes who use cutesy or sex appeal to sell........

They are products. Not artistes. Twisted Evil

3,856 posts since Jul '05
    1,249 posts since Oct '04

Jay Chou.

If you are referring to the present Jay Chou, I would have to agree with you. Basically, he has lost his soul and interest in making music. Everything sounds so half-baked from him nowadays.

However, his past albums are still classics. Have you guys ever really listen to him? There's no 'style' that defines Jay Chou, contrary to popular belief. He has covered so many genres of music. Maybe it's the slurring that comes along with his singing but I thought that's how RnB is sang anyway. Seriously, I think anyone who produces and composes his own album should be given some credit, plus he's not some pretty boy who made it big with his looks.

Please Login or Signup to reply.