Yes perhaps U are right. But dun U find old songs in the 90s are much more simple n nice than those nowadays and there a lot of technique involve. Those songs nowadays U listen now perhaps 5 years or 10 years down U will forget. If U listen to Jacky Cheung or Andy Lau very old songs such as "wen bia" or " Wang qing shui" it still sound niceOriginally posted by dibilo:its just that times have changed and so does the style of songs. u cant say that they have no quality now. they are just trying to tailor their songs to cater to the market. ask jacky cheung sing a jay chou and u'll see how crappy it will sound.
Perhaps U are right but dun U find that the main thing now is how U package the artistes rather than the music itself.Originally posted by Siaobell:I find that both era of singers have different style of music, both are just as nice in its own way![]()
yeah...i still listen to their songs now. in fact, i think their songs is more "nai ting" compared to 2000s songs.Originally posted by Archilles:Do U find Singers in the 90s such as Jacky Cheung, Andy Lau, Jeff Cheung etc are better than those singers in the 2000s such as Jay Chou, 5566, Energy etc....![]()
In my opinion, needless to say, they're definitely more up to standard. I seriously don't like 5566, Energy, SHE or whatever F4.Originally posted by Archilles:Do U find Singers in the 90s such as Jacky Cheung, Andy Lau, Jeff Cheung etc are better than those singers in the 2000s such as Jay Chou, 5566, Energy etc....![]()
Originally posted by kingofbeholder:bad bad news..........no more Beyond liao.
finally Beyong come to the end after tahan 10+ w/o the main singer wong kai kooi.
Originally posted by devoid05:songs now are getting harder to croon... not applicable for bathroom singers like me
Beyond is good. Better than what 5566, energy, F4 etc....Originally posted by fugue:Is beyond really that good?
old songs are all better than new songs, both chinese and english.Originally posted by Archilles:Do U find Singers in the 90s such as Jacky Cheung, Andy Lau, Jeff Cheung etc are better than those singers in the 2000s such as Jay Chou, 5566, Energy etc....![]()
dont ever compare Beyong vs 5566,F4 and energy. *insultOriginally posted by Archilles:Beyond is good. Better than what 5566, energy, F4 etc....
Ok. Let have a scenerio. Which current new artistes do U think can still be popular like Andy Lau or Jacky Cheung or 10 years later as in now. Jay Chou? SHE?Originally posted by Looking 4 Trouble:I beg to differ. I believe it's just pig organ soup versus minestrone soup. Different taste for different culture. Culture and fashion is always changing. My parents used to complain that the 80s and 90s songs are terrible. I think it's about growing up and cultivating the taste for it.
-----
I'm Looking 4 Trouble, where are you?![]()