Originally posted by pulse:
Of course, not many people would agree with this view. Most, if not all people would view a severe contradiction between faith and science, and this was amply demonstrated in the Chruch's past persecutions of classical scientists like Galelio.
Yes... I have to AGREE that this is TRULY a SAD CASE.... NOT only with Christianity but with other religions as well... ELIMINATION of 'minor' INDIVIDUALs for the SURVIVAL of a RELIGION.... ~Sigh...~
But VERY MUCH to the CONTRADICTION of POPULAR beliefs... SCIENCE and FAITH are CLOSELY LINKED... I do not wish to elaborate this further for ANYone to boost on this point... But I still BELIEVE that ULTIMATELY, the 'TRUTH' would come... But maybe I won't be here to learn about it anymore...?Not that I really wanna know...?
COMMON MISTAKE of MANKIND... They put a FULL STOP to RATIONALITY. Just the VERY SAME MISTAKE our ancestors had made OVER and OVER AGAIN.... A PATH should not be STOPPED... If it's TRULY a WALL ahead, REST ASSURED that you'll BANGED into it....
Anyway, If you'd like to find out more about Islam, especially in relation to other religions and in the Singaporean context, do try visiting this website:
http://homex.coolconnect.com/member3/islam_pulse/Thanks...
SORRY to say this... But PLEASE leave BlurBlop OUT of the PHOTO of you and Rapture taken together...? UNLESS he CLAIMS that he wanna be INVOLVED... Do NOT take people's 'silence' for GRANTED.... At least I think he's a SENSIBLE guy...?Originally posted by HitSquad:so glad that we r getting all the flak here, rapture n i, and now even blurblop. all who speak for Christ will be hated, that is a fact. good to know that we hv not compromised. n to those who've called us extremists. hmmm. what extremity did we do? hv we burned down ur temples or ur mosques? no? then what r u talking abt?
we r just saying Christ is right n u r wrong. n to accusations that we hv no confidence in what we believe in, if we had no confidence, we wouldnt proclaim it like this to u. no dilution whatsoever.we know we r speaking the truth, and one and only Truth. maybe these other so called faiths are the ones that are not confident, didnt u think abt that?
If Devil convert to Muslim, flying tortises would fly out of Mario Brother's game!!! ~WAHAHAhaha....Originally posted by blurblop:wheeeeew!! heng arr!! devil not converting arr.
say so lah!! 2 nites cannot sleep, so worried.
got wild party meh? how wild har?
I guess you misunderstood doom, he is saying that the buddha is born of a human, which is similar to jesus, also born out of the womb. True, the buddha is a earthling, so is jesus, he was a earthling too.Originally posted by HitSquad:si jia mo ni, didnt come to earth, he was an earthling. to come to earth, u need to come FROM somewhere that is other than earth.
u talk so much abt knowing buddhism and how rapture and i know nuthing abt buddhism, actually u need to clarify some things urself,instead of being like a monkey following the monkey bus. becos if u claim to hv faith in something, u must know what that something is, instead of just jumping on the bandwagon, my friend.
extremists have different types, 1 type through actions, and 1 type through words. and please dun be so "zi da".Originally posted by HitSquad:so glad that we r getting all the flak here, rapture n i, and now even blurblop. all who speak for Christ will be hated, that is a fact. good to know that we hv not compromised. n to those who've called us extremists. hmmm. what extremity did we do? hv we burned down ur temples or ur mosques? no? then what r u talking abt?
we r just saying Christ is right n u r wrong. n to accusations that we hv no confidence in what we believe in, if we had no confidence, we wouldnt proclaim it like this to u. no dilution whatsoever.we know we r speaking the truth, and one and only Truth. maybe these other so called faiths are the ones that are not confident, didnt u think abt that?
If Devil convert to Muslim, flying tortises would fly out of Mario Brother's game!!! ~WAHAHAhaha....Originally posted by Devil1976:[QUOTE]Originally posted by blurblop:
[b]
wheeeeew!! heng arr!! devil not converting arr.
say so lah!! 2 nites cannot sleep, so worried.
got wild party meh? how wild har?
Jesus was not only JUST a man, He was also fully God as well.Originally posted by obiwan:I guess you misunderstood doom, he is saying that the buddha is born of a human, which is similar to jesus, also born out of the womb. True, the buddha is a earthling, so is jesus, he was a earthling too.
as come from somewhere other than earth, humans in buddhism really did come from somewhere recorded in one of the scriptures. if you need the details, let me know, i have the answers.
You have not compromised and totally don't see the point dispite the piles of input from everybody here. I'm personally a freethinker and thus I don't have a mosque or temple for you to burn.Originally posted by HitSquad:so glad that we r getting all the flak here, rapture n i, and now even blurblop. all who speak for Christ will be hated, that is a fact. good to know that we hv not compromised. n to those who've called us extremists. hmmm. what extremity did we do? hv we burned down ur temples or ur mosques? no? then what r u talking abt?
we r just saying Christ is right n u r wrong. n to accusations that we hv no confidence in what we believe in, if we had no confidence, we wouldnt proclaim it like this to u. no dilution whatsoever. we know we r speaking the truth, and one and only Truth. maybe these other so called faiths are the ones that are not confident, didnt u think abt that?
if i didnt think what i believe is true n that there is no possibility that any other faith would be right, then wouldnt i be a fool to be a christian, if there was a slightest possibility that i may be wrong?Originally posted by Eikei:You have not compromised and totally don't see the point dispite the piles of input from everybody here. I'm personally a freethinker and thus I don't have a mosque or temple for you to burn.There are different kinds of extremism and your's is extremism coupled with verbal terrorism of everybody here. You have not burnt down any in recent times but can you account for the Crusades and the evils committed? How can you be sure you are not committing the same injustice to the people with your incessant insistance on your "holier-than-thou" attitude. We are not blaspheming your religion or Christ but more of your attitude. Actions speak louder than words, especially true in your case. Quoting examples, if Hindu devotees didn't have faith in their religion, why would they pierce their body and such? Fasting is also a great display of discipline and faith. I believe you do not have the right to question other people's beliefs as there isn't any empirical proof to any of these abstract ideas. And by the way, how can you dismiss the Scriptures and the Quran as Fiction while the Bible is seen, in your narrow-view glasses, as true? Ridiculous.
In a short phrase, "Leave us to eternal damnation." It has been our choice. Nobody can stop u frm practicising your religion but people can stop you from bugging them, invading their privacy and trying to discredit their faith. The thing abt ur woman thing is that you are saying u love your woman, she is the most beautiful and then you go on to say all other women are ugly and are fakes. That is the part that gets us mad u get it?Originally posted by HitSquad:if i didnt think what i believe is true n that there is no possibility that any other faith would be right, then wouldnt i be a fool to be a christian, if there was a slightest possibility that i may be wrong?
thing is, i know i am not wrong.
i like to think that way and talk that way.
this is the right that i hv to practise and believe in my faith.
u cant stop me.
n i m not wrong to say what i say.
a man who has a faith and only secretly in his heart dares think that u r wrong n he is right, and openly doesnt dare to tell u his belief, isnt a believer at all.
in fact, that is the very hypocrisy that u all talk abt.
think abt it this way.
if u love ur wife, n not any other woman, what is wrong with proclaiming that u love ur wife only n there is nothing that can attract u to another woman?
if u believe in ur science, what is wrong with u proclaiming that u believe that only ur science is right?
nothing.
it is ur right.
n it is mine.
u hv a right to challenge me nicely.
n i hv always exercised my right to respond properly without insult or mocking or vulgarity.
hv u?
i dun hv to drag rapture to my side. he rocks.Originally posted by Eikei:In a short phrase, "Leave us to eternal damnation." It has been our choice. Nobody can stop u frm practicising your religion but people can stop you from bugging them, invading their privacy and trying to discredit their faith. The thing abt ur woman thing is that you are saying u love your woman, she is the most beautiful and then you go on to say all other women are ugly and are fakes. That is the part that gets us mad u get it?
I personally have not resorted to any vulgarity and hope to engage u on a more rational, logical level. You are simply polarizing the issue by dragging raptor and blur blop to your side as you feel you are in a very precarious situation. In short, you are getting extremely defensive.